Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Now Ye're Talking - to a Firefighter/Paramedic

Comments

• Company Representative Posts: 79 Verified rep I'm a Firefighter/Paramedic, AMA

^^ What he said ^^
    Thanks, I was in the process of typing that sort of advice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

What happens when there is a wheelchair user stuck on the 2nd or 3rd floor of an office because the lifts have gone automatically to the ground floor?

Is it your job to rescue them, or the building owners job to get them out?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Notavirus.exe

Have you ever heroically entered a building while the fire was still raging to save a baby?

You know, like in those cheesy movies where there's always a woman screaming for her baby that she, for some reason, didn't bring with her?

• Company Representative Posts: 79 Verified rep I'm a Firefighter/Paramedic, AMA

RainyDay wrote: »
    What happens when there is a wheelchair user stuck on the 2nd or 3rd floor of an office because the lifts have gone automatically to the ground floor?

Is it your job to rescue them, or the building owners job to get them out?

It's everybody's job to get themselves out safely, however in this case, you'd hope the occupants would assist the person out. If they're still there when we arrive, we rescue.

Have you ever heroically entered a building while the fire was still raging to save a baby?

You know, like in those cheesy movies where there's always a woman screaming for her baby that she, for some reason, didn't bring with her?