Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 Mod Note Post #2331

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

MUTV apologising for the bad language in the PC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Van.Bosch wrote: »

Enough is enough, we are actually beyond a laughing stock as other fans are actually starting to pity us which says it all. Next two games, Sheesbury and these guys again, wouldn't fancy us in either.

Who gives a fcuk about other fans.

The ones doing the most laughing are supporters of one team thats been in our shadow for a quarter of a century and the other has only existed since 2008.

Pity from them, don't make me laugh man.

What's annoying me is the lack of any real leaders in the club.

Both on field and off.

We have had giants of the game like Keane, Cantona, Pallister and Vidic, players that lived, breathed and bled for the club.

Nowadays we have a bunch of lambs, lads that are happy to collect a fat pay cheque every week and carry on regardless.

This saga has proven Woodward to be positively gutless when it comes to making decisions.

LVG is sadly completely lost and cuts a broken figure.

Something is rotten in the club from the top down.

There is no fight, no desire, no fcuking love for the club and what it represents.

That's what's pissing me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

RobertKK wrote: »
    MUTV apologising for the bad language in the PC.

No apology for the bad football?:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

This actually is getting unbelievable - I am lost for words on the how bad things have become...

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

bangkok wrote: »
    i think he could be sacked on the flight home. i hope so anyway

He won't be.

This is going to continue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Shocking.

RobertKK wrote: »
    He won't be.

This is going to continue.

I think the players have more or less downed tools. Gone from not knowing what they are really doing to not really trying.

I think results over the coming short weeks will seal his fate.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

The scenario in my head for the board is

All in a room
    Room is on fire
    No one takes notice
    Fire engulfs room
    Still takes no notice
    Money in the corner of said room catches fire
    Board immediately start to panic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

What's annoying me is the lack of any real leaders in the club.

Both on field and off.

We have had giants of the game like Keane, Cantona, Pallister and Vidic, players that lived, breathed and bled for the club.

This is what struck me especially during the 2nd half. There were a few times I though we could really do with a player with a bit of steel in the middle of the park trying to win back the ball, or someone like Vidic who would put the tackles in. There's just no one there like that at the moment. No leaders in the team.

It's actually like one of those bad dreams that feel true. ...we'll wake up in a second to Gerry Ryan blabbing on about something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

Hococop wrote: »
    The scenario in my head for the board is

All in a room
    Room is on fire
    No one takes notice
    Fire engulfs room
    Still takes no notice
    Money in the corner of said room catches fire
    Board immediately start to panic
    Everyone knows what is happening and that the room needs to be evacuated (i.e. manager needs to be sacked) but for some reason nobody is shouting fire! (i.e. you're sacked!). Suggests to be they're a bunch of frightened kids, similar to the players on the pitch. As Business Cat alluded to above, there are no leaders on the pitch. Nor in the boardroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

the only way forward now is an all out revolt against Woodward at the next two home games. this is what its going to take for a change, the man is so far up his own hole, he has failed to see whats going on over the last 4 months.

no other CEO in world football would have allowed it to get to this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Have to admit I was wrong about LVG. I thought he'd push on from last season.

Never in my wildest dreams did I think he'd do worse than Moyes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Looking at that match and team
    There were two players I'd say we're united calibre
    Carrick and Martial
    The rest wouldn't make the bench on fergies worst team
    Romero to his credit deserved better
    Love was lucky to be on the pitch
    Smalling and mcnair rubbish
    Blind god bless him tried
    Midfield ineffective
    If lingard is first 11 things are worse than I thought
    Memphis no confidence
    This is a huge rebuilding job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Valencia 5-0 up at half time. Fully expecting articles over the next few days calling for a Neville/Giggs "dream team."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Tippex

brinty wrote: »
    Looking at that match and team
    There were two players I'd say we're united calibre
    Carrick and Martial
    The rest wouldn't make the bench on fergies worst team
    Romero to his credit deserved better
    Love was lucky to be on the pitch
    Smalling and mcnair rubbish
    Blind god bless him tried
    Midfield ineffective
    If lingard is first 11 things are worse than I thought
    Memphis no confidence
    This is a huge rebuilding job

Totally disagree with Carrick thought he was shocking tonight. That attempted pass for their first goal christ.

The players need to take a long hard look at themselves it was a shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Unearthly wrote: »
    Have to admit I was wrong about LVG. I thought he'd push on from last season.

Never in my wildest dreams did I think he'd do worse than Moyes

It's fairly pathetic all right.

As you said I can't believe he's been worse than Moyes were more likely to finish 10th than 5th.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

the only way forward now is an all out revolt against Woodward at the next two home games. this is what its going to take for a change, the man is so far up his own hole, he has failed to see whats going on over the last 4 months.

Lol, oh jaysus, hahaha

pure gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

until he cant bring champs league he wont be sacked,simple as that really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Lol, oh jaysus, hahaha

pure gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭billyhead

astradave wrote: »

Hes a ****in bellend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭billyhead

until he cant bring champs league he wont be sacked,simple as that really.

Reckon he wont be moved on until season end

billyhead wrote: »
    Hes a ****in bellend

Hes also pretty clued up with Mourinho, though he loves nothing more than trolling United fans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Was it castles that leg said was fat???
    But he's a bellend for sure

Lol, oh jaysus, hahaha

pure gold

There's hyperbole there, but also some truth IMO.

Any other 'top' club in world football would have acted by now. The inaction is obviously something that is happening at the top. Since Ed Woodward is the man at the top who makes these decisions, his role in the current situation should be subject to scrutiny.

