Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Swansea 02/01/16 k/o 15.00 Setanta HD.

• 02-01-2016 12:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Swansea-City-1200x469.png

2FBA6B2B00000578-3381043-image-a-83_1451683518889.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Jaysus that match stat would depress ya

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Today is the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Jaysus that match stat would depress ya

Last five meetings stat is missing the defeat at the start of the season.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Today is the day.

I can't imagine a world where we go 9 games without a win. Has to be a win today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Another victory for Swansea in this fixture. Bogey side for United, they'll remember how easily they beat us earlier in the season. United with no goals in the side will most likely lose 2-0.

Glazers Out!

10 game winning streak begins today :D

Today is the day.

Our year day?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

1-0 United

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Imagine if we won?

The scenes!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

I stuck a 5er on 2-1 United, I fully expect a loss now :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

2 or 3-0 United. Swansea are a handy one to have if out of form..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Last five meetings stat is missing the defeat at the start of the season.

Also the F.A.Cup game at OT in 2014,where Bony scored with a late header in the third-round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

In what world does playing a natural right-back on the left to accommodate a two-footed winger moved to full-back make any sense at all?

He's acting the bollix with Darmian.

Darmian plays right and left back naturally.

Why the **** does this have to be pointed out so many times?

• Regardless of the improvement against Chelsea, we badly need to score and win.

Hopefully a quick paced start, surely we are due a bit of luck. A poxy goal is needed.

Sounds a bit like Michael Owen when I read that back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Regardless of the improvement against Chelsea, we badly need to score and win.

Hopefully a quick paced start, surely we are due a bit of luck. A poxy goal is needed.

Sounds a bit like Michael Owen when I read that back

God no need to insult yourself like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

Ok lads, its the round white thing that you need to kick with your foot...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Best get our annual Swansalona loss out of the way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Play like we did against Chelsea we will win.

Play like we did against most other teams and we will lose.

Logic would dictate that the latter is more likely.

Ki always seems to play like a young Iniesta against us

So Ashley Young is full back with Darmien on the bench...

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    So Ashley Young is full back with Darmien on the bench...

Go way..... tis a small world......... yea tis a small world alright....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

1-1

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Just finished work right in time.

Now for disappointment?

New year, so lets hope some change in fortunes for United.

• Good start!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Playing three at CB?

Herrera, our most advanced midfielder, wins that interception. Legend.

Ander does give away a lot of stupid free kicks away

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Utd players are letting the ball run across them more, instead of taking a touch and killing momentum. Positive stuff.

Ouchy ouch

That's a straight red.

• That was high fs

That was a horrible tackle on Basti.

• Basti looks hurt, still limping

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

How did he not get booked for that? Ridiculous tackle! :mad:

• Rooney wasteful there

Looks void of ideas and slowing down play

Being treated to another nil nil here

Well done Rooney.

• Did he just run at the defence??

Been along time since I seem him do that

Uniteds set pieces are just terrible all season

Ugh, shame about that first touch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Rooney looking much livlier, poor first touch let him down there.

Rooney is keeping on form...bad goal scoring form.

Rooney did really well in the build up but then has the kind touch Phil Jones would be laughed at for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

The commentator just said that United fans want Rooney to catch fire in the second half of the season , bit extreme even if he isn't playing well.

Is martial playing left wing back?

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

what happened with Basti, missed the first 15 min

• Rooney...why o why would you pass it back

The crowd groans

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

astradave wrote: »
    what happened with Basti, missed the first 15 min

Studs up tackle on his knee cap, should have been sent off for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Old Trafford fans are a joke.