Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 15/16

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

spockety wrote: »
    Why are people saying highlights are on ITV? They don't appear to be...???

Poverty spec UTV Ireland has nothing worth watching including zero football rights. You were sold a pup.
    8-10 wrote: »
    Had no idea how the other games are going...FYI Sevilla v Bilbao is in extra time right now

Shaktar demolished Braga, they might be the team to avoid

10.40 on itv english regions.

http://www.itv.com/tvguide/

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

What an amazing game....never gave up. Not for one minute.

Fresh beer for the highlights!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

martyos121 wrote: »
    Is the Sevilla Bilbao extra time on any BT channels?

On the red button

Brilliant stuff.

Hopefully we'll see lots more of 2 up front, nice for Lovren to get the winner after his recent turn of the corner. Himself and Sakho could well be developing a great CB partnership that is badly needed.

Thought the free was worked well, once it went out wide BD were wondering, they were expecting a more direct lob into the box. Milner was great to be fair, a cool head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Pens in the sevilla game. Anyone got iptv. It's the dogs bollox along with the dodgy box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Shaktar demolished Braga, they might be the team to avoid

1 win and 5 defeats in their CL group though, they were lucky to get into the EL

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Poverty spec UTV Ireland has nothing worth watching including zero football rights. You were sold a pup.

I wasn't sold anything, I have FTA satellite, I can watch any ITV I want ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

I only found out My month free Setanta trial ended when I went to turn on the match.

The link that I got was awful and turned it off when we went 1-3 down.

Really regret it now but buzzing!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Like most of ye I am absolutely shattered after that a truly inspiring comeback.

Atmosphere went from Rocking to deflation in 9 mins. Ht saw us still not making headway.

Inspiring words from Klopp, early goal.....we have a chance.....then Reus, deflation again .....and then they made defensive substitutions while we went for it and the rest will go down in history !!

Both centre hakvces scoring, when was the last time that happened ???

Milner from villain to hero !!

Origi......is an absolute GEM

Shattered.

Can't wait for the highlights now.

What a game !
    What a night !!
    What a club !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Now I know what they mean when I hear teenage girls say "I can't even..."

Me head's gone. Completely gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Got on a plane in Edinburgh on a flight back to Dublin. P!ssed off that I was missing watching the game, then fuming at the scoreline on BBC updates when the plane took off and I lost my internet connection around about half time. Still flabbergasted now after landing 30 odd minutes at that scoreline. Fcuking YAAAAASsssssssSSS!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS CLUB!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

11:10 on UTV

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

SM01 wrote: »
    Got on a plane in Edinburgh on a flight back to Dublin. P!ssed off that I was missing watching the game, then fuming at the scoreline on BBC updates when the plane took off and I lost my internet connection around about half time. Still flabbergasted now after landing 30 odd minutes at that scoreline. Fcuking YAAAAASsssssssSSS!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS CLUB!!!!!!

Haha.. I've had the opposite before, getting on a plane looking at a comfortable scoreline, and getting off it at the other end saying WTF!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Joe Allen should be given a new contract .

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Come on lads use the net...no one has to wait in pain :P

Haha.. I've had the opposite before, getting on a plane looking at a comfortable scoreline, and getting off it at the other end saying WTF!

Where you off to at this hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

If anyone wants to watch the highlights right now send me a pm. :)

We're 2-0 down tho so i don't see a way back for us...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

He's the perfect sub.

Is that enough for us or for him?

I'd be perfectly happy to leave our midfield exactly as it is (+ Grujic) and see how we're doing in January. Long term it's missing something though.

Doesn't have the quality or the specialisation for a 2 and we don't have the quality up front for a midfield 3.

It's not a disaster area or anything though.

Can we spare a though for Mignolet who made an incredible save at 2-0. We seem to always remember when he is **** including myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Gbear wrote: »
    He's the perfect sub.

Is that enough for us or for him?

I'd be perfectly happy to leave our midfield exactly as it is (+ Grujic) and see how we're doing in January. Long term it's missing something though.

Doesn't have the quality or the specialisation for a 2 and we don't have the quality up front for a midfield 3.

It's not a disaster area or anything though.

MoTM the last two games. Could argue he was up there again tonight, when he pretty much helped turn the tide.

We've been saying for months that he needs to start more, as every time he plays since Klopp joined, he puts in a great shift.

