Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eurovision Song Contest 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Serious "I Will Survive" chords running through this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Did he rob Cheryl Tweedy-Cole-Vazichini's jacket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

murpho999 wrote: »
    In 20 years time this guy will back it this and see his hair, clothes and hear the song and regret everything.

In 20 minutes I reckon.

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭Lunger

Did they just use the American spelling of colour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Its Khaleesi!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,367 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Poor enough fair from the poles.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The Polish lad is the spit of the fella who does Ten Second Songs

I want to smoke what she's smoking.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Salvation Tambourine

This is some sort of Hunger Games jacket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Did she stub out her cigarette properly?

canadian ?

• Site Banned Posts: 12 Pally Wag

Lass looks like there is smoke comin outta her pits !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Jesus the smoke is a risk. One awkward inhale and it's a 2 minute long coughing fit.

So far I feel pretty confident about Nicky's chances.

They've dropped the whole VT of the singer feeding the pigeons beside the national monument bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Is she bursting to go to the toiet?

When is Nicky on ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Looks like this girl is miming???

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Dr.MickKiller

Time for a few squats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Ooh the voice is cracking bad.

Pally Wag wrote: »
    When is Nicky on ?

Tonight.

When is Nicky on ?

After Serbia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Love the choreography :rolleyes:

Dear god, Nicky's chances are increasing bleedin rapidly

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

This is a very boring song.

Nah. She trying god love her but I'm not feeling it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Also what is with all of the bouncing? It looks very silly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭luftmensch

When is Nicky on ?

7th

That was Eurovision by the numbers, replete with Pie Row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Not feeling Switzerland. Very poor first 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Im convinced the actual sound mixing theyve had has been generally sh1t. Backing tracks are constantly drowning out vocals

My god, where to begin...

I dont think the huge production on the backing track helps the live show at all. Makes it feel like you are just watching a video of the singers, doesnt have a live "feel" at all.

I freaking love this next song.

Israel shouldn't be in the Eurovision.

Fireworks and bare feet ? Health and safety FFS.

"just a small town girl".. :pac:

I want to punch him because of his hair.

Im convinced the actual sound mixing theyve had has been generally sh1t. Backing tracks are constantly drowning out vocals

I'd agree with that. I reckon the audience are hearing something completely different to us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

This guy is giving chin!

Jaysus I hate this.

Total dirge..

Lana Del Gay.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭jluv

This guy is a contender..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

He is going to need a whopper key change

Ah, a sex toy for professionals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

They let Australia in!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Don't get me started on Australia. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Salvation Tambourine

This is the best so far but the spinning people...nonsense. Has nothing to do with anything.

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    They let Australia in!

Feck sake !!

He's channeling jimmy hill's chin fair play.

Ladies and Gentlemen, the Tel Aviv State Circus.

Looks like a young Robert Smith of The Cure. Good performance. Imposing and composed.