Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 16th. January 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Lisha wrote: »
    There was a girl from donegal on the uk voice tonight. No one turned for her as she had a lovely voice but she was very nervous. It was a pity as she was very good

I don't watch it, but sad for that, but i heard my mum say there's two from Donegal on the irl voice tomoro?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ray: Were you aware of your skin colour?

Sharon: Yes, yes I was, from the age of 6.

Ray: Right, right..*goes onto next question*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

sligojoek wrote: »
    Worse than useless

Agreed. Thats not fair on useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

'Were you aware of your skin colour?' :eek: :eek:

I've facepalmed so hard, I think I've broke my nose.

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

Her make up just makes her face look dirty , where the fock does Ray come up with these questions seriously does someone else write them for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,728 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Did he just say " a holiday for two, to SUNNY Reykjavik...!!!???
    He might have said 'sunny' but it should have been 'stunning' Reykjavík, as that's what it says on the RTÉ website.

http://www.rte.ie/tv/competitions/raydarcyshow.html

When I was in Reykjavík a few years ago, it was sunny. Very cold, but sunny.

i cant believe someone who doesnt' have hugs, plenty of asskissing in rte?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Evening all. I have to work tonight, so cant view this too much.

Oh Yannick Noah, I'd wondered what he'd been doing since he gave up the tennis.

• Registered Users Posts: 43 TheLisNo

So you were on the voice yeah... (3 seconds later).. now let's get down to business, adoption, orphanages, sadness, no hugs, racism, misery.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

#BlackLivesMatter.

God, I don't think I've seen an interviewer and interviewee so out of sync. This is very uncomfortable.

It's like a standard first date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,866 ✭✭✭squonk

JEBUS just have interviews with people like this at 11PM Sunday night, hosted by Gaybo or something. It's Saturday night and there's damn all else on. Did they ever hear of fun in Montrose?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd say stick to doing the misery circuit interviews rather than the music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ray is a dreadful interviewer on tv. I think he is better on radio, but on tv, he is not good.

• Registered Users Posts: 43 TheLisNo

"You got a fast car, I want a ticket to anywhere"

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭newcavanman

I knew looking atRay reminded me of someone, now its come to me
    . John Murray, without the glasses. They have so much in common, both are crap broadcasters, both think they are funny and clever ( not) and Ray, like his predecessor, John, is making a very good living at the licence payers expense

Sinead O'Chapman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Back in those days of the industrial schools why didn't the pupils get together and either take the school over or kill a few teachers in revenge for the goings on happening in these places?
    When I went to the CBS in Nenagh, two lads broke into the school one night and stole all the leathers. Needless to say they were found out. The next day they were beaten around the playground with new leathers and we were made to watch. It would make you think twice about rebelling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

lovely misery song

She has a Ronan Keating twang to her voice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

This is very heavy stuff for a Saturday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Typical tearjerker sad story, coming from a reality show. How original

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I bet he'll give her a hug before she goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

where the fock does Ray come up with these questions seriously does someone else write them for him

Ray comes up with the good ones and blames someone else for the bad ones...there is a lot of blaming someone else.

Handy John Giles just happened to leave a guitar on the table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Dolly O'Riordan called...she wants her sound back..

The Mrs is looking at me laughing at this poor woman thinking I'm a prick , but I'm actually laughing at this thread, some gold on here tonight :-)

Sinead O'Chapman

Sinead O'Armatrading ;)

M

When did childrens allowance come to Ireland?

squonk wrote: »
    JEBUS just have interviews with people like this at 11PM Sunday night, hosted by Gaybo or something. It's Saturday night and there's damn all else on. Did they ever hear of fun in Montrose?

Ray Buzzkill would not want fun and the time he did, it was Santa Claus doing Irish dancing.

Ray comes up with the good ones and blames someone else for the bad ones...there is a lot of blaming someone else.

100% true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

tinpib wrote: »
    God, I don't think I've seen an interviewer and interviewee so out of sync. This is very uncomfortable.

It's like a standard first date.
    First and last date.

What age are you, what height are you, how do/did you feel?
    Yeh, yeh, yeh, right, yeh, yeh, yeh yeh.
    :eek::mad:

Bye bye bye bye bye bye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

When I went to the CBS in Nenagh, two lads broke into the school one night and stole all the leathers. Needless to say they were found out. The next day they were beaten around the playground with new leathers and we were made to watch. It would make you think twice about rebelling.

That's a dreadful story. Feicking bastsrrds

Lisha wrote: »
    Ray is a dreadful interviewer on tv. I think he is better on radio, but on tv, he is not good.

He definitely has a face for radio ;)

Methinks Tom Jones needs his hearing checked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Red King

Painting the spare room is looking very interesting tonight.

M

RobertKK wrote: »
    She has a Ronan Keating twang to her voice.

And she said "The smile on her face"

I bet he'll give her a hug before she goes.

And probably make a big bleddy deal of it too.

M

Why didn't she go on the Irish version of The Voice?

Jaysus, it'd drain the life out of you. If you had any life left in you after the Late Late last nite.

Ray: 'Before you go, one more question...how tall are you?'

She's like the anti Phil Lynott!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

That reminds me of a joke.

Carrot was driving down the road, crashed and was badly injured. Rushed to Hospital,

Doctor; Iv some good news and some bad news.

Give me the good news says the Carrot..

Doctor: Your going to live.

Give me the bad news says the Carrot.....

Doctor; ...........Your going to be a vegetable for the rest of your life ..........

Gets Coat

Ray can play with his crayons now while she sings us a song

Good luck to Sharon for the rest of her life.

She's in The Hungry..... :eek: .. The Hungry Pig in Carrigstown for Bela's 80th birthday next Tuesday night? :pac:

Why didn't she go on the Irish version of The Voice?

They end up voiceless as no one hears anything about them after the show.

I would have prefered the other irish girl that was on the voice uk, she was lively, although i think it was Ray that made her uncomfortable, have a look at her face for the next question coming up, look of fear :eek:

M

Sort of Alanis Morissette meets Dolores O'Riordon.

Bet Sinead O'Connor is ****ting herself over losing her tortured, vulnerable songstress queen tiara now!

Sort of Alanis Morissette meets Dolores O'Riordon.

And just a teeny tiny dash of Eddie Vedder. When she warbles every so often.