Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UCL Wolfsburg v Manchester United match thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Someone is going to have to have a look at the injury tsunami sweeping over the Premier League sides

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,850 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

3 at the back or Young..... Not such which I dislike more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Hon the Borthwick-Jackson!

Grab the opportunity by the balls lad!

I do love seeing our young lads play despite everything else

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

This young lad any good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Why are we bringing on another inexperienced player?? Young and McNair on the bench or even Carrick

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Ballsy call by LVG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Oh Van Gaal you old Maverick! Throwing an 18 year old into the mix is very Utd though tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Fellini is a sack of **** bloody useless.
    How Van Gaal kept him and uses him so often yet got rid of nani rvp and chico players that could actually produce something!!

Bollox.

That is a huge call to make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

All the young players on now for Utd apart from Young!

For **** sake

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

OFFSIDE :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Who was? That_guy?

Sure he supports Newcastle

To be fair, it happens all the time.

Liverpool lose - Manchester United fans have LOLZ in thread.

Manchester United lose - Liverpool fans have LOLZ in thread.

And so on and so on.

The people who get riled up about rival fans coming into gloat only adds fuel to the fire. It's funny sometimes. It can be annoying to sift through the shíte sometimes but it's just part of what the SF is and always has been.

No different from me posting in the Humour Thread with a caption/video/image of say Chelsea fans reaction to their teams loss at the weekend or some such.

People get precious. I've done it. I'll probably do it again.

Don't think it's any big deal especially when it's very clever and subtle humour rather than the "LOL UR CRP BANTZ" type thing.

- Not directed at you MICK. Just a general observation thing.

Oh and... Lolchester United and all that.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah fcuk

Ha, the keeper was certain that was offside/interfering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Big call.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Hahahha haha

Oh dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Why is Klopp on the United bench?

What a game!

Could end 6 each!

Looks a good decision?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Robbed....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Excellent call from the officials.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Huge call. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Klopp & Giggs remonstrating with the 4th official

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Drat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

That's the latest flag I've ever seen. Lol **** me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Good call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Did I just see that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Why is Klopp on the United bench?

Reckons there could be a position opening

Huge call but the correct one

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

In United's dreams maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Correct call. Well done lino.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    OFFSIDE :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

See, isn't it better that the more idealistic, more painful scenario, plays out? Need a CSKA goal though to let the hope begin to grow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

That rule needs implementing consistently.

The ref made 100% the right call, but it'll be frustrating for Utd fans that they've seen it not given in similar circumstances for other teams this season.

*cough* Coutinho for Benteke's goal v Bournemouth *cough*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Good call but why did they take so long to make the decision?

Probably the right call in fairness. However I'd like to see a replay in the aftermath of the goal. If the ref blew and pointed towards the centre circle it should have stood. Can't unaward a goal.

Well its been far more exciting than a Man Utd game would normally be. A few more goals to come I think, for both though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Linesman instructed by Dante what to do 30 seconds later

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Mata maybe obscuring the goalkeeper from an offside position. Not sure why else?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

What the hell?

CVuv9Z7XIAAFNSt.jpg:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

ScummyMan wrote: »
    How do you know he was.

Seriously will ye all cop on you'd swear the sky was falling, we could have scored a few here tonight already.

How do I know a player who moved at the end of the transfer window was available at the end of the transfer window?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

madcabbage wrote: »
    Good call but why did they take so long to make the decision?

Ref, lino and that guy behind the goal probably conversing about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

monkey9 wrote: »
    Correct call. Well done lino.

Correct call but we'll done? Would he have called it if the Wolfsburg players hadn't ran over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

2-1 a fair result at half time. Utd would have taken that before the game. Still going to require a lot of luck to qualify/score etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

The PSV game was the one that has stopped us qualifying and that was down to LVG's **** on a stick set up.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Canadel wrote: »
    2-1 a fair result at half time. Utd would have taken that before the game.

are you thick ? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Canadel wrote: »
    2-1 a fair result at half time. Utd would have taken that before the game. Still going to require a lot of luck to qualify/score etc.

what a ****ing retarded statement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Unearthly wrote: »
    Linesman instructed by Dante what to do 30 seconds later
    It did seem that way which is ridiculous, although I think Dante's instructions were correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Nalz wrote: »
    Would he have called it if the Wolfsburg players hadn't ran over?

Luckily they did.