Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Late Late before Christmas

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Mary went to finishing school in Paris back in the day,don't you know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Ah FFS - global warming, the refugee problems, ISIS - all in the space of a 10-minute interview.

What purpose do these soundbytes actually serve?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

dalyboy wrote: »
    What a load of BULL . Do these climate change freaks think people have amnesia and forget that the planet has always had changeable weather !!!!!! ????? (good lead in for the brain washing with the scenes from the flood victims houses only 40 mins ago )

Well said. The Thames was frozen over for months on end in the 16th century. They can't blame global industrialisation for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Just carpet bomb them in to the dust.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Is there anywhere she hasn't been??.......

Air-miles Mary....

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Robbo : I put a candle in the window of the Aras for the Diaspora. It's symbolic

No Mary. It's sym -bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Do, de do do do do, do do do do do do do ...

MrsD007 wrote: »
    If Mary wants to live simply, she should try living on the basic old age pension :rolleyes:

She's starting to remind me of John Bruton, and that's not good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Finally Mary, I have to ask.
    Where DID you get your ivory earrings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Glad I missed my office Christmas party for this.

O/T - (I haven't seen the LLS in literally years) - that couch that the guests have to sit on looks deeply uncomfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Just carpet bomb them in to the dust.
    "ya can't beat the smell of napalm in the morning" :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The Elders - people who think too highly of themselves.

Mary, we were not sneaking in terrorists among our refugees in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Mary needs more people in the country to pay for her pension.

Peter Sutherland, now there is one guy who's changed his ethos. He knows he's gonna have to show St Peter his card some time in the very near future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Azrel wrote: »
    She's having a go at ISIS now..

Sometimes I think we get wound up a bit too easily on this thread!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Love the term "undocumented Irish".

They're illegal immigrants FFS.

M

Is France crap that the refugees want to leave it to go to the UK?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Enough already
    Bring on the Apres Match guys while I am still sober....

"As you know"...............

Mary, must think we know a lot...........a "moral lot"................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I'll listen to people like Fr. Peter McVerry. he lives his life close to the people he represents but I find it hard to take lectures from privileged people like Mary Robinson.

Mary belongs in the past, as things have changed a lot.

prerecorded :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

New Years Eve, 10:15, Mrs. Browns Boys. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

She's living in the Bubble!

Is France crap that the refugees want to leave it to go to the UK?
    They have to work in France in order to receive unemployment benefits whereas in the UK they only need to gain citizenship to receive it.

M

Tubs should get Kanye West and the Mrs on in the new year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Come on Apres Match. Don't let us down. Leave us on a high.........

"When I was President of Ireland..."

Man, I would love to be able to just drop that into a conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Gotta love technology was immersed in the darkness song for 5 mins watched alan p on sky atlantic zipped through mrs r now
    awaiting apre match..

M

I don't like the lady in the Post Mobile ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

A lil' music while the ads are on...

Kickin' it old 'skool'

:o :cool:

M

Wtf Budweiser, you ruined your Christmas Ad.

goze-igne-saplanmasi_751041.jpg
    Berserker wrote: »

M

Bisto on the Christmas turkey, would it be a sin or ok?

Only caught the end as I was playing my PS4, but Mary talked enough rubbish in two minutes to sum up her delusion.

I'll listen to people like Fr. Peter McVerry. he lives his life close to the people he represents but I find it hard to take lectures from privileged people like Mary Robinson.

From Peter McVerry is such an outlier in Irish society in every sense.
    A genuine hero.

It'll remind us of New Year's Eve 1973, the jokes are that old. But at least Brendan O'Caddle is doing his bit for recycling.

New Years Eve 10:15, more scoops!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Ah Mary, feck off, I'm not giving up my steak for anyone.

She's not asking you to- What's with everyone tonight on the anti-Mary thing?:confused:

She's advocating living sustainably - I don't see what's wrong with that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

We got to stop the pain and put the the wars on hold
    Let the power of love inside the soul unfold
    Free the mind, let it rise above
    We've gotta change this world into a world of love

Mother Earth, she's on overload
    One more war and she might explode
    We got to look back and see a love from the past
    We got time to change it but it's running out fast
    (Out fast)

Not bothered about your colour
    Concerned about your creed
    In the house of love, everybody's free

Not bothered about your color
    Concerned about your creed
    In the house of love, everybody's free

As true now as it was in 1992 when East 17 first wrote it!

I love this Spar ad!

Yer man in the Dursey Island cable car is the best. Or the horse maybe. Or the buoy.

It's all brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Agree. It's galling to listen to well-heeled celebrities jetting around the world, living the high life and then lecturing the rest of us on how we must live simpler lives and use less of the planets resources.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

I'm enjoying tonight's thread more than usual for some reason. Kylie just gets fitter with age, Becks can actually be funny, Carrie Fisher still wild, and that Tubridy fellow seems to have lost some height ( and gained a beard)

I didn't think I'd last the thread, thanks to all of ye who are the best posters ever.

Naturally, I'm a bit tiddly-winky but all is good in the world! :)

Have a happy Christmas to all my buddies and new buddies who want to post kitteh's and puppeh's all the time on this very intellectual thread........Ye are all great!!!

BIG massive hugs and love to ye all for Christmas!!...gswXXX :)

Great bunch of lads! xxx

I might last until the end.........or not,.,..,zzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Who's the whinny fcuker doing the ads? His voice is all wrong for television.

Hitchens wrote: »

That has genuinely made me look forward less to Christmas.
    I wish he would fcuk off already.
    He’s got his Bafta (or whatever it was).

She's not asking you to- What's with everyone tonight on the anti-Mary thing?:confused:

She's advocating living sustainably - I don't see what's wrong with that?
    She's a multi-millionaire. A lot of people in this country survive on €188 per week. Sustainability isn't top of their list I'd say.

She's a pain in the arse to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

RobertKK wrote: »
    Only caught the end as I was playing my PS4

What games were you playing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Hitchens wrote: »
    I used to HATE Mrs. Brown's Boys until my granny died three years ago. She was very lady like and proper and she'd hate being compared to Mrs. Brown but she was very involved in our lives, just like Mrs Brown is with her kids. The show is a bit of a comfort blank for me these days :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

HAAHA:pac: NELL!!!