Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish army defence forces recruitment 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭SimonLafferty2

Where's everyone from anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Daniel.Smith

Monaghan lad, yourself?

• Registered Users Posts: 45 RoryMcGrath92

Athlone

Monaghan lad, yourself?

Same as myself

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Floody1997

Same as myself
    Drogheda

Monaghan lad, yourself?

Did you ring them pal

I sent an email there last night, I'll probably give them a ring later on, hopefully get some answers

Be good to see if they tell you the same as the other lad

With any luck they'll say something similar

• Registered Users Posts: 12 StephenMoore

does any know is athlone finished taking in recruits

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Fionn789

With any luck they'll say something similar

Friend of mine who applied in 2017 got a offer there to for athlone

Fionn789 wrote: »

Ring them lads to **** ask them why people from the 2017 comp are getting ahead of us

Is that just there now today

Ring them lads to **** ask them why people from the 2017 comp are getting ahead of us

Yeah a fella who done his thins all a day before me is after getting athlone offer about twenty min ago

It's ****ed up that 2017 is getting before all of us from 2016, it would piss anyone off

Is that just there now today

He said he got his a few days ago

A lad I met through these forums was offered athlone just there this morning

He 2017

He 2017

Yeah he is

Yeah he is

Fs

He 2017

He done all his stages of competition all a day before me

Yeah he is

I'm ringing again now in 10 min to find out wtf is going on

im gonna ring now I'm finished work in half hour even and il see what they say to me , cause by looks of it it they don't know why they are taking on people after yous then nobody will it's not on

its a bit unfair how some 2017 are getting in before some 2016

It is, I'm a 2017 applicant and I think it's a disgrace, to be left waiting this long is so unfair to people putting lives on hold and hoping every week brings some news it wouldn't be half as bad if they gave you rough dates , but why recruit more people if they can't take on people ready for induction it's a bad act

your 2017 im 2016

2017 Lad I take it your a 2016 ?

your 2017 im 2016
    When did ye do your medical pal?

2017 Lad I take it your a 2016 ?

Just seen your 2016, **** me your head must be fair melted waiting this long would you not ring up and what the **** going on? Maybe if a few people from your year ring they might get some solid answers

i did my medical may 2017 and passed end of july

And you applied last year? You must of been waiting months for the medical were ya

applied last year done fitness and interview last year and this year done the medical

Holy **** il be not expecting to be going anytime soon then

Elmoha wrote: »
    Hey guys, got my offer last night for Athlone, applied in 2016 and did my medical in November and online gardai vetting in April! All I'll say to yous is hang in there your time will come

Congratulations :)

It is, I'm a 2017 applicant and I think it's a disgrace, to be left waiting this long is so unfair to people putting lives on hold and hoping every week brings some news it wouldn't be half as bad if they gave you rough dates , but why recruit more people if they can't take on people ready for induction it's a bad act

Looks like they took the phone of the hook

That's unreal,

Elmoha wrote: »
    Hey guys, got my offer last night for Athlone, applied in 2016 and did my medical in November and online gardai vetting in April! All I'll say to yous is hang in there your time will come

Yeah they rang me Tuesday to do my online Garda vetting, has everyone been asked to do this?

Got an email from them there saying they were indicting in October and November, told me to be patient and hang on it will come

Aye but 2017 lads getting ahead what's that bollox abouts

Literally just got the same email there saying the same thing. Bollox is what this is

Aye but 2017 lads getting ahead what's that bollox abouts

Don't know lad, it's bull****

Floody1997 wrote: »
    Literally just got the same email there saying the same thing. Bollox is what this is

Did you email them first or did they send you that pal

Sent them an email last night asking why the **** 2017 is getting ahead of 2016 and they've sent me this copy and paste sympathy email back. ****ing jokers

Anyone else ring them??

Yeah lad no answer, think they've the phone off the hook

no calls did anyone else ring to see whats going on

Definitely off the hook better be rethinking what there at

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭Danoboy93

After I got that email they never bothered sending rhe rest of the details

Danoboy93 wrote: »
    Takes a few days man my friend was waiting a few days to get his reply back when he got his offer. Don't stress over it man at least you got an offer unlike us boys.

Danoboy93 wrote: »

You'll get it after the date they gave yous to accept like the deadline