Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2016 NFL Playoffs Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Steelers blitz is getting nowhere near the last few series'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

I hope so. 25 years since last playoff win..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

This is fantastic entertainment

ScummyMan wrote: »
    This is fantastic entertainment

We waited long enough for it tonight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

Some Finish. I wonder how many people went to bed at 15-0?

Andy Dalton nowhere near certain to play next week if they win here, per Rapoport. In fact, the way he was talking it'd suggest he's much more unlikely than likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,026 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

OMG!!! Unbelievable. I wonder will Big Ben come back in now with one chance to save the day.

Wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,605 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

eagle eye wrote: »
    I just don't understand going for the field goal there. You still need a td after it.

Clock management? Quick FG saves more time than driving for the TD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,413 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Might be too much time left. Can see the Steelers getting into field goal range.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

The turning point was the helmet to helmet hit,the fans woke up(some disgracefully) the players for the Bengals stepped up the pace to their game.

Unreal. I've Steelers - 3 backed so I wouldn't be against a walk off TD win :P

Wont be OT anyway. Wonder who will be in at QB?

Patriots fans will be licking their lips now I'd imagine. If Dalton can't go next week it will mean they're all but in the conference game IMO.

Wow. Of all people too

How do you leave AJ Green unmarked like that? Madness

Oh wow.

be hilarious is the ran that back for a safety

balls he was down by contact

Jaysus Burflict gets the int, he has had a great game despite all the idiocy.

Holy sweet jesus :pac:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Jeremy Hill you had one job. Jesus.

He might be a knacker, but Burfect has put this game on his back

This game has gone crazy, Steelers have it back.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,837 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Oh for f*cksake there's just too much drama in this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

That's a fumble, mother of god

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

My God what a disaster for the Bengals if the Steelers sneak it from here :eek:

Fumble, crazy game

I still have no confidence in Jones being able to lead this down the field

That is so bad Jeremy Hill.

Big Ben must be in bad condition

.... You couldnt write this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,234 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

I truly hate this game sometimes. Gut wrenching

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Ah lads you couldn't make this up

Jeremy Hill's Bengals career in Big Ben's hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,234 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

No faith in them driving down from the 9

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Nuts

Big Ben had done this before, all set up for Bryant to make the key catch.

Martin Lewis looks like he could do with sitting on a toilet. :D

Steelers are going to win this.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Ben doesnt look like he can throw it deep

Jeremy Hill praying to whatever God is available.

"Hi, I'm Loki and i'll be your God for this evening..."

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

This game is nuts

Need 15 yards. Sideline throw obviously. Time for 2 or 3 plays

So Bengals. Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Crazy lack of discipline

What a fool

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Burfict what a cheap shot and costs his team at the same time. Shocking play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Haha Burfict is a clown