Might be a disservice to limit him to being simply a great sub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I'm still trying to come down for that. Has to be up there with the 4-3 against Newcastle for pure drama and entertainment from a neutral standpoint?

And the freedom of the country of Liverpool. Let his chickens roam wherever they want.

niallo27 wrote: »
    Can we spare a though for Mignolet who made an incredible save at 2-0. We seem to always remember when he is **** including myself.

Honestly can't fault a single player tonight (bar Lallana obvs)

:p

Knex. wrote: »
    MoTM the last two games. Could argue he was up there again tonight, when he pretty much helped turn the tide.

We've been saying for months that he needs to start more, as every time he plays since Klopp joined, he puts in a great shift.

Might be a disservice to limit him to being simply a great sub.

I'll be shocked if he doesn't lead Wales to winning the Eurocup in the summer. Bale's overrated, Pirjoe is the real superstar in that team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

I can now say, without any bitterness, that Reus definitely should've been sent off in the previous leg and nowhere near the pitch tonight.

Honestly, he's a bit of a dick on the pitch.

Fecking state of those Dortmund players, throwing away a lead like that against a mid-table side. Some of those players should be left behind at Anfield, I'd say. Starting with Hummels, Reus, and Aubameyang.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

And the freedom of the country of Liverpool. Let his chickens roam wherever they want.

Lovern and Sahko also???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

I actually thought Firmino was awful tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Milner's last minute cross wouldn't redeem his sh!te performance despite how some kids will try and spin it.

:):)

Gbear wrote: »
    I can now say, without any bitterness, that Reus definitely should've been sent off in the previous leg and nowhere near the pitch tonight.

Honestly, he's a bit of a dick on the pitch.

All the more reason to sign him this summer. Atletico are a team full of dicks (don't take that out of context mods, I'm not bashing them) and look what they can do.

"Win at all costs" is far easier for me to take than "win in style".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Joe in for lallana the next day would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

There's no better sound that hearing a commentator scream "COUTINHOOOO"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Milner I like you when you're on the wing and crossing from open paly
    Joe Big Balls Allen I love you
    Derek Origi I love you too
    Can swoon
    Lovern you crazy bastard what a cross and what a goal
    Sakho declaring a Liverpudlian republic, I love you too
    Moreno ya daft useless defender but with fight you're great
    Joe Big Balls Allen ya Welsh wizard
    Mig keep on Mignoletting

What an effort from the team, no body could be disappointed with their performance. We're in for something special with Klopp at the helm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Wouldn't want any Dortmund defenders, they're sh!te now don't ya know.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Milner's last minute cross wouldn't redeem his sh!te performance despite how some kids will try and spin it.

Wtf is going on with his corners?

I disagree. Corners were stupidly bad and he gave the ball away a couple of times but he also pressed well, won the ball back well and was better in possession than he was last week.

Offensively he could have done better maybe but not a poor performance by any means.

I agree that Firmino was poor also, I think himself and Lallana were the obvious substitute candidates when the changes happened and Klopp got it spot on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

He set up Coutinho's goal too in fairness.

Lovern and Sahko also???

Have they got chickens too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

How the f*ck am I going to be able to go work tomorrow. I love European nights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Let's watch this a few more times
    https://www.instagram.com/p/BEMlpUFr5qf/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Knex. wrote: »
    ... Hummels, ...

Some of the stuff he pulled tonight, we would be burning Skrtel in effigy for. Probably should have gotten the line.

Still the only undefeated team in Europe this year lads.

Why am I nervous at the last minute free kick for Dortmund in the highlights on Utv

niallo27 wrote: »
    Why am I nervous at the last minute free kick for Dortmund in the highlights on Utv

I'm the same when I see the Shevchenko double chance in extra time 11 years ago. Always in awe of those saves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I wasn't sold anything, I have FTA satellite, I can watch any ITV I want ;)

Fair enough, you'll need to retune it to ITV London. UTV is for farmers.
    I'm the same when I see the Shevchenko double chance in extra time 11 years ago. Always in awe of those saves.

Likewise, it's always going in, yet it doesn't go in. Like an optical illusion.

I would be in awe if I saw those saves actually being made. Even in highlights I'm pretty sure I've never seen a glove touch the ball - it was 10% positioning 90% magic.