Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW21 Match Day Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Well done Payet in merchants. Good to be on the right side of it for once. More goals tomorrow night please.... lots of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Solid 2 points from Soaure. I don't know who I'm going to take out for Payet out of KDB, Ozil, Mahrez, Alli and Arnie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,352 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

0 from 0.

The 100 is still on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,817 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Solid 2 points from Soaure. I don't know who I'm going to take out for Payet out of KDB, Ozil, Mahrez, Alli and Arnie.

Mahrez, more than likely going to be chosen - for the $$$ if nothing else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Similar.....don't have Arnie, it's between Mahrez (no hit) or Alli (-8 probably) for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

l wouldn't bother getting him in this weekend either as he has a very tough fixture away to Newcastle, no way Jose, no sirree Bob, you'd be crazy to waste your transfer for week 22 on him.:o

I just noticed you have Ozil on the bench this week:eek: Fair play to ya, that was a tough call.

It could turn out very stupid but I felt he was the least likely to get a double digit score. I'll wait till tomorrow's games but will probably get payet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Yeah, was thinking Arnie or Mahrez. I've 4.5m spare I might use to upgrade Vardy or something. Maybe bring in Costa, see how he plays tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,944 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Well done Payet in merchants. Good to be on the right side of it for once. More goals tomorrow night please.... lots of them!

They're laughing now.

But tomorrow Aguero will score a hatrick and they will cry and we will laugh and they will cry and we will point.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

Just logged in after being out for the night. De gea and souare disappointing enough. But Payet. You beautiful, beautiful man. I've missed you so much!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Payet <3

De Gea :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

They're laughing now.

But tomorrow Aguero will score a hatrick and they will cry and we will laugh and they will cry and we will point.

I'd say many who have payet will have aguero too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Kane to go ham tomorrow could make this my best 4 point hit in awhile

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Payet first sub. Can never get the 50/50's right :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Ahhhh Payet :D 13 (incl. 2bps), great start. Dreading Kun. Fingers crossed for a Captain Kane hat trick :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,352 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

Well done to folk who brought in Payet. I'll have him in next week.

Payet aside, it was a good night for those of us with little or no players: only clean sheet was Villa. Rooney won't be highly owned (at least not in active teams).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

MarkSRFC21 wrote: »
    I'd say many who have payet will have aguero too

15% of top 1000 have Payet.

3% have both.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

sheroman01 wrote:
    Ahhhh Payet 13 (incl. 2bps), great start. Dreading Kun. Fingers crossed for a Captain Kane hat trick

11 points after bonus, not 13
    2 for 60 mins
    4 for goal and yellow card
    3 for assist
    2 bonus

• Registered Users Posts: 618 ✭✭✭breffni bogballer

F*****g Hennessy howler,doubled up with Delaney:(:(:(

Thepoet85 wrote: »
    Payet first sub. Can never get the 50/50's right :(

Not to kick you when your down, but if bought Payet in this week (gotta assume you did), then why would you bench him?

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Ahhhh Payet :D 13 (incl. 2bps), great start. Dreading Kun. Fingers crossed for a Captain Kane hat trick :D

He only got 11:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ItsChecoTime

4 from 3, terrible start to the GW, need Aguero and Arnie returns to avoid a red arrow I reckon. Will get Payet in now, probably for Arnie, had considered it for this GW but couldn't with Arnie home to Norwich. Presume Payet was just subbed as he's getting back to match fitness yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Ace2007 wrote: »
    He only got 11:confused:

Maybe he got 2 from another lad

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

spock. wrote: »
    11 points after bonus, not 13
    2 for 60 mins
    4 for goal and yellow card
    3 for assist
    2 bonus
    2pts De Gea

See above :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭siblers

F*****g Hennessy howler,doubled up with Delaney:(:(:(

Delaney should have scored as well, missed by inches.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Brought Willian in this week instead of Payet because of fixtures.

No1 in my mini leagues would have brought him in either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Payet you daisy.

Fúck you DDG, and fúck you Villa.

That is all.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Somehow choosing who to sell to get Payet seems like a far more important decision than it actually is. Oh FPL, the fun we have together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,425 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Zero points from 1 person played.

Thank you Smith :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

12 from 2.

You hear that?

That is the sound of inevitability, Mr. Anderson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

11 from 1! Decent start

km79 wrote: »
    right I've seen it
    if that's not given as an own goal its an absolute joke
    he more or less threw it thru his own legs

Just saw Lescott's "goal", must be a case that any attempt on target is a goal regardless of how it does in, Hennessy basically dropped the ball, got mixed up and tapped it in over the line.

