Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 194: McGregor vs Aldo ***READ POST #1 BEFORE POSTING***

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

py2006 wrote: »

I feel for the people who opted to take a quick bathroom break at that moment...

McGregor via Decision
    Filmed just outside the ring

https://twitter.com/TWooodley/status/675959111574507522

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Aldo via Submission
    If Herb Dean was in charge of it they would still be going.

McGregor via Decision
    Slow mo of the knockout. Fair play to Aldo for getting a punch in...

https://twitter.com/SportsJOEdotie/status/675931341834346496

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

McGregor via Decision
    bobbyss wrote: »
    I know very little about this 'sport'. I don't know the rules either. I saw the 13 seconds of the eh ... fight and I wondered did McGregor even touch him at all? Yer man seemed to go down like a big baby. And what is this punching someone in the face when they are down business? Is that allowed? is that fair?

McGregor looked skeletal. He looked as if you could blow him off the ring yourself. He must eh ... punch very weakly with what little weight I saw.
    He eh.... Went down eh.... Because mcgregor met him eh.... Square in the face with a counter.

You're right tho, the undefeated champ for 10 years is a "big baby". You'd probably knock him out?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

McGregor via Decision
    jimmii wrote: »
    If Herb Dean was in charge of it they would still be going.

Ironically, Herb is known for stepping in early.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

McGregor via Decision
    Love Demian Maia calling out the bull**** rankings. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Decision
    py2006 wrote: »

anyone know a way of downloading or saving this?

Aldo via Submission
    hefferboi wrote: »
    Ironically, Herb is known for stepping in early.

Yeh I know he's had some grief for that in the past alright. Certainly wasn't in the mood for that last night it seemed!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,818 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

UFC is multi skilled though so they probably dont spend the time working on putting the power and intensity into one factor when there is so many to cover.

ITS MMA FFS

Holloway thinks himself and McGregor at Croker would sell out. I'm sure it would but I'm not convinced that fight happens.

At the post fight presser, Dana relayed a message that Conor either fights Edgar or he vacates the belt and gets the shot at the lightweight belt.

Not entirely sure which I'd prefer tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,780 ✭✭✭✭mrcheez

So have the English press claimed him as fully British yet?

McGregor via Decision
    Paul Heyman (of WWE fame) is going nuts about Conor on Twitter. Expect Conor to make a guest appearance on WWE soon. :eek:

Aldo via Submission
    mrcheez wrote: »

That was about a year ago? Move on ffs.

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    ITS MMA FFS

Jeez sorry MMA i apologise.

mrcheez wrote: »

Trust an Irish person to bring this up. Does it bother you that much?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,183 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Aldo via Decision
    McGregor beat Mendes on the floor and besides Aldo is not that type of fighter.

Will Aldo fight Frankie Edgar now for the interim belt with the winner fighting Conor?

I am trying to find one factually correct thing in this post, I just can't!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Conor holding his own press conference after the fight. Can't say I've ever seen anything like that before. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Aldo via Submission
    Anyone catch Khabib on twitter earlier?
    My opinion this guys will win tonight. What do you think guys? @ufc #ufc194
    CWDp5KRU8AE1Xcg.jpg

That is uncanny. Khabib preedeectz deeez thiiingz.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

McGregor via Decision
    That_Guy wrote: »
    Conor holding his own press conference after the fight. Can't say I've ever seen anything like that before. :pac:

:D It was almost as brilliant as the KO, I was glad I stayed awake for that too, lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

McGregor via Decision
    Holloway thinks himself and McGregor at Croker would sell out. I'm sure it would but I'm not convinced that fight happens.

At the post fight presser, Dana relayed a message that Conor either fights Edgar or he vacates the belt and gets the shot at the lightweight belt.

Not entirely sure which I'd prefer tbh.

What is Max playing at? He would stand Zero chance against Conor. Its either Franky next or conor moves up a weight. I have no interest in seeing Conor Vs Max

I am trying to find one factually correct thing in this post, I just can't!

Ive corrected both those posts later on but you stay on your high horse if it makes you feel more of a man.

McGregor via Decision
    Amazingfun wrote: »
    :D It was almost as brilliant as the KO, I was glad I stayed awake for that too, lol

I am up since 5 :O

Aldo via Submission
    Trust an Irish person to bring this up. Does it bother you that much?

In fairness no one else is going to bring it up!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

McGregor via Decision
    I meant to post a few questions about that before - He actually seems like he has a majority share in the company the way he went on there. And he passed it so believably it'd be hard to tell if you didnt follow the sport.
    There seems to be something money related (you know what I mean) going on with Dana Lor and conor behind the scenes, I am starting to think when Conor said "we are here to take over" he meant the company!!

Has anyone ever done a presser like that before?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Aldo via Submission
    Are people forgetting Conor already beat Max?

• Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭stealinhorses

Aldo via Decision
    Conor vs Frankie would be a sick fight, even better if they bring it to Dublin. Still can't believe he put away Aldo just like that last night, it seems like only yesterday he was on MMA Hour excited for his trip to Sweden for the first UFC fight of his career. He is just that damn good!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,183 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Aldo via Decision
    Ive corrected both those posts later on but you stay on your high horse if it makes you feel more of a man.

Thank you.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."