Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Late Late before Christmas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Mary Robinson will be on shortly to do a bit of pontificating.

How long before she mentions the marriage referendum? She will give us a verbal condescending pat on the head for voting 'Yes', I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

monkey9 wrote: »
    LOL. I despised The Darkness with a passion. They were a comic band that were never funny and i genuinely loved that Mad World song.

Christ, i hate The Darkness.

Oh no he didn't!

Lets leave this here, buddy. Not worth getting into. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Good to see T'Darkness back again this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Whoy do priests sometimes wear grey shirts instead of the black? Is it a sort of away gear for when they are outside the parish boundaries?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Ah I was hoping we'd hear him sing Hells Bells :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mad, Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I want to hear O Holy Night, it always makes me cry but I think it's so beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Berserker wrote: »
    How long before she mentions the marriage referendum? She was have to give us a verbal condescending pat on the head for voting 'Yes', I guess.

No that was the other ex president who was pontificating about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Cheers to all for this thread makes it easier survive the show if u can cherry pick parts.
    I entered the competition because unlike joe duffy i dont have 40k down the back of the couch. I was terrifed twig man would ring me but seen now its not till jan phew. On another note tfi friday with alan p was epic. The human sleigh idea on rte....

Joe duffy: i am not getting on that i want insurdance. How did u feel caller did u get injured

Ryan t: this surely is a breach of health and safety

Ray darcy: sigh. Should be running. Sigh. Ok. I am contractually bound to do it. If it works its my idea if not i had nothing to do with it.
    Ok lets go... why is that not working☺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

There's a giant poster of this fella in the window of Eason's on O' Connell St. It looks like a WANTED poster for Crimeline.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Sounds like a sung sermon.

Am I missing something, He's not much of a singer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Is there not a celebrity singing priest every year?

Some of the old ones didn't have a good track record:eek:

M

This is gas.

Father Ted was so ahead of its time.

It was genius, but holy sh*t it had sooooo much real life material to draw from!

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I want to hear O Holy Night, it always makes me cry but I think it's so beautiful.

You'll love this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭Heckler

MrsD007 wrote: »

Same. Not religious at all but its a beautiful hymn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

At least he didn't do the "And all this happens" bit.

M

He just needs to bring back the antiques restoration slot while he's at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Skid X wrote: »
    Am I missing something, He's not much of a singer?

I'd say that's a mortler Skid............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

There's a giant poster of this fella in the window of Eason's on O' Connell St. It looks like a WANTED poster for Crimeline.
    you mean all blurry like? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Azrel

Before this even starts I know it will be boring.

Give me Michael Twee and his book of poetry any day.

Skid X wrote: »
    Good to see T'Darkness back again this year

Love those guys.

Hopefully gonna see them in Stuttgart in January.

It's the President for Life.

M

Feck off, your not going to blame the floods on climate change when the actual reason was sheite planning and river maintenance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,700 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

ahh Robbo, everyone loves Robbo. Does she still do that nodding dog routine when talking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

What's "climate justice" when it's at home?

Got distracted - have I missed Aprés Match? That's the only bit of the show I'm even slightly interested in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Mary jets around the world telling everyone to reduce their carbon footprint?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Whoy do priests sometimes wear grey shirts instead of the black? Is it a sort of away gear for when they are outside the parish boundaries?
    No,its a really, really, really, really, really light black :)

Do you remember doing a runner Mary?

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Azrel

Muahahaha wrote: »
    ahh Robbo, everyone loves Robbo. Does she still do that nodding dog routine when talking?

Every time she nods, take a shot of tequila

I was disappointed when she quit early to take a job with the UN

The Presidency deserved more respect (although I think she said since she should have seen out her term).

If you tied Mary's hands could she still speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Oh no he didn't!

Lets leave this here, buddy. Not worth getting into. :D

It's like Liverpool V Arsenal has hit the LLS thread. :D

You'll love this.

Thank you <3

Sounds like we have been good boys and girls this year but we still have lots of work to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

You'll love this.

You'll love this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Azrel wrote: »
    Every time she nods, take a shot of tequila

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

"It's not a fair place for everybody".

What's your pontificator's pension, Mary? Get up the yard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Fair play to Mary Robinson. Class lady and changed Irish politics from the grey suits into a newer age.

I also respect that she isn't sitting on her arse with her pension and that she's actually getting out there and trying to do something.

I did work with the UN and Red Cross, they all spoke highly of her.

....and she plssed off the USA so much they got her fired from her job, that's a mark of how good she was.

She's not perfect and she can be preachy but we are better off for having her.

M

I preferred global warming.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Mary jets around the world telling everyone to reduce their carbon footprint?

Herself and Prince Charles should share a plane from now on.

It's like Liverpool V Arsenal has hit the LLS thread. :D

At this rate we'll have to stop on Christmas Day for a kick around! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Can’t stand these overpaid grandees.
    Was listening to that clown John Bruton on the radio last week. Deeply out of touch oaf.

That climate thing was a load of unenforceable ****e, isn't it. Why is she praising that.

Mary has a lot of titles.

Has she really made a difference?

I remember the day she tried to explain to Jack Charlton what Diaspora meant, while pointing to a candle in her window.

Jack was more into Diadora than Diaspora.

I don't want a 'Primetime' interview on a Friday night :(

M

But if we only all switched to low CO2 emitting cars, that would solve all these problems.

I preferred global warming.

At least we might have got a half-decent summer.