If Mourinho does come to United, Castles won't know what to do with himself. He loves Mourinho and hates United.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

We leave it in your capable hands homer.

Viva la revolución.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

stankratz wrote: »
    There's hyperbole there, but also some truth IMO.

Any other 'top' club in world football would have acted by now. The inaction is obviously something that is happening at the top. Since Ed Woodward is the man at the top who makes these decisions, his role in the current situation should be subject to scrutiny.

We've won 9 games since the beginning of October, any club with self respect would have sacked him by now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Nearing 10k posts.mwould love to start a new thread with the announcement LVG is gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Nearing 10k posts.mwould love to start a new thread with the announcement LVG is gone.

Lock the thread for 2 months so.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

2-1 loss to a team barely anyone had heard of before the draw. He has to go. And Woodward should follow him. He's presided over this mess.

brinty wrote: »
    Was it castles that leg said was fat???
    But he's a bellend for sure

No that was Neil Custis from the Sun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Just saw this now but which one of you's did this?

http://www.donedeal.ie/view/11513357

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

I was annoyed about the game this evening when I got home from work. Like properly angry. But then I saw certain reactions on here and realise its just not worth feeling that way. Next 3 days on here will be ;

Woodward is shít.
    LVG is shít.
    I want Jose.
    I dont want Jose.
    LVG is shít.
    Talk about an Arsenal player.
    Woodward is the devil.
    Glazers are shít.
    I want Jose etc, etc, etc.............

Talk of a revolt is hilarious. Yea cos the green and gold revolt worked out well didnt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Very much just shrugged my shoulders at the final whistle.

Probably just going to go through the motions for the rest of the season, which is pretty disheartening as I'm a passionate fan. No interest in analysing, no interest in discussing with anyone, anything about United. It's just all so bloody awful

Top of the table, top of the taaaaaaaaable, we are top of the injury league table.. **** this ****e just has me miserable.....
    When will it end :eek:

De Gea Knee Injury no return date
    Borthwick-Jackson Illness 22nd Feb 16
    Rooney Knee Injury 2nd Apr 16
    Darmian Dislocated Shoulder no return date
    Fellaini Hamstring Injury no return date
    Januzaj Hamstring Injury 28th Feb 16
    Varela Knock 28th Feb 16
    Jones Knock 28th Feb 16
    Young Groin/Pelvis Injury no return date
    Schweinsteiger Knee Injury no return date
    Rojo Dislocated Shoulder 6th Mar 16
    Valencia Ankle/Foot Injury 6th Mar 16
    Shaw Broken Leg May 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Top of the table, top of the taaaaaaaaable, we are top of the injury league table.. **** this ****e just has me miserable.....
    When will it end :eek:

De Gea Knee Injury no return date
    Borthwick-Jackson Illness 22nd Feb 16
    Rooney Knee Injury 2nd Apr 16
    Darmian Dislocated Shoulder no return date
    Fellaini Hamstring Injury no return date
    Januzaj Hamstring Injury 28th Feb 16
    Varela Knock 28th Feb 16
    Jones Knock 28th Feb 16
    Young Groin/Pelvis Injury no return date
    Schweinsteiger Knee Injury no return date
    Rojo Dislocated Shoulder 6th Mar 16
    Valencia Ankle/Foot Injury 6th Mar 16
    Shaw Broken Leg May 16

Serious questions have to be asked here, that injury list is not acceptable. That's before you take into account the complete ineptitude of the performance.

It's actually sickening how much of a disgrace this is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Would love to hear Paul scholes thoughts right now....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

kona wrote: »
    Serious questions have to be asked here, that injury list is not acceptable. That's before you take into account the complete ineptitude of the performance.

It's actually sickening how much of a disgrace this is.

Not really, it's just a freak....

Nothing you can do to prevent a broken leg, broken foot, dislocated shoulder, player being sick, pelvic injury, ligament damage, it's just very very unlucky

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Poor preformance but it was an injury ravaged squad. We just cant get a break in that department atm.

Still fancy us to go through and its only half time in the tie but people will make this into a sh1tstorm.

Whatever.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Poor preformance but it was an injury ravaged squad. We just cant get a break in that department atm.

Still fancy us to go through and its only half time in the tie but people will make this into a sh1tstorm.

Whatever.

Yes, 9 wins from 27 games deserves no backlash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Sh!tstorm has been going on months!

But whatever

@barneyrednews: LvG on Reds singing we are '****ing ****': "The fans can criticise us, when you see the 2nd half, yeah maybe they are right..." #mufc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

bangkok wrote: »
    Not really, it's just a freak....

Nothing you can do to prevent a broken leg, broken foot, dislocated shoulder, player being sick, pelvic injury, ligament damage, it's just very very unlucky

I know players get injured but the club seems to have a unnatural amount of them. Not just this season either , over the course of maybe the last ten years.

The youth teams are a shambles too. As is the senior team. I suppose I'm saying it's not all van gaals fault.

Also the league this year was there for the winning, to be so far adrift in a rubbish league is shocking.

I honestly can see us struggle against Shrewsbury. And I don't even want to think of what arsenal will do to us, revenge for that time we hit them for 8 maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Lvg can turn this around we can still push on and pick up a few points in the league for fourth spot , we could put a run together and be in with a chance for the fa cup or maybe we could get lucky in Europe who knows.....

All he has to do is say "I QUIT" it might give us a chance.

Whatever.

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Good news is that we are not playing this weekend.

So enjoy it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times