Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 15th. January 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Sport is littered with drugs, even darts is.

Whatever was in those pints in those days, to keep themselves from falling asleep!

Late coming to the thread, but i see they've kept the best for last, Eva i mean :eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭tinpib

Happyman42 wrote: »

I wonder will the Irish Times letter get a mention when Eva comes on?

Missed that, have you a link or can you give the gist?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Simply parents do parenting. RTE are the worst scum on the planet. Sugar tax like the half wit Jammy Oliver (i want another cheap show) plugging this ****. Its up to parents to do it. And they actually do. This is a myth.

RTE: "la la la, if you don't like it it's because it's uncomfortable, this is for your own good, you must face it".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I can't help laughing whenever I think of our doped up horsey.

The Lance Armstrong of the paddock.

Edit: Intimidating the vets into silence, neighing aggressively at Paul Kimmage and David Walsh in the pressers.

That horse was called Waterford Crystal Meth.

The clues were there, if only we had taken off our green tinted glasses.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Happyman42 wrote: »
    'Jocky Wilson, one of the best sportsmen in the world,' I heard a BBC commentator say that one night :)

I wonder will the Irish Times letter get a mention when Eva comes on?

Jocky was PDB, pure dead brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Why didn't they give any warning? ****ing bastards. I didn't want to see a wisdom tooth being pulled out from a child.

The words gratuitously shocking come to mind. I wonder did Quentin Tarantino direct that piece of film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Dr Eva struggled on the steps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Fraudualant insurance claims by parents are much more damaging for childrens health than sugar, kids can't even run around the school yard for fear of a claim coming in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Torricelli wrote: »
    That clip of that old winch pulling out the child's teeth is chilling.

Getting teeth out is manky. That's a fact. It's also shock tactics.

Ha! Spoonful of Sugar. The house band finally make a contribution!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She's a fine looking woman. I wouldn't say no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

sudzs wrote: »
    .............which is the new fat... !

No no no fat is good now, sugar is the new fat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

She has a lot of forehead?

Carlow, Mallow, Tuam, Thurles.

RIP

M

It seemed to have all gone downhill when Irish Sugar plants closed.

Early sign of diabetes ?

"Why are we talking about sugar, and why are we talking about sugar now?"

Because Robert De Niro cancelled at the last minute?

M

I still would and I am not pi$$hed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Its up to parents to do it. And they actually do. This is a myth.

Take a look round. Diet as a whole is a big issue here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Is Whigfield plugging a new album?

monkey9 wrote: »
    Tubs: So Dr, sugar is bad for you?

Dr: Too much of it is, Ryan yeah. And we as a nation need to cut down on our sugar intake.

Ryan: Ok thanks Dr. We'll leave it there so as your programme about this was already on during the week and we wouldn't want to regurgitate the same oul sh!te again. And anyway, it's friday night. We have to finish up on a light entertainment note.

*applause*

Great post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

he cant even get her name right, the guy is as professional as a plank. its insulting to his guests when he goes with that kind of "craic"

Is Whigfield plugging a new album?

Oh jaysus. You crack me up

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

I hope that is true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ally Dick wrote: »
    She's a fine looking woman. I wouldn't say no

She does'nt like that sweet talk:D

keep saying sugar, eva

mmmmmmm

I'd say Gillick was furiously thumbing through his book during the break to check the sugar content of his recipes before deciding to stay on the show or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

where is she from?

Look at these Sugar Free Donuts:

dabf03_11_sugar_free_donuts.jpg

No no, that's Sugar. With Free Donuts.

M

Hatchet jobs on products now.

M

The diet stuff is worse.

She has a nice set of pins. Wouldn't mind them warming my ears on a cold winter's night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Lisha wrote: »
    No no no fat is good now, sugar is the new fat

no, no, no, no no noooooooooo tis protein only, we should be eating ! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I don't see any alcohol on that table.
    I'm grand so.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Ally Dick wrote: »
    She has a nice set of pins. Wouldn't mind them warming my ears on a cold winter's night

Do you not have central heating?

M

How much sugar is in an actual orange or apple?

I will give David Gillick a million euros if he says, "Well, Ryan, as an artist, I'd have to say, sugar tits is right."

put on weight tubs lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"ve haf vays off makink you talk" :)

Is she really just a more glamorous version of Gillian McKeith ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

Ah jesus i thpught she was going to rare on tubs there for talking across her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I don't see any alcohol on that table.
    I'm grand so.

Me too...........it's a glass of Jameson for me for breakfast in future.

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭kfc1

Any audience prizes yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

How much sugar is in an actual orange or apple?
    isn't that good sugar? :)

I get furious when I see this "false advertising", says the contributor to a show advertised as "light entertainment".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

If you make kids brush their teeth properly and regularly then they really should be able to have a glass of orange juice. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Birdie Num Num

"The irish are being denied medals by all the OTHER cheating countries". :(

It has proven to be a fact but not just Irish have been denied. The other fact is we test and catch dopers here. Needs to be just as stringent across other Irish sports too.

M

kupus wrote: »
    put on weight tubs lol

She should just get Tubs to make note of what he consumes of a day, health crisis over just follow that.

just goes to show its hard to eat properly if you wanted.

M

How much sugar in a pint of Bulmers?

This is groundbreaking.

If I put two spoons of sugar in my coffee, how much sugar is that?

Seven spoons?!