Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v West Ham, FA Cup, 5.30pm, BT Sports 2

• 30-01-2016 12:41pm
    Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Liverpool are likely to field a makeshift side with a lot of changes to face a West Ham side who have already comprehensively beaten them twice already this season, so a great chance they will make it 3 from 3 today. I'm not delighted about this, but given that the game against Leicester on Tuesday will be the 11th game in 35 days it's somewhat understandable, but I don't want to see us lose.

Caulker and Lovren will likely start, but how makeshift the rest of the team will be is a matter of speculation. Allen/Ibe/Smith/Texeira/Benteke/Ward may well all be in line to start as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

With the League Cup final secured this feels a bit like a free hit to me, West Ham will no doubt make some changes of their own, that said they only have Villa to worry about in Tuesday

From Physio Room

M Noble Illness 1 day
    A Carroll Knock no date
    M Lanzini Muscular Injury 1 week
    D Sakho Thigh Muscle Strain 1 week
    J O'Brien Calf Muscle Strain no date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

The league is ****ed. Field a strong team and go for the cup. Hope Flanno doesn't play or if he does not the full 90. Can see him breaking down after being out for so long and playing the full game earlier in the week.
    Think it's time for Can at right back, what can go wrong.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Think it's time for Can at right back, what can go wrong.

Can can!

Tough match, can see a draw.

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭ssshhh123

Weak team expected today. My heart wants a liverpool win. But my docket says west ham plus I going Newcastle game in april so need liverpool out the fa cup or my flights be ruined along with my son's Christmas present. So what we thinking 1-0 liverpool.

Should go all out to win this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

2-2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

cup game at anfield so unless team is very weak id expect a good challenge for the hammers,depending on their own team lineup as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I'm looking forward to seeing the young lads again, great experience for them and they put in a great performance against Exeter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

An entertaining draw please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Wham will win this handy, just like last Christmas.

• Expecting a major upset here

Liverpool to win

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Expecting a major upset here

Liverpool to win

What bets have you on for this game?

4-3?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Confirmed #LFC team v @whufc_official: Mignolet, Clyne, Caulker, Lovren, Smith, Stewart, Allen, Brannagan, Ibe, Teixeira, Benteke

Confirmed #LFC subs v @whufc_official: Ward, Enrique, Ilori, Chirivella, Sinclair, Ojo, Randall

WHU YRandolph, Tomkins, Reid (c), Ogbonna, Cresswell, Obiang, Song, Kouyate, Moses, Payet, Valencia

Allen gets the armband!

WEST HAM UNITED: Randolph, Tomkins, Reid (c), Ogbonna, Cresswell, Obiang, Song, Kouyate, Moses, Payet, Valencia

5starpool wrote: »
    What bets have you on for this game?

4-3?

Leave M!Ck^ alone! It's not his fault we made him this way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Allen gets the armband!

Was surprised he didn't get it against Exeter.

* Cue Benny Hill music *

SickEnchantingGordonsetter.gif

I'll be surprised if West Ham don't win this game. Glad I put a few quid on them at 13/5. Not much, but still, that was a big price (although I'm sure bigger is available somewhere).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Lol at that team.

West Ham, seriously, if you want it, it's there for you.

Definitely the biggest challenge the youth players will have faced. I'm glad they're getting these opportunities to play in proper games and nor just being stuck in the reserves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Captain Allen on his way to school West Ham.

edd1ac9ee6f7e2c68922f78df1ef7f15.png

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

No disrespect to Liverpool but we should be looking to win comfortably against that Liverpool team. There's not a single outfield player on the Liverpool side I'd take over our starters today. Also got a slightly stronger bench to call on. I'd be very disappointed with anything other than a win.

So 1-0 home win then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Had to put some money on West Ham to win at 3/1 after seeing those line ups.

Liver to beat ham.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Turtyturd wrote: »
    * Cue Benny Hill music *

SickEnchantingGordonsetter.gif

???

Fancy West Ham here.

No disrespect to Liverpool but we should be looking to win comfortably against that Liverpool team. There's not a single outfield player on the Liverpool side I'd take over our starters today. Also got a slightly stronger bench to call on. I'd be very disappointed with anything other than a win.

So 1-0 home win then.

I don't think any Liverpool fan would be at all surprised by a West Ham win today given the lineups (even disregarding the 2 comprehensive wins ye have over us this season). There are 6 players who have regularly played for the first team this season, but it is not a strong lineup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Hopefully the heads don't fall if hammers go ahead early

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

After seeing the teams, we SHOULD walk this. But of course we won't. Somehow de pool will do us over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

West Ham 11/4 to beat Liverpool
    They are a better side than us even when we are at full strength never mind our second team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

2-1 West Ham.

How many goals does Victory owe us, 19?

19-2 Liverpool.

If Liverpool play anything like midweek eat ham should win with ease

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

If Liverpool play anything like midweek eat ham should win with ease

Love how positive Brad Smith is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Turtyturd wrote: »
    How many goals does Victory owe us, 19?

19-2 Liverpool.

I remember that eejit missing a sitter to win the game 4-3 against Palace after they came back from three down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

West Ham 11/4 to beat Liverpool
    They are a better side than us even when we are at full strength never mind our second team

Bollox. It's west ham.

Good start by Liverpool anyhow, some good positive play.

Ibe doesn't seem to know how to pass.

Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Has Ibe ever done something good without following it up with something bad?

Tusky wrote: »
    Has Ibe ever done something good without following it up with something bad?

Every time he gives the ball away I put a euro in to my holiday fund
    It's looking like a world cruise😜

Cresswell channeling Jenkinson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Ibe useless. Again!

Fúck sake Ibe, when you beat one, you don't always have to try and beat another one, two or three.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Every time he gives the ball away I put a euro in to my holiday fund
    It's looking like a world cruise😜

Moneybags shankly. I wish I could afford a euro every time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,977 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I fancy West Ham are going to win this one by two or three.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Encouraging start - very much making a mark in midfield, enjoying watching my Stewart, he's putting himself about well

Jesus, how was Valencia left free there for that header. Just as well he made a mess of it.

Lovren with a glaring miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Why does every southern team sing that stupid "Sign on " song in every game against Liverpool since the 80s?