Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could bring someone famous back to life who would it be?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Twink. That croaky leather skinned zombie that consumes her dead body has gone beyond a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Noodles81 wrote: »
    Vincent Van Gogh so he could see his legacy.

With only one ear his depth perception wouldn't be great though :(.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

My gg grandmother or grandfather, doing family history and can't find a bloody thing on them,

Not famous hon

mansize wrote: »
    Not famous hon

How do you know?

They might have been Hitler, or John the Baptist.

• Registered Users Posts: 584 ✭✭✭niley

Leonard Nimoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Haven't we all seen enough zombie films to know that the premise of this thread is a really bad idea?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

da vinchi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

Terry Pratchett and Iain Banks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Have a bit of a chin wag with Bogart and a cocktail in a smoky New York club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

carl sagan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭Mech1

Joey and Robert Dunlop, but on condition they hung up the leathers and went on to enjoy the retirement.

The children of Syria...

Political.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Mech1 wrote: »
    Joey and Robert Dunlop, but on condition they hung up the leathers and went on to enjoy the retirement.

id say theyd prefer to stay dead...

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

Oscar Wilde.

He could furnish us with some amazing quips about the internet culture, I'm sure :D

danslevent wrote: »
    Oscar Wilde.

He could furnish us with some amazing quips about the internet culture, I'm sure :D

"The only thing worse than having totes loads of twitter followers, is having none #foreveralonememe"

"I have nothing to declare except my bants #bantmeister #totalledge"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,732 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

mickstupp wrote: »
    Terry Pratchett and Iain Banks.

Is Banks dead?

2 second Google search -

Shit Iain Banks is dead...damn. He wrote one of my favorite novels ever. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,311 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Adolf Hitler, so that he could build decent roads in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Victor McDade

Any of these

Elisa Lam
    Marlyn Monroe
    Benjamin Briggs

Just so I could ask them "what the **** happened???"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Jon snow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

John Glenn

always wanted to go to space but only for 20 mins or so, and then straight back down

Feck that months on end crap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Classic Rock Man

My mom.

She was famous to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Dimebag Darrell: Because I never got to see Pantera live as I was too young during their peak.

Phil Lynott: Had plenty more music in him and Thin Lizzy should have taken a hiatus instead of breaking up, bands never took hiatus's in those days like bands do now, I think he'd be still alive if they had agreed to do that and himself and Gorham cleaned themselves up, Phil wouldn't have went into that downward spiral then.

Kurt Cobain: Would still be doing great music if he were around.

Robin Williams: Great versatile actor and was just hilarious in general, was gutted when he died.

Lemmy: Because he was a character and it would have been awesome to still see him bashing out songs into his 70's and beyond.

Layne Staley: Also had a lot of music left in him and was such a shame when he went, a lot of great frontmen had a lot of demons.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭Totofan99

Jeff Porcaro.

If you don't know who that is, Google him. Legendary drummer.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 GetWit.it

Harvey Milk, so he could see all the progress he and so many others fought so hard for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭retweet

Michael Jackson.

Would have loved to see him live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭vagazzled

Oscar Wilde. William S. Burroughs, Charles Bukowski, and John Kennedy Toole for all his wasted potential.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭con___manx1

I would love to have a chat with michael Collins. He was a born leader and a very brave man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Michael Collins, John F, Kennedy, Alfred Hitchcock and Leonard Nimoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Jean Danjou so I could shake his hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭RupertsHabit

That Simpsons guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

zcorpian88 wrote: »

Layne Staley: Also had a lot of music left in him and was such a shame when he went, a lot of great frontmen had a lot of demons.

The main problem with reanimating the corpse of Stayley is that he'd probably od again within a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

The orignal Milky Bar kid and nebuchadnezzar II of the Neo=Babylonian Empire. They were great craic at beer pong apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭haveringchick

Just Freddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Famous in what way, recent or..?

Socrates, Plato, Voltaire.. at the height of their reasoning, to burrow into the human condition and maybe shine a light, I don't know.. They're still with us, in a way, underpinning our values and of course the works are read worldwide, that's a form of everlasting..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

My dad :(

If wishing made it so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,074 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Half the cast of Game of Thrones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Heath Ledger. I'd say he still had a few good films left in him.

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭KenjiOdo

Nikola Tesla

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Sun Tzu & Niccolò Machiavelli would be interesting company to sit down & debate with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Bill Hicks. I'd love to hear his take on current politics.

Oscar Wilde and Freddie mercury

• Registered Users Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭This Fat Girl Runs

Jack the Ripper: it's the only way to really know who he was!

Terry Pratchett: I think he had more stories in him than he had time to live for. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Jesus and Mohammed. It would certainly settle a lot of arguments about who meant what.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

FTA69 wrote: »
    Jesus and Mohammed. It would certainly settle a lot of arguments about who meant what.

That would be an awesome celebrity deathmatch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

That Simpsons guy.

Uter? RIP.
    Should never have been left behind on the schooltrip.

Heath Ledger ... more Joker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,160 ✭✭✭Huntergonzo

Stringer Bell
    Prop Joe.
    Omar Little.

Ah lad, I'm only after starting season 5!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Stringer Bell
    Prop Joe.
    Omar Little.

I'm raging I clicked into this thread now. I knew 2 of the 3. I'm on the home stretch of the very last season of The Wire.

I'm in the mood to spoiler Making a Murderer now.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Utdfan20titles

Christy O'Connor Junior.

Very sad news this week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Omackeral wrote: »
    I'm in the mood to spoiler Making a Murderer now.....

Nooooo...please don't! Chanel your rage to the offender, not the rest of us!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

I'd bring back beloved entertainer Bob Hope so I could watch him jump all those trash cans on a motorbike.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Forgot to mention George Carlin...would love to hear his take on America and the world in general and how much has happened since his passing 7 and a half years ago.

Loved his humour