Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish army defence forces recruitment 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Fionn789

It goes to show things are done strangely there

Rang again there and asked for the fella that was over my fitness and all that there big fella likes to crack jokes he gave me a better reply he said that there still sending offers and will be for the next few weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Floody1997

Fionn789 wrote: »
    Rang again there and asked for the fella that was over my fitness and all that there big fella likes to crack jokes he gave me a better reply he said that there still sending offers and will be for the next few weeks

Much better answer than before. Nice one

Floody1997 wrote: »
    Much better answer than before. Nice one

Hope the **** it's sooner than later just need to get out the **** of this gaff and do something

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭SimonLafferty2

Hope the **** it's sooner than later just need to get out the **** of this gaff and do something

They are opening recruitment applications again soon so they surely have to take people waiting as long as you lads on, hopefully yous get going before the new year

Better be boys

At least you got some answers second time round , did they let you talk to the fella from your fitness ?

They did and was talking to him he said there sending out offers for the next while but I still I'm not closer to knowing if I'm going to get a start date like maybe one of the other lads can ring see if there hearing the same stuff

Yeah better of a few of yous ringing too see if your been told the same thing I don't think there's much point in me ringing but il ring after 2 and see , not loosing anything ringing :)

• Registered Users Posts: 45 RoryMcGrath92

When you turn 25 lad ? I'm in same boat but I'm 2017 applicant

In july bud

In july bud

Same as myself

Where's everyone from anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Daniel.Smith

Monaghan lad, yourself?

• Registered Users Posts: 45 RoryMcGrath92

Athlone

Monaghan lad, yourself?

Same as myself

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Floody1997

Same as myself
    Drogheda

Monaghan lad, yourself?

Did you ring them pal

I sent an email there last night, I'll probably give them a ring later on, hopefully get some answers

Be good to see if they tell you the same as the other lad

With any luck they'll say something similar

• Registered Users Posts: 12 StephenMoore

does any know is athlone finished taking in recruits

With any luck they'll say something similar

Friend of mine who applied in 2017 got a offer there to for athlone

Ring them lads to **** ask them why people from the 2017 comp are getting ahead of us

Is that just there now today

Ring them lads to **** ask them why people from the 2017 comp are getting ahead of us

Yeah a fella who done his thins all a day before me is after getting athlone offer about twenty min ago

It's ****ed up that 2017 is getting before all of us from 2016, it would piss anyone off

Is that just there now today

He said he got his a few days ago

A lad I met through these forums was offered athlone just there this morning

He 2017

He 2017

Yeah he is

Yeah he is

Fs