Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield 1 general discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭SharpCoder

here is the full images

http://www.irishgamers.ie/images/battlefield_1.jpg

I too was chuffed to see the amount of EU servers here, lets just hope it's the same for console.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭KillerShamrock

ooooohhhh forgot about the alpha just checked my email there and an invite sitting there lol how long is it running gotta redeem my key

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭Nedved85

ooooohhhh forgot about the alpha just checked my email there and an invite sitting there lol how long is it running gotta redeem my key
    Nice - Did you just sign up to Battlefield Insider to be in with a chance to get that?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Yep, I got a key as well. I believe all I did was sign up to BF Insider.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭KillerShamrock

Nedved85 wrote: »
    Nice - Did you just sign up to Battlefield Insider to be in with a chance to get that?

Id like to think its because im an awesome player and they need someone like me to test this out but I know its because I signed up for the insider thing :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭Nedved85

Nice one lads - Jealous!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,707 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

No joy here,also signed up to BF Insider :(

• Registered Users Posts: 984 ✭✭✭XtraFalcon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

No key here. I want key! GIVE ME KEEEEYYYYYYYYY!!!!!11one1one!

It's alright lads, myself and the other "not so real" Shamrock will tell ye how good it is :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

It's alright lads, myself and the other "not so real" Shamrock will tell ye how good it is :)

great a knife whore and a donkey get keys flippin typical ;)

any craic kieran thought you had given up on games havent seen u on in an age

richie suck my liathróidí :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,798 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

Hacks for this on PC already and it's only in Alpha. They really need to up their anti-cheat game.

ABYJjsT.jpg?1

RS54oXg.jpg?1

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

No need for an anti cheat in an Alpha.

Tbh in BF4 I dont recall many bull**** kills that I would scream Hacks at.

Generally, anti-cheat is actually disabled completely, or just implemented yet, for alpha builds. They do this so they can get an understanding of how the cheat systems work and then code to protect against them.

Yes I'm aware it's only an alpha but Battlefield is a very easy game to use hacks in. They definitely need to up their anti-cheat. Just because you haven't had many "wtf hacker" moments personally doesn't mean it doesn't happen.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,707 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

dreamers75 wrote: »
    No need for an anti cheat in an Alpha.

Tbh in BF4 I dont recall many bull**** kills that I would scream Hacks at.

If you saw the logs from any fairfight server you would be shocked.
    Average of 50+ banned for hacking per day on a popular server, that's just one server.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Can't get online to the stupid EA servers..nothing else changes with EA
    update: known issue and EA are working on it.

It looks amazing in fairness..and battlefield is definitely a gpu upgrade unless you already have a gtx980ti or higher.
    I'm running at gtx780 at 1440p and averaging around 40fps. Settings are at high in the beta and can't be changed bar resolution.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

I just got a closed alpha key for the xbox one. I thought it was only for PC. Anyone know how long its running?

What time did you receive the email? Just wondering if they're still firing them out or have I just been unlucky, AGAIN :P

It was just PC until today, now it's rolling out to XB1 and maybe PS4.

They haven't gave any specific date for when it ends yet afaik.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    What time did you receive the email? Just wondering if they're still firing them out or have I just been unlucky, AGAIN :P

It was just PC until today, now it's rolling out to XB1 and maybe PS4.

They haven't gave any specific date for when it ends yet afaik.

Just checked and got the email at 20:06

I was just after getting into bed when I checked my email and seen it.

Downloading now and I've a pot of coffee on the boil.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,197 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

damn I wish i remember to sign up to the beta for the pc

If anyone has a spare code, I would adore one :)

Headshot wrote: »
    damn I wish i remember to sign up to the beta for the pc

If anyone has a spare code, I would adore one :)

Ha good try.

But seriously, the PC codes are only valid for the Origin account they're sent out for.

Few people sharing account logins taking turns. Wish I had a friend like that :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 54,197 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    Ha good try.

But seriously, the PC codes are only valid for the Origin account they're sent out for.

Few people sharing account logins taking turns. Wish I had a friend like that :pac:

ah damn I wasnt aware

thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

Blazer wrote: »
    It looks amazing in fairness..and battlefield is definitely a gpu upgrade unless you already have a gtx980ti or higher.

One of the main reasons I went and bought a 1080 and new cpu cooler so I can OC the crap out of that too.

Now if only I had a code :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,261 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

And still no invite for me.

I'd make a list of anyone with alpha/beta access and ban them, but then I'd just be making work for myself cleaning up the DRP threads that follow....

• Registered Users Posts: 984 ✭✭✭XtraFalcon

Well that didn't take long.

Screenshot of BF1 Alpha hack menu.

There also appears to be no more codes sent out.

https://twitter.com/TheRadGamerDan/status/750515891704520704

r10j_A5g.gif

Spear wrote: »
    And still no invite for me.

I'd make a list of anyone with alpha/beta access and ban them, but then I'd just be making work for myself cleaning up the DRP threads that follow....

we'll stream it for you and you can pretend it's you playing it :D