Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Pickem: Boards league 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

John_D80 wrote: »
    Just checked mine.

5 x Dec
    5 x Sub
    2 x KO/TKO

A night of subs! 5/12 would surely be up there for most ever?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Yeah I'm thinking a decision fest tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

jimmii wrote:

There was 6 subs last night wasn't there?

Lol yeh it was a subs night! Last night did set records for it though in fairness so was pretty exceptional.

From MMAfighting
    The event was kicked off in spectacular manner with a string of five consecutive fights ending in submissions, the longest such streak to open a card in the modern era UFC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

jimmii wrote:
    Lol yeh it was a subs night! Last night did set records for it though in fairness so was pretty exceptional.

Incredible stuff. And I missed the whole feckin thing. Gutted.

I only caught the last two fights. Hard to do three nights back to back!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Just checked mine.

5 x Dec
    5 x Sub
    2 x KO/TKO
    jimmii wrote: »

Sorry I may have misunderstood you originally. Those are my picks for tonight (TUF 23 Finale)!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭Lenny17123

Ya lots of decisions for me for the TUF finale. Hows everyone feeling about Silva? I'm think he could provide an upset. Maybe that's just the part of me that watched him in his heyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,453 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Lenny17123 wrote: »
    Ya lots of decisions for me for the TUF finale. Hows everyone feeling about Silva? I'm think he could provide an upset. Maybe that's just the part of me that watched him in his heyday.

Cormier will probably weigh 20-25 pounds more than him tomorrow night and he's a world class wrestler. Unless Silva catches him with a sub from the bottom like he did against Chael, I just don't see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

It looks like it's gonna be one of those nights 0/2 so far :(

Nice got the perfect there with Maynard, tough night so far otherwise.

Two out of this weekends three events down now. Winner for last nights event, the TUF 23 Finale was cormac22.

From 9 correct picks he had a very respectable 7 perfects. Well done.

the_best_trophy.jpg

UFC 200 tonight lads. Get your picks in if you haven't already. And if you have, double check em.

When I saw the results I thought surely, surely I have it this time! Not often 2850 doesn't take it fair play Cormac!

Is there another event soon? Hadn't heard anything about it.

jimmii wrote: »
    When I saw the results I thought surely, surely I have it this time! Not often 2850 doesn't take it fair play Cormac!

Is there another event soon? Hadn't heard anything about it.

You were very unlucky, no doubt about it. In fairness to you though you're well up there in the overall points table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

My two worst events this year have happened back to back. Really need to pick it up. Could've been a lot worse had I not perfected the main last night. I was 0 for 5 after 5 fights last night, the chances of that is 3% by my calculations :P.

You were very unlucky, no doubt about it. In fairness to you though you're well up there in the overall points table.

Yeh keeping her lit. Top of the period now but that did only start on Thursday! ~305 overall now don't think I have been that high before. Yesterday I was looking in the trophy cabinet and saw u had a top 500 for one event and was thinking well that probably won't happen again and straight away pulled out that score!

stephenl15 wrote:
    My two worst events this year have happened back to back. Really need to pick it up. Could've been a lot worse had I not perfected the main last night. I was 0 for 5 after 5 fights last night, the chances of that is 3% by my calculations .

You think that's bad, I got 0 points for ufc 196. Didn't get a chance to put my picks in properly nd just randomly guessed at the last minute. I'd say had I put an accumulator against all my picks I could retire now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭ASOT

Two awful performances in a row and no show the event before, terrible showing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

ASOT wrote: »
    Two awful performances in a row and no show the event before, terrible showing.

Could be worse. I feel I'm in this now fur everyone else's moral :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭ASOT

Could be worse. I feel I'm in this now fur everyone else's moral :D

Were just here to make the numbers!

ASOT wrote:
    Were just here to make the numbers!

Sure it's the taking part that counts eh

Miller by KO can't have been a very popular pick to start!

jimmii wrote:
    Miller by KO can't have been a very popular pick to start!

I had him by ko in round 2 still a nice start ;-)

jcd5971 wrote: »
    I had him by ko in round 2 still a nice start ;-)

How did you pull out KO! Thats like his 4th in a million fights fair play! Guessing we all Mousasi too. Quick start!

jimmii wrote:
    How did you pull out KO! Thats like his 4th in a million fights fair play! Guessing we all Mousasi too. Quick start!

He had said during week he wanted to make an impression so I said feck it

jcd5971 wrote: »
    He had said during week he wanted to make an impression so I said feck it

He certainly did that!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

****ing raging - logged in there to take a screenshot to send my mate my picks only to find they didnt save earlier. Would be 3/3 with method and winner so far, instead im just after getting them in now starting from Sage. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Axwell wrote: »
    Annndddd... you are done :pac:
    ****ing raging - logged in there to take a screenshot to send my mate my picks only to find they didnt save earlier. Would be 3/3 with method and winner so far, instead im just after getting them in now starting from Sage. :mad:

Karma baby, karma. :p

Crap always worried that's going to happen!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

mdwexford wrote: »
    Karma baby, karma. :p

Think ill be ok, should still be ahead of you ;)