There have been some ridiculous decision regarding goals, o.g. given/not given and assists this season, i don't think i've benefit from one this season, and today - we have the hennessey o.g. which my rivals have and get away with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Just saw Lescott's "goal", must be a case that any attempt on target is a goal regardless of how it does in, Hennessy basically dropped the ball, got mixed up and tapped it in over the line.

There have been some ridiculous decision regarding goals, o.g. given/not given and assists this season, i don't think i've benefit from one this season, and today - we have the hennessey o.g. which my rivals have and get away with.

that was the hard and fast rule
    on target = goal
    does not matter what the keeper may have done if defender etc had not deflected it
    on target= goal
    until the kolarov incident ........and now here we are again
    on target = goal
    at the time I said I wonder what would happen if a goalie ended up throwing one in over next few weeks
    and here we are ...........very very very annoying

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

leader of my pay league 2k in the world just made his 6th transfer of the season wanyama to gareth barry. He has kompany and bolasie and has decided to start barry over vardy.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

leader of my pay league 2k in the world just made his 6th transfer of the season wanyama to gareth barry. He has kompany and bolasie and has decided to start barry over vardy. :confused:

50 quid on the Barry hat trick so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭shayno90

Vardy to Rooney transfer worked this week.

Decided to keep Willian on captaincy as a precaution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Well after all the 'who to bench' palaver earlier and concluding that Payet was the safest I thankfully committed at about 6pm to keep him in for his differential value. Remains to be seen whether benching Alli rather than Mahrez will play out well but 13 from 2 is good news so far.

Fecking Souaré seems completely unable to score fpl points unless he's got a dodgy fixture and therefore likely to be benched. Getting a bit sick of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

shayno90 wrote: »
    Vardy to Rooney transfer worked this week.

Decided to keep Willian on captaincy as a precaution.

How is Willian captaincy a precaution? It's a gamble if anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Had Payet all week in my wildcard team until 15:39 today when I swapped him for KdB.

What was I thinking :(

Hopefully DeBruyne will match his score.

Antonio last on the bench with 2 assists...

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Kane to go ham tomorrow could make this my best 4 point hit in awhile

I accidentally have him as my lone striker. I expect him to do diddly squat as the last time I pinned hopes on his captaincy, he got me 2 points.

I hate having him, find him crazy unreliable, going to get rid for Aguero or Ighalo soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

24 from 2....I'm one of the 3 lads who voted payet for captain... I just hope aguero blanks... I will be sweating tomorrow I imagine

• Registered Users Posts: 618 ✭✭✭breffni bogballer

siblers wrote: »
    Delaney should have scored as well, missed by inches.

Thanks for that,rub it in,off to Anfield in the morning with Ozil (c):eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

11 from 1! Decent start

Who was it?

Thanks for that,rub it in,off to Anfield in the morning with Ozil (c):eek::eek::eek::eek:

I have Delaney too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Torricelli wrote: »
    Captaincy stats, top 1000:

Ozil 36.4%
    Kane 27.3%
    Mahrez 18.2%
    Butland 9.1% :eek:
    Aguero 9.1%

I can't get my head around this and won't be able to sleep.

Has anyone checked to see if these 1000 have a history of c'ing goalkeepers?
    Is it something to do with the software auto changing it when the previous choice (maybe Vardy) moves to orange?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,304 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

14 from 3. Great from Payet, disappointed I doubled up on a Palace defence though.

Onto Aguero (C) & Kane hat-tricks tomorrow, Walker and Wollschild getting 4 each for differentials.

It'll happen.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,742 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Love payet. Looking forward to bringing him in soon &#55357;&#56832;

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

14 from 3, happy with that.

On a side note, the lads leading in my 3 main leagues have captained:
    Kane... Nothing wrong with that, perfectly good and sensible captain call.
    Butland... ????
    And in the 3rd main league the leader captained SCOTT DANN???
    Obviously didn't work out for him, but doesn't change the fact he's the bones of 140 points ahead of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Who was it?

Payet!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Brought Willian in this week instead of Payet because of fixtures.
    Made the same move for the exact same reasons.

So Hennessey blew up my double Palace CS (and could still get an OG deduction) & Payet ran the show. Aside from injuries/cards my FPL evening coouldn't have gotten much worse. I'm glad I watched movies tonight :p.

Just seen Hennessey's **** up, very unlucky the way it eventually went in. Frustrating!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Fell asleep for the second halves :)

Just woke up on the couch. Get in there Payet. Can't help but feel disappointed with myself for not going for Rooney, he was a differential that I needed.