Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester united vs Norwich Match Thread 19/12/'15 3pm. NOT ON UK TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Andre 3000 wrote: »
    The greatest player of all time imo...perhaps the greatest sports person ever
    k7QWTWH.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Knew I'd get the intellects with that one, sometimes it's just too easy with you lads, so very obvious

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Giggs down on the touchline

LVG playing X's and O's with himself

What's your favourite tea? I've been trying to find the best one but none are grabbing my tea buds.

Definitely Tetleys!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Im afraid thats reserved for Coutinho when they bring in a GAA styled points system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

Daley Blind really is a one trick donkey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

We miss Shaw so much

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Redmond has been a right pain in the nads today,

Martin O Neill would want to be getting on the blower to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Knew I'd get the intellects with that one, sometimes it's just too easy with you lads, so very obvious

As obvious as how scour United are, yes.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Roy Keane is not impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Ah you've only made it worse now. We all know you were serious. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

It's interesting that the vast majority of your posts are about United despite the obvious unhealthy obsession and hatred you harbour for them.

Weird.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

What a ball by Ashley Young.

..but yet again our players are standing still.

There's no belief in this team. Both in themselves, each other and the manager.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Utd will surely get the equaliser. Norwich doing the usual wrong thing of playing for a one goal victory

glued wrote: »
    It's interesting that the vast majority of your posts are about United despite the obvious unhealthy obsession and hatred you harbour for them.

Weird.

It's interesting you've gotten so agitated and frustrated by one individual internet character that you checked their post history and taken time out of your day to be so concerned with that one virtual individual.

Weird.

It's interesting you've gotten so agitated and frustrated by one individual internet character that you checked their post history and taken time out of your day to be so concerned with that one virtual individual.

Weird.

Internet Character lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Goodness me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Weird.

Is that you Brendan?

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Internet Character lol

Man United lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

At least Giggsy seems concerned about winning this game.

astradave wrote: »
    Is that you Brendan?

Yes it is.

I'd use the phrase "throwing stones from glass houses" for United fans, but "throwing stones from a boring cardboard box" seems far more appropriate these days.

Korat wrote: »
    At least Giggsy seems concerned about winning this game.

Yes nothing like people standing on the sideline shouting at people its great, in fact I think we should get all the staff and subs out into the that area when we are losing. Roaring shouting point jumping we'd never lose again

Back to the game, lads. "Internet characters" or whatever have no place in discussions here...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

It's interesting you've gotten so agitated and frustrated by one individual internet character that you checked their post history and taken rime out of you day to be so concerned with that one virtual individual.

Weird.

I'm not frustrated or agitated I'm not sure what gave you that impression although I'm not surprised that you're seeing something that's not there.

It's not weird that someone would check your post history. I've seen your name pop up a few times in United threads and you have an unhealthy obsession with a team you don't support. It cant be healthy harbouring all that hatred. Did Manchester United bully you in school? Did they murder someone in your family?

Yes nothing like people standing on the sideline shouting at people its great, in fact I think we should get all the staff and subs out into the that area when we are losing. Roaring shouting point jumping we'd never lose again

It's better than just sitting there and playing Candy Crush.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Jaysus, that's a lot of empty seats already.

martyos121 wrote: »
    I'd use the phrase "throwing stones from glass houses" for United fans, but "throwing stones from a boring cardboard box" seems far more appropriate these days.

Stones break glass easily wouldn't do too much to cardbaord tbf so your metaphor aint apt..

Giggs auditioning there...

Stones break glass easily wouldn't do too much to cardbaord tbf so your metaphor aint apt..

Shîte to look at though. :)

Faugheen wrote: »
    It's better than just sitting there and playing Candy Crush.

LOL it doesn't matter one iota we might as well have a monkey in there jumping up and down,,, for all the good it would do.

I'd bet a lot of money LVG doesnt know what Candy crush is |:D

5starpool wrote: »
    Jaysus, that's a lot of empty seats already.

Don't blame them

Dire stuff for a long time now

Boos will ring around the stand for the fans that stay

The board can't ignore this now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Giggs auditioning there...
    I'd say he's hardly stay as a number 2 again if LVG went would he?

LOL it doesn't matter one iota we might as well have a monkey in there jumping up and down,,, for all the good it would do.

I'd bet a lot of money LVG doesnt know what Candy crush is |:D

All I know is I'd rather the manager was out there trying to encourage the players, or God forbid change things around a small bit than just sit there.

FFS Smalling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Indestructable

9 points of Leicester at the top. Oh Lordy

martyos121 wrote: »
    Shîte to look at though. :)

Ha ha it so bad its nearly funny I dont even know what to think anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

F*ck me this is grim. :(

Smalling playing striker now, I guess.

Ah Smalling

Fellaini or not, it appears we need the long ball up to the tall fella to get close.

The scary thing is that's not the first time Smalling's made a better run than our strikers.

Boos are out again.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Booey van Gaal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Poor decision by Rooney to distract Smalling there by making himself available for a tap in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Damn was hoping we'd equalize so we could have a open top bus parade like Liverpool did last week

On a serious note, LVG is in major trouble

Wow, fantastic stuff.

This could mean the end of LVG unfortunately. Great stuff from Norwich tbf.

Booey van Gaal.

That actually did make me laugh!

It's amazing how quick Turtyturd was here to thank you though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Booey van Gaal.

Great stuff cheers for the PM so I could get in an thank you quickly.

Vang Hal in.

It's the Rodgers effect in reverse now.

We want ye to lose, but not every week or else a competent manager will come in.

Merry Christmas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Ed woodward also has to go if lvg goes