Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drunk Thread

• 23-12-2015 10:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭

6 Drink Minimum to enter here. Must post pics of empties to prove your worth. Mods I trust you'll honor this and ban dry posters.

Mods grab me a beer from the fridge there while you're out in the kitchen and bring me in a sandwich while you're at it and don't forget to turn off the light and close the door to keep the heat in.

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

i wish i was an angle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Go home drunk, you are thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

I'm on my forth. A nice Green Spot whiskey. Can I come in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,112 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Drunk 5th bottle of cider

some thing something speaking spanish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Snow way I can pick a ticture of these bokkles....they keeps movin'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Mint Aero wrote: »
    6 Drink Minimum to enter here. Must post pics of empties to prove your worth. Mods I trust you'll honor this and ban dry posters.

Mods grab me a beer from the fridge there while you're out in the kitchen and bring me in a sandwich while you're at it and don't forget to turn off the light and close the door to keep the heat in.

I'm on the dry tonight- go on, ban me:p

ha?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I'd laugh if they did for the craic

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭ASoberThought

I'm off the gargle over 3 weeks....just sayin'

You can be the desig, designited, desting, the sober one to get us home....hee hee good luk with dat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

You can be the desig, designited, desting, the sober one to get us home....hee hee good luk with dat.

Ah Jayzus, you AH people are too clever by far:(

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭muskyj

having a few glasses of red while watching the darts (I know! not exactly typical darts lush) but there is a bottle of jameson giving me the look from the countertop. think I am in there! :D.

speaking of whiskey, what do people think is the best(not most popular) scotch???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

So bongo, bongo, bongo I don't want to leave the Congo
    Oh no no no no no
    Bingle, bangle, bungle I'm so happy in the jungle I refuse to go
    Don't want no bright lights, false teeth, doorbells, landlords
    I make it clear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I had drinks a couple of weeks ago...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,672 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

not

BANNED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

Fine don't let me in then. I hate this place anyway I only came here because there is no cover charge.

First time I have ever typed that rather than shouting it at a bouncer.

don't drink so much !!!!

I'm off the gargle over 3 weeks....just sayin'
    also not

BANNED
    XR3i wrote: »
    don't drink so much !!!!

*places hand on ban hammer sheath*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭To Elland Back

Walking a fine line here. On the wine since 5 and starting to fall asleep here and 'He' hasn't bitten on another thread yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭jeremymurphy

I am drinking, not drunk yet cos only had 4 cans

Drinking to wish
    1. I was not fat.
    2. I was handsome.
    3. I did not love a bitch.
    4. She is not a bitch, just honest that I am not good enough for her.

not

BANNED

Oh you're a mean drunk. It's cristymas. He didn't mean to be jober as a sudge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Are those my feet??

adeste fidelis , laeti triumfantum

venite venite in be-eth-leham

*cough*
    Mint Aero wrote: »
    6 Drink Minimum to enter here.

I'm away for a few minutes. You better get two of something into ya before I get back if you wanna stay

Drinking to wish
    1. I was not fat.
    2. I was handsome.
    3. I did not love a bitch.
    4. She is not a bitch, just honest that I am not good enough for her.

Ah man. Have another one or two. Watch a good movie. Forget her for a while. Tomorrow is a new day.

It will seem better in the daylight

i'll sell ya a van

Have another one or two. Watch some top gear. Forget about vans for a while.

It won't look like such a big dag-transporting wagon in the daylight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 266 ✭✭Clive Bisquette

Hello ?
    Jerst tipped back four pints of very nice Guinness .....currently half way down a bott of S/Blanc...does that qualify me fer admission ?

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭jeremymurphy

Hello ?
    Jerst tipped back four pints of very nice Guinness .....currently half way down a bott of S/Blanc...does that qualify me fer admission ?

S/Blanc????What about never mix the grape and the grain?

Hello ?

Fcukin Does ( C Bisquette- admissions guy )

Screw that. He's mixing drinks. Get 'im in here

**** happens !

Hi Folks ..ding dang...what you Dudes DRINKIN ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Sherry Niles

Hi Folks ..ding dang...what you Dudes DRINKIN ?

petrol

creme de menthe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Crowd of eejits.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Oh you're a mean drunk. It's cristymas. He didn't mean to be jober as a sudge.
    Itzayana Substantial Servitude Im shocked at you:eek: Youre the sensible person thats meant to be driving us all home later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,728 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

muskyj wrote: »
    having a few glasses of red while watching the darts (I know! not exactly typical darts lush) but there is a bottle of jameson giving me the look from the countertop. think I am in there! :D.

speaking of whiskey, what do people think is the best(not most popular) scotch???

Are you trying to catch out a few drunks with a trick question? Whiskey is Irish (or American) usually, but Scotch is whisky.

I like Jameson. I don't like Scotch.

Crowd of eejits.

lokk who's talkin II

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

some thing something speaking spanish

Ole.

Crowd of eejits.

don't mind him, tis the drink talking!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

muskyj wrote: »
    don't mind him, tis the drink talking!
    Its not Monday night is it?

NoHornJan wrote: »
    Ole.

quatro cetente noventa y nueve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

I just happened to have brought my Guitar, for some bizarre reason.

All together now...
    Today is gonna be the day That they're gonna throw it back to you
    By now you should've somehow Realised......

ArtyM wrote: »

All together now...

*ahem*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭Corpus Twisty

quatro cetente noventa y nueve

Feck you and your fancy french lingo.

6?? Pfft. 6 is for cissies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

ArtyM wrote: »

All together now...

Get out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

Not drunk yet. Had 8 cans of Tuborg and 1 spliff (of which grows naturally out of the ground in warm soil) I feel a bit light, but we'll see how things go in another 5 hours...

This is me now, the banana in her hands (I know, it sounds like a song) We'll see how things are in 4 hours from now. Look at the shock in my eyes being held tightly by the Taoiseach, squeezed lovingly.

Seems to be a problem with attachments it seems....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I MADE THE BBC!!

/Swig