Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eurovision Song Contest 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭Lunger

I'd sue, this is a bit too obvious, music wise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Ive a pair of those shorts for the gym

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Cha'mone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

She's good. But I feel like I could be randomly flicking through and turning on X Factor on 70s week.

Jamie OD wrote: »
    This is just that Fleur East sax song.

Sax Song bites the dust :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

I bet they pull down the curtain in a minute and the Jackson 5 appear from backstage.

A B C........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,398 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Would have been good set lighting for a sunlight song

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭Lunger

road_high wrote: »
    Queen- Another ones bites the dust?

Nope, A hip hop a hippy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,464 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

DING DING.We have a winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Bring back the Norwegian entry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

Ive a pair of those shorts for the gym
    Nice..Can I get a lend of them ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Kelesa Mulcahy would blow her off the stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

What's wrong with me? I like this. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

trixychic wrote: »
    I heard that too!!!

Me three. Blatant rip off

'Sax' by Fleur East

Put them shorts on the Norwegian and then you will have my attention :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,367 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ah here even ted and doughal weren't going to be this blatant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A bit of life to this song at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Jesus, this is just blatant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

THe first time I heard this song she was doing an acoustic version. Just her and a guy on a guitar. It sounded much better.

This is waaaaaaaaay overproduced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,842 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

who's she remind me of now - I think phil mitchels mrs out of eastenders years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭NTC

I like Belgium

Good euro song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

That was lovely, but hearing it once was enough

One of the few legitimately enjoyable songs this year , win or lose.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Tandey

She's a pretty girl but don't like the fact that she has no hips.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Can't keep up with this thread! But that is pure Sax song by yer one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

19 my hole..good thats gack..Prob dance to it at the end of a good wedding, obviously blotto..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

I'm not usually a stickler for poor vocals at Eurovision but I feel like you could go down the local and find at least a couple people with better vocal skills than the last 2 entries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Ohh i think someones legal team will be making a call very soon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭trixychic

Ok can someone confirm. Is the female presenter a transvestite??? Or maybe a crossdresser??

who's she remind me of now - I think phil mitchels mrs out of eastenders years ago

Lisa played by Lucy Benjamin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Ohh i think someones legal team will be making a call very soon

If Mikey Joe Harte didnt get a phone call from the Olson Brothers, then I think they are safe.

trixychic wrote: »
    Ok can someone confirm. Is the female presenter a transvestite??? Or maybe a crossdresser??

We'l have to get Mick Dundee on stage to check :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Lunger wrote: »
    Nope, A hip hop a hippy...
    Wasn't that where Queen sampled for AOBTD

Poland - The Struggle Within

*sunglasses*

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭JuanJose

So, are we in or out? Anyone?

I say 'out'.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭trixychic

We'l have to get Mick Dundee on stage to check :D

Ha ha ha loved that!!!

oh ffs herself is telling me here to tell everyone to vote for Bulgaria , she's not from there or anything, honest ........

/I literally have a gun to my head here send help :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Shut up with the voting info crap Marty😡

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

15p from Uk to vote.
    15euro from Ireland to vote.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

JuanJose wrote: »

I say 'out'.

In. We got much the weaker semi final.

I say 'out'.

I concur

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Or you could save your money and not vote...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Can we vote on the app or do we have to spend the ridiculous 61 cent to text?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Australia will win this or there's something wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

To be fair, Belgium was written before Sax was released.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,842 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

im fecked if id waste my hard earned social welfare money on fecking voting for any of these acts, why should i ? - voting should be free ..... paid by europe or the tv companies the scammers!

Nicky's vocals just weren't 'powerful' enough IMO, compared to say Latvia, Poland and Belarus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

I say 'out'.
    Ah no, we're definitely top of the pile......of crap.

oh ffs herself is telling me here to tell everyone to vote for Bulgaria , she's not from there or anything, honest ........

/I literally have a gun to my head here send help :eek:

Sorry Norway gets the vote