Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bournemouth vs Manchester United 12/12/15 k/o 17.30 SS1

• 12-12-2015 10:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

AFC-Bournemouth-1200x469.png

Form:

Bournemouth: LLLDDW

Manchester United: WWDDDL

Possible Lineups:

Bournemouth-formation-tactics.pngManchester-United-formation-tactics.png

bournemouth-manchester-united-comparison_3386661.jpg?20151210111713

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

United have a lot of injuries at the back, it'll be a tough game to win but I think the can do it.

Ironically a 0-0 will send both set of supporters home happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I think the way Bournemouth play will suit United today. United 13/10 looks a good bet and maybe even worth a play at 15/4 -1.

Against West Ham they created enough chances to win and could have scored more away to Wolfsburg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭secman

Oranage2 wrote: »
    United have a lot of injuries at the back, it'll be a tough game to win but I think the can do it.

Really ?
    Another 0-0 would put LVG and team under huge pressure, they really need to pull a performance out of the bag today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Well as judged by stats if Utd don't win by about 5-0 it'll be a sacking offence! But such is the league this year it would be impossible to be confident of any particular result

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

It will be a tough game and I think the high possession will eventually lead to an equaliser. United should be good enough for a draw today. 1-1 I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

secman wrote: »
    Really ?
    Another 0-0 would put LVG and team under huge pressure, they really need to pull a performance out of the bag today.

Secman, meet Oranage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

It will be a mango tongo with helicopters but United should be good enough not to get hammered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Its the kind of game we could lose or we could trounce them.

What will probably happen is that we will have 95% possession and limp to a 1 nil win.

I think United fans would be happy if they didn't lose by 4 or more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Every Friday night/Saturday morning with a dumb comment in a United thread and Liverpool thread, like clockwork.
    A Clockwork Oranage if you will......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

LVG and Mourinho to be sacked with Mourinho to take over at united, 1-0 bournemouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I don't know what's so outrageous about my comments, all my united supporting friends said with the injuries and how they played against Chelsea last week that a draw would be a decent result and they even joked about a 0-0.

I said that the other team have one of the worst defenses in the league and that united could beat them.

Everything I said in my original post, I'm just here to talk football jeez!

Sigh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Nope...not at all. Win at least, by a few as well is my expectation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Johner wrote: »
    I think the way Bournemouth play will suit United today. United 13/10 looks a good bet and maybe even worth a play at 15/4 -1.

Against West Ham they created enough chances to win and could have scored more away to Wolfsburg.

That's gigantic all things considered.

I'll be having a fair wedge on a win outright & another few quid on the -1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

The defense could be calamitous tbh.

Front 6 is pretty good though, and with Powell to come on when Mata tires you'd have to fancy United to win 8-7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Score predictions? Going for 3.1 United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    Score predictions? Going for 3.1 United.

1-1 martial and Arter

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Going to be a cagey affair I reckon, did however have a dream that United won 4-1 with Powell on the scoresheet :P doubt that dream will become a reality! :L

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

There'll be plenty of heart attack moments tonight. No harm, the youngin's need to be blooded. 1-1 for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Mata and Martial to score with an Owen Goal chiping one in for United as well.
    Final result will be 3-1.

I don't know what's so outrageous about my comments, all my united supporting friends said with the injuries and how they played against Chelsea last week that a draw would be a decent result and they even joked about a 0-0.

I said that the other team have one of the worst defenses in the league and that united could beat them.

Everything I said in my original post, I'm just here to talk football jeez!

You're right. Cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Quite worried about the back 4. Very inexperienced and Bournemouth play a high tempo game so will be all over them.

Still think we have enough to get a positive result. I'll be optimistic and say 2-1 to United.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

I'm thinking this'll be 2-1 Utd.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

4-2 to Bournemouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ah **** right off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

feck sake

Scrap the cap!

Wooooow

Ah here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Ha. Jaysus.

Oh my word

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Business as usual sure.

When the gods are against you there's not much you can do. Freak goal.

Shocking start

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Not going to be last on MOTD with goals like that though

#silverLining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

What does LVG be continuously writing? Any time the camera pans to him he's looking down at a pad writing stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

In fairness, that's a freak goal. Early days yet... :o

One of days again already.

That's three games in a row Fel has missed a shot from 5 yards out :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Pole in goal denies us again

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Agh should be 1-1

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,307 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Fantastic double save from Boruc, I had forgotten he plays in the English league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

United at 4/1 now. Worth a score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

At least it won't be another 0-0.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

It was really poor keeping from De Gea for the goal.
    Fellaini a little unlucky.

FYI Ireland have just been drawn in Belgium's group at the Euros.

Lol, Fel pushes a guy, handles the ball and then kicks it away....no card?

God he is so fcuking useless. He doesn't even jump for headers never mind win them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

What does LVG be continuously writing? Any time the camera pans to him he's looking down at a pad writing stuff.

He's drawing up his escape route.