Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SuperBowl 50 Thread

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

How long is halftime expected to be this year? Think a quick power nap might be in order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Absolute bull**** call

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Panthers doing their best to throw this away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,915 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Jesus Carolina were absolutely determined to give a turnover on that drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah ffs Carolina. Too many mistakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Hazys wrote: »
    Panthers doing their best to throw this away

Yep, doing thier damndest to lose this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

If the Broncos aren't up by at least 2 scores at the half then it's a disaster for them IMO. The Panthers have made so many mistakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,967 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

That was very poor from Tolbert, shouldn't be losing the ball like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Knex. wrote: »
    Absolute bull**** call

The helmet to helmet? It was...

Panthers showing they can move the ball. If the D holds this half I think they win it. They can't keep on making these mistakes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭coco0981

Kuechly missed big tackle there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,638 ✭✭✭phatkev

theres the Peyton we know

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This is crazy...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

Jesus that was a shocking throw...mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,139 ✭✭✭Augme

Straight at him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

YEEESSS!! Nice patient drive now and hopefully the Panthers go into half time ahead.

Terrible by peyton. Massive play for Carolina

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Brilliant take by ealy.

That was pretty poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

I love when big lads get inteeceptions...gas looking returns!!!

Great entertainment so far. But not good football. Lots of mistakes.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Ah there's Peyton back again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Ealy with his best Beckham impression

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,033 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Let's see if the Panthers can capitalise on that Ealy interception.

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Intentional grounding?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

the way things are going the MVP award is going to someone on defensive teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,967 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Panthers D has been heating up, wouldn't be surprised to see a pick six on this drive if Denver start throwing it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

Yeah game has been awful but fairly entertaining none the less!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

This is rubbish..surely bronco have someone better than manning ...he is ****ing terrible

Thomas has been so poor whenever I've seen him this year.

Defences dominating here. Carolina just need to cut out the mistakes.

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭deeroy12

Broncos if they want to win this need to get Peyton out of there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

That was pretty poor.

That throw looked like he went to throw it and his arm went "the hell you doing Peyton?"

Thomas has been so poor whenever I've seen him this year.

Kuechly definitely rattled him

Newton's had some success running himself, and I think Manning's seen that and thought "I can do that too". :p

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Panthers just killing themselves here, Cam doesn't look right either. Shame it doesn't look like its going to be very competitive

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That's a clutch throw. And the catch was great also

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭Recognition Scene

Nice scramble and pass there from Cam

What a catch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Panthers need a serious kick in the ass at half time, Broncos playing as expected, D doing the job, Manning doing the usual. Newton has been awful though by and large

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Psychologically, that half couldn't have ended better for Denver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

30 minutes of this bollocks now. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Panthers lucky to be only 6 behind

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Bizarre lack of urgency from Carolina on that final drive.

Still, they've got to be delighted to be only 6 points down. Extended half time period now to settle down and ball to start the second half.

Right, time for a long sh1t. And when coldplay are done I'll go to the jacks.

All the stats are in Carolina's favour, except for the one that matters most ...

— Kingsley Amis

Well that was a dogfight really. Defense on top. It's the defense who makes the most plays that will win this game.

Still think Carolina have a bit more on offense to give than Denver.