Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How do I get the hair color I want? Help!

Options
  • 05-01-2016 11:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭

So I have a bit of a messy hair situation on my hands at the moment
    I have naturally light brown hair, but about 6 months ago I dyed it dark brown (it had been various colors (all darker) in the past but I had it completely grown out and was natural)
    As of today I had about 3 inches of regrowth, and took the notion of attempting to lighten my hair color, so I bought a boxed dye (I'm a student, salon wasn't really an option) in a dark blonde (loreal preference in 7 Rimini)
    All went well with the dying but it only lightened my roots, which in retrospect was probably foreseeable but I was being overly optimistic
    I actually love the color of my roots now, they're a nice caramel auburn sort of shade

So my question is in a few parts
    1) Would a salon be able to match the rest of my dyed hair to the roots, because it's exactly the shade I want?
    2) What salon would be the best for this sort of thing that wouldn't break the bank? (I've accepted that this will probably cos a lot but I'm going to treat myself, within reason)
    3) Roughly how much could I expect this to cost?

Thanks in advance for any help, I'm a bit of an eejit when it comes to anything involving my hair!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k