Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle vs Manchester United 12/1/15 k/o 19.45 BT 1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Herrera should be starting every game.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Jaysus that's a penalty every day of the week. What's he doing with his arms!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Attack attack attack attack attack........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

UrbanFret wrote: »
    One of the most bent decisions ever. Disgraceful.

Haha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Not sure what people are talking about. Definite penalty. Dare I say it that a lot of people repeat what they hear the commentators say.

But it's Robbie Savage ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,118 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Soft, but no need to have his hand above his head there.

It's probably the only way we're going to score so I'll take it.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

UrbanFret wrote: »
    One of the most bent decisions ever. Disgraceful.

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Howard Webb still giving penos to Utd even when he is retired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Worst penalty decision I have ever witnessed.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Good decision by referee, the arm and hand were sticking out a mile and impeded the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

And there's Savage disagreeing with the refereeing decision of the World Cup final and Champions League final referee Howard Webb. Robbie clearly feels he's got better credentials to judge that decision than Howard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Is deliberate handball even a thing? Seems like the last man rule to me. Something that doesn't exist but is constantly spouted.

Fellaini's header was going towards goal and Mbemba's raised arm stopped it. Penalty all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Jays is that's a penalty every day of the week. What's he doing with his arms!!!

What are you talking about, his hands were by his side and I'm fairly sure he didn't touch the ball. At least that's what the neutrals in here tell me. Why would they have a problem with it?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Lol at the outrage :D
    Stupid decision.......... By the defender to hang his arm up in the air where the ball is. He can have no argument.

• Young has again started really well

Lol stonewall penalty

Good decision on another viewing.

Haha BT are so fcuking bitter!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Savage ya clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Outrageous decision. Out-fúcking-rageous.

EDIT: Second viewing slowed down... Yeah ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Young has again started really well

Lol stonewall penalty

I definitely wouldn't go as far as stonewall but certainly in the realm of "could easily be given"

Disgusting/disgraceful decision???? Some people need to get out more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,839 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Ok.. last reply there... definate peno. He didnt even jump.. Hoddle and Savage not willing to backtrack and sounding like idiots. I can take Hoddle but Savage is a clown.

Mbemba looked like he was doing it deliberately, can only blame himself for conceding the penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

Commentary is dire from BT Sport. Switched over to a US version.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Worst penalty decision I have ever witnessed.

First game?

Football's darkest day.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

I know people say it a lot and often but Robbie Savage really is dire, like legitimately one of the least intelligent, incisive or cohesive people ever to be paid to talk about football on television. He's gone out here tonight to have a go at Man Utd, even when the opening 5 minutes doesn't support anything he says and it's only 5 minutes in! Usually I don't care that much about football punditry, especially of the Premier League, where the conversation is often so painfully basic and obvious, but Savage is one of the very few who is an active detriment to enjoying football coverage on TV.

He really is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Strumms wrote: »
    Ok.. last reply there... definate peno. He didnt even jump.. Hoddle and Savage not willing to backtrack and sounding like idiots. I can take Hoddle but Savage is a clown.

Correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

The BT lads see the same replays we do, right??? It's OK to say ye were initially wrong lads!

Ref was spot on and explained perfectly by whoever the ref in the studio is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

It's a penalty.

Even if he didn't mean it (which I don't think he did), LeBron James would be proud of that block. Harsh as he had his arm out for balance on the jump and wasn't looking at the ball, but rules are rules.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

RobertKK wrote: »
    Mbemba looked like he was doing it deliberately, can only blame himself for conceding the penalty.

He looked like he was trying to grab a hold of Fellani

10 men behind the ball. Fúcking hell, push out.

Dummett's on toast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Some of this football has been the best Man United have played in some time.

• I definitely wouldn't go as far as stonewall but certainly in the realm of "could easily be given"

I actually initially thought it was harsh
    However Bt replayed it from another angle

Definitely a peno

The faux outrage is way overboard on that decision. BT are sickened cause Webb called them on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Anyone giving out about savages commentary would want to hear chris waddle on the channel i'm watching. He's bringing bias to a new level

Anyway, job done, just keep the ball and don't take unnecessary risks.

tm_2.png

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I actually initially thought it was harsh
    However Bt replayed it from another angle

Definitely a peno

The faux outrage is way overboard on that decision. BT are sickened cause Webb called them on it.

Chris Waddle not backtracking either.

Anyone giving out about savages commentary would want to hear chris waddle on the channel i'm watching. He's bringing bias to a new level

I've got him too, oh how I missed him saying pelanty.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Shut up Robbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Fuhrer wrote: »
    He looked like he was trying to grab a hold of Fellani

Looked like he had his arm extended looking to feel where Fellani was and then the ball was headered against it.

Dummett is AGAIN being targeted by the opposition. Fúcking hell McClaren, can't you see that he's fúcking useless.

Robbie is savage....bad.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,605 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Wow, I thought Owen was the worst pundit I'd ever heard but Hoddle is fast offering competition...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Glenn Hoddle sounds like he's having trouble restraining himself from just leaning over and slapping Robbie Savage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,118 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Robbie savage is some muppet

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

What's Savage's problem with United?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Some "co-commentators" really struggle to hide their spite toward a team.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭UrbanFret

If you support them it's a penalty, to everyone else it's clearly not. his arm is about 4 inches from the toilet brushs head, how is he supposed to get it out of the way?. Unnatural position? ,that's pretty vague. who's to say that's not a natural position for him to have his arm in.

J. Marston wrote: »
    What's Savage's problem with United?

He couldn't get a game?