Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Pickem: Boards league 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Forgot the first three fights and only lost by 450.

Agghh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

John_D80 wrote: »
    In an event with more than a few upsets, there was never going to be huge scores which makes the win all the more impressive for Whelo79.

Even the 4 pefects he scored, which would not be unusual in the normal course of events, was double the the amount scored by anyone else.

Well done to him.

the_best_trophy.jpg

Only getting to see the results of this today. It was a poor enough card but I'm delighted to get that trophy for a week!

Best of luck to everyone in tonight's picks.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭ASOT

As usual lads picks in, many thanks to John picking up the slack of me going Mia two weeks, the weekend took years off my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

This is 20 events in a row for me now another trophy in the cabinet boom. Going to need a bigger cabinet soon.

Hell of a lot of experience on this card.

Surprised how often I have gone against the crowd in this one! Have two fighters who have only got ~30% picks!

6 Decs, 5 KO/TKO, 0 subs! Hoping it doesn't turn into a grapplefest!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

This card starts early! Caught me off guard and missed the first fight in my picks just did them there now..feck it anyways!

0/2 grrr

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

It was a close run thing all the way down to the wire this weekend with 5 or 6 lads jostling for top honours at various stages over the course of the event.

Wesg got off to a flyer in the early fights but ran out of steam at the last few hurdles and Podge2k7 managed to cut his lead with some well thought out bonuses and perfect picks

Well done Podge2k7.

the_best_trophy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Just a reminder to peeps, don't forget to do your picks for tonight's event.

Tricky old night. Not often 1785 turns out to be a decent score!

jimmii wrote: »
    Tricky old night. Not often 1785 turns out to be a decent score!

True! Tough old night alright. But I find the cream usually rises to the top on tricky nights like last night. :-)

On an entirely unrelated note last nights winner was me, John_D80!!!

the_best_trophy.jpg

I went to bed after the Pearson/Masvidal fight. But not before I changed my picks in the main and co-main!! Worked out well for me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

I was having an amazing night until the last 3 fights which I got all wrong :(

stephenl15 wrote: »
    I was having an amazing night until the last 3 fights which I got all wrong :(

Very few would have backed Ellenberger in fairness.

I went into sherdog and started looking at the records of the fighters in the main and co-main and something just clicked with me to be honest. Changed my picks for the last two.

Reminder for tomorrow night guys. Get yer picks in.

What does a guy have to do to win one of these events! I got 11 picks and still didn't feckin win.

A massive 11 correst picks out of 12 was enough to claim victory in this event for csallmighty.

Good going and well done.

the_best_trophy.jpg

Hope ye are all enjoying the league lads. Its good craic. Sometime over the next week or two I'll try and compile some sort of leaderboard showing the amount of events won by each individual.

What does a guy have to do to win one of these events! I got 11 picks and still didn't feckin win.

LOL.

In fairness you're on top of the overall leaderboard so you're doing something right anyway!!

John_D80 wrote:
    In fairness you're on top of the overall leaderboard so you're doing something right anyway!!

Broke into the top 100 in the world too so that's some consolation. Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

Nice one, won my second event after s poor performance last week. I'm coming back for my spot at the top Swashbuckler

With all the excitement I almost forgot to do the picks!

Reminder. Picks. Dont forget em :-)

To go with the head or the heart.

jimmii wrote:
    To go with the head or the heart.

Heart lad.....all the way....

You really think I should switch to Perry? I don't know man that Lim chap is good :pac:

Mcg sub round 4 ðŸ˜

Wait what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,453 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Perry took me from 19th to 4th lol.

Rumble :eek:

Looks like a split decision for the performance of the night!