Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flightradar24 Thread Part III

• Registered Users Posts: 705 ✭✭✭BZ

EchoIndia wrote: »
    With SNN RVRs as low as 500m (though they were improving) and after a flight from Bangor ME I doubt they wanted to spend much time trying to get into SNN, especially with Dublin visibility at 10km. Shannon was definitely the original destination.

Another AN-12 due into SNN in the morning at 0630 from KBGR again.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,192 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Due to the altitude that they fly at, they will have an interesting ride across the Atlantic.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,414 ✭✭✭Trebor176

BZ wrote: »
    Another AN-12 due into SNN in the morning at 0630 from KBGR again.

A Cavok Air one flew over my house around 9am this morning making quite a noise. It was flying from Shannon to Eindhoven.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,795 ✭✭✭Comhrá

F-HPJE, the Air France A380 that experienced an uncontained engine failure in September is now airborne and bound for Paris with 3 operating engines and 4th non-operational engine.

https://www.flightradar24.com/AFR371V/fc069bb

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Ilyushin76

An antonov 22 passing over Mayo now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭tom_k

Ilyushin76 wrote: »
    An antonov 22 passing over Mayo now

Was outside when it passed over, I had to head inside and check what it was, very distinctive sound.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭PukkaStukka

Just gone over North county Dublin at 27,000ft. Crikey, what an incredible racket!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭tom_k

Just gone over North county Dublin at 27,000ft. Crikey, what an incredible racket!!!

One of my neighbours was here in the yard at the time - an older man, he said "Whatever sorta yoke that is, I'd say it's running outta diesel." :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Mech1

• Registered Users Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

EI723 (EIN723) LHR-ORK holding at Cork at 8,000ft, however the traffic after it FR9902 (RYR1WM) AGP-ORK making an approach.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Pat Dunne

Mech1 wrote: »

Fair play to the lads on the weather forum decent imput into the topic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Growler!!!

Pat Dunne wrote: »
    Mech1 wrote: »

Fair play to the lads on the weather forum decent imput into the topic.

One of the posters is a commercial pilot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭Ciano35

AN12 flew directly over me at 6000 feet early today, was delighted when I heard it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Doltanian

Ciano35 wrote: »
    AN12 flew directly over me at 6000 feet early today, was delighted when I heard it.

I heard it around a month ago, nice machine indeed.

EI3229 Glasgow -Dublin just went around at Dublin. Unsure why but wouldn't be surprised if it's down to the wind

• Registered Users Posts: 3,414 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Ciano35 wrote: »

An AN12 woke me up during the night. It was around 2am, or thereabouts. It flew from Shannon to, I think Liege.

U2841 (EZY48DP) LGW-BFS holding at 9,000ft and U26704 (EXY74FP) ALC-BFS holding at 10,000ft at Belfast Aldergrove airport due to snow.

22:50 METAR gives light snow and a Temp/DP of 0/0.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭eastmayo

Qatar airways diverting into Dublin at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭boccy23

https://www.flightradar24.com/RYR25GL/fc50543

Anyone know what happened here? Weather? Snow?

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭eastmayo

boccy23 wrote: »
    https://www.flightradar24.com/RYR25GL/fc50543

Anyone know what happened here? Weather? Snow?

Clearing snow of the runway.

Aer Lingus EI603 Amsterdam to Dublin is squawking the 7s over Norfolk UK and appears to be descending

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Cloudio9