Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 15th. January 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I see the excellent David Bowie Doc 'Five Years' is on RTE after the late news tonight.

Well worth Sticking in a tape or watching live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

kupus wrote: »
    Jesus shane ritchie was great craic, i wasnt expecting that at all!! I smiled all through that interview. My face cracked

The LLS crew suspected that they were going to be fun, so they put them on first to get the fun out of the way. They'll bring lil twink or Eva on next to dampen the mood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

'movin' farts' :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Did these guys steal some jewellery from Hatton Garden?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Skid X wrote: »
    I see the excellent David Bowie Doc 'Five Years' is on RTE after the late news tonight.

Can I video+ it? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Jaysus, he mentioned your ones roots. She could be on suicide watch.

Bit rich for him criticizing somebody else's hair colouring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Tiny saxophone looks weird

• Registered Users Posts: 43 TheLisNo

This is like something out of Father Ted

Are there any words to this?

Watched it again just before tonight's LLS :)

Tonight's new Music Mogul doc is from the same production team, so should be good. :)

Moving Hearts, or as their old neighbours used to call them... Moving House.

Play those bongos, Peter Hook!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

2nded;)

been listening to a bit of 80's Bowie myself throughout the evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Berserker wrote: »
    Are there any words to this?

According to my husband 'loud noise that isn't nice'

Play those bongos, Peter Hook!

Peter Hook - Booooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Stop sueing New Order and let everyone live their lives.

He's becoming more like Alfie every day.

Any excuse... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

I'm home alone, have a load of movies, load of stations. Why am I watching this? I could feel myself blushing and reaching for the cushion to hide behind while watching that clown. I can't watch anymore, putting on The Martian here now.

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    I'm home alone, have a load of movies, load of stations. Why am I watching this? I could feel myself blushing and reaching for the cushion to hide behind while watching that clown. I can't watch anymore, putting on The Martian here now.

I'm playing David Bowie on laptop with the TV sound turned down ;)

I'm just here to see if there's a fight in TLLS thread:P

I thought you said you werent gonna keep watching the late late?

2014-11-25_iri_4902077_I1.JPG

You see what I did there.

2nded;)

been listening to a bit of 80's Bowie myself throughout the evening

Love it.

The more Bowie I consume, the more I wonder why I didn't do so moreoften before now.

Never see his likes again.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Ah don't be minding him,that clown is on every Friday night and never did us any harm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Nice ordinary names.

Your next project girls, is to decipher that last sentence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

20110927034516James-Reilly-5.jpg

It's all happening in BAAAAAAALBRIGGAN

Ireland

*Cheers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

G'wan de Loreto gals !

I does be one too ! :D

M

Prefect badge, she's the Sheriff so to speak.

He can't get his head around emigration at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Was it you who's father was...eh..tell me that story, I love that story.

Sincerely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Brilliant group of girls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Jayney tubs made of a bit of a bags of that. At least he didn't call them 'non Nationals' or some other derogatory term.

M

When you are buying a full chicken for less than half the price of the minimum wage you know it has to be seriously messed around with for it to be profitable.

Most generous social welfare system in the world........................... er........ great job opportunities!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

A curious mix of D4 accent and Romanian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

ProudDUB wrote: »
    G'wan de Loreto gals !

I does be one too ! :D

Me too!!

I feel sorry for the boys. The Christian brothers have them out playing for the School team, the minors, the club... dont have time for the young scientist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭EmptyTree

Clap clap clap, good job cameraman, show the audience while Ryan introduces the girls individually.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,643 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Great to see young ladies doing well in science.
    We must be tops in Europe by now. Well done girls.

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Jayney tuns made of a bit of a bags of that. At least he didn't call them 'non Nationals' or some other derogatory term.

Foreigners! Hope these girls are getting a few quid for tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Does this really warrant a sit down interview?

The very definition of a time filler.

She blinded me with science!

I'm sure there's a song in there somewhere.

M

Did they eat the chickens after it, were they nice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

sudzs wrote: »
    Me too!!

Which one? I'm the Green, so I'm super special. :p

Love it.

The more Bowie I consume, the more I wonder why I didn't do so moreoften before now.

Never see his likes again.

Indeed. Am a big Bowie fan but I'm seeing him in a different light today, now that he's gone- I dunno, it's like you were always waiting on "what will he do next?". Now you just have his back catalogue. I'm revisiting 80's and "lesser" albums and liking them a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭lownhard

EmptyTree wrote: »
    Clap clap clap, good job cameraman, show the audience while Ryan introduces the girls individually.....

Shocking.

Should be a firing offence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Very bright, articulate young girls. Fair play to them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,643 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Torricelli wrote: »
    Does this really warrant a sit down interview.

The very definition of a time filler.

It's nice to recognise an achievement though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Proud oul heads in the audience there.

Dig it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

fcuk sake if he doesnt know the names of his guests at this stage of his career.... jesus h christ,

Be gas if Dr Eva came out from behind the curtain and said "But girls, you are not getting enough exercise, you are reading too much and this sedentary existence will leave to you becoming overweight in later life, and type 2 diabetes. " That'd fair catch them off guard after all the aul guff and plamás from Tubridy.