Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Buying home in Emmet Road Inchicore

Options
  • 22-12-2015 12:08am
    Registered Users Posts: 6

Hi All,

I am looking for an apartment to buy and given my limited budget (ca. 160K) I thought Inchicore could be a good compromise as it is close to the city centre and prices are slightly lower than other parts in Dublin.

My only concern is about the area. I have very little knowledge of Inchicore. I only walked there few times and I thought it is a very nice village and I didn't had any problems at all.
    But I read about some anti-social behaviour - drugs, robbery, gangs, etc... - on some other old forums and I was now wondering if the situation has changed or not.

So my question is: is Inchicore safe? Would you recommend to buy an apartment in that area for that budget?

Thanks a lot,
    Vincent

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 32,551 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Hi All,

I am looking for an apartment to buy and given my limited budget (ca. 160K) I thought Inchicore could be a good compromise as it is close to the city centre and prices are slightly lower than other parts in Dublin.

My only concern is about the area. I have very little knowledge of Inchicore. I only walked there few times and I thought it is a very nice village and I didn't had any problems at all.
    But I read about some anti-social behaviour - drugs, robbery, gangs, etc... - on some other old forums and I was now wondering if the situation has changed or not.

So my question is: is Inchicore safe? Would you recommend to buy an apartment in that area for that budget?

Thanks a lot,
    Vincent