Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW21 Match Day Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Captain arnie not exactly going to plan here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Bit of half time Bowie at Man City.

tupenny wrote: »

Are you like an anti-Kev or something? Naughton (c) surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Firmino hits the bar

I was going to post that Aguero had 0 shots in the first half but not going to as I don't have him and don't want to jinx it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Aguero(c) had no shots in the first half.

That's right jinx you heard me :P

ScummyMan wrote: »
    Aguero(c) had no shots in the first half.

That's right jinx you heard me :P

Kane looked rubbish in the first half no chance he'll score so you're sorted with Aguero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Giroud (c) my only points so far but he'll get no bonus points after that atrocious miss!

Stones down.

John Legend Walters goal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

Lads there is no big captain (barring Butland :pac: ) who are doing well, so I think we're al safe at the moment!

And it's PVA!!!!

Vote of no confidence for Pedro. He's off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Amazing.

I'd have bet good money on goals already in City/Everton and Spurs/Leicester.

But no, it's the Butland captainers who are looking at me laughing.

I don't know why I bother with this game.

Prodston incoming. PVA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Arnie assist

tupenny wrote: »

Well you're doing better than most of the captain picks now. mbn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

I had Payet captained.
    Then changed it to Yaya.

Sweating now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

SlickRic wrote: »

I'm gonna guess cause it allows you to have a good old moan each week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Costa booked.

KevIRL wrote: »
    I'm gonna guess cause it allows you to have a good old moan each week.

Definitely why I stick with it. Stupid bloody game. Everyone else is just so jammy.

Torricelli wrote: »
    Costa booked.

Yusssss

Am afraid to look at my points. Right now I've no clean sheets, no goals and no assists. Ugh.

Butland concedes. YESSSS!!!!!

Howson.

Dónal wrote: »
    Am afraid to look at my points. Right now I've no clean sheets, no goals and no assists. Ugh.

You're probably on around 12 then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Arnie assist

I'm going out of the cup

I'm in single digits still. :)

On the plus side, no points hits. Be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Ah feck off Howson

Howson.

Bugger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Sigh......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

GW 9 sell Mahrez (I know it was a stupid decision).........miss out on a 15 and 21 pts before getting him back
    GW 14 sell kdb....scores 16 pts
    GW 21 sell Giroud and Ramsey to get Kun in........sorry to all his captainers but he is getting nothing tonight!

This season........

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

I think I'm just gonna give up and accept this season as a write off.

Simpson and Targett CS's and assist here propping up my bench.

jimmii wrote: »
    You're probably on around 12 then.

I think I preferred your pre-edit 22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Stoke concede. I like.

AdpRo wrote: »
    GW 9 sell Mahrez (I know it was a stupid decision).........miss out on a 15 and 21 pts before getting him back
    GW 14 sell kdb....scores 16 pts
    GW 21 sell Giroud and Ramsey to get Kun in........sorry to all his captainers but he is getting nothing tonight!

This season........

Games are 90 mins not 60 thankfully :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Howson.

OfYGY.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭dahat

As it stands Payet has morw points than the rest of my team!

I think I preferred your pre-edit 22

I can just feel it in my bones you're going to pick up another 11 or 12 points in the next 15 minutes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Those Butland captainers will be praying he saves a penalty now

What a cluster fuck of a night for FPL players this has been.

Is Harry Kane dead?

Ahhhhh so close Aguero

What a cluster fuck of a night for FPL players this has been.

Is Harry Kane dead?

He's saving it for the last 30 minutes hopefully!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Why the **** can't anyone keep a clean sheet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

I will not celebrate if Aguero scores. I will not celebrate if Aguero scores. I will not celebrate if Aguero scores. I will not celebrate if Aguero scores. I will not celebrate if Aguero scores. I will not celebrate if Aguero scores.

I hate it when my football interests clash with my fantasy football interests!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Howson.

Oh feck off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

SlickRic wrote: »
    Amazing.

I'd have bet good money on goals already in City/Everton and Spurs/Leicester.

But no, it's the Butland captainers who are looking at me laughing.

I can't believe that jinx worked RE: Butland.

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Ahhhhh so close Aguero

Lucky that was straight at Howard! Did it look like he was wincing a bit after that shot to you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

PVA scored again tonight ?
    hhhmmmmm

siblers wrote: »
    Why the **** can't anyone keep a clean sheet.

I've got 2 of them on my bench.

jimmii wrote: »
    Lucky that was straight at Howard! Did it look like he was wincing a bit after that shot to you?

Hmmm not that I noticed