Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Stoke City 7.45 PM 26/1/16 League Cup Semi Final 2nd Leg

15678911»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,404 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

STILL SAYS LIVERPOOL ON THOSE JERSEYS

GTFI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,745 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Did Butland just go the wrong way on every single pen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

PIRLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

Come on Everton...derby final please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Wow, I actually picked all the penalty takers!! This management stuff is a piece of piss!!

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!

Joe Allen the hero again!!!! THANK YOU JEBUS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Lads great Peno all round :D

I'm fecking crying here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Galvanised!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Wow, I actually picked all the penalty takers!! This management stuff is a piece of piss!!

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!

Joe Allen the hero again!!!! THANK YOU JEBUS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Butland was absolutely disgraceful there. Pathetic in the shootout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Well done.

Good penalties from both sides but Liverpool kept their cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Pirlo can do no wrong at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,071 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

me nerves are shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Happy with that.

****e in normal time, but some special penalties.

Fair play to Mig!

Benteke's pen was brilliant.

Even Emre Can's miss wasn't far off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Mig will save at least 2:D

Told ya! Get in!!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

We're going to lose this, aren't we?

Well you're some gom.

I was always confident of a win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,071 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

in fairness, that was a top drawer save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Paully D wrote: »
    Butland was absolutely disgraceful there. Pathetic in the shootout.

He dived the same side every peno i think?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Grayditch wrote: »
    OMG SO EMBARRUSED CELEBRATING

????????????????????????????? A final reached so ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

believe in the beard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Was butland only able to jump to his right??

Very good penalty shoot out though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Liverpool don't lose shootouts. Load of bollox by carragher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Hard luck to stoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Ming must have been watching the wrong game. Just said that we were the better team over the two legs!

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Joe Brass Balls Allen!

This should be his new name :D

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

Just relieved to get through. gwan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,404 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

niallo27 wrote: »
    Why so negative. Not hope liverpool will lose this. They don't lose shootouts

icon14.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

????????????????????????????? A final reached so ya

YEA BUT IT ONLY LEEGE CUP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Horrendous game, but thank christ its behind us - on to the final!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Whatever about their quality, I love the togetherness of the squad and management.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Fair play to Ming (after all the slagging)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Fair Fuchs lfc. I've no nails left. Mings last save reminiscent of bonners famous save back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Just watching the celebrations again, if we ever win the league there will be a hole in the Kop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Would love Everton in the final. Apart from the fact they're playing crap at the moment it'd be great to see all the Scousers head to that London

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

You just know some where in Italy people are referring to Pirlo as the Italian Allen .

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Butland went the right way for Can's penalty, although no intervention was needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

We've a cup final in Klopp's first season. Get Teixeira in now and go for it.

It's good for the competition that we should see the biggest clubs in final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

Happy for Klopp. Germans love going to Wembley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Same as Dida in the 05 final dove to his right for all pens in that game

1275037573_girl-dancing-in-the-kitchen.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

It's usually a fairly sound strategy. If you commit to covering one side, chances are you'll save one or two. Luckily we copped on to it tonight, but I've seen it work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Never noticed that! He saved a couple I guess but it's not a great strategy. Though I much prefer diving to my right personally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

believe in the beard.

Always believed in beards... Santa, the late great JC and now, Joe Allen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Did he not go left for tekkers spot kick?

No dived players right that time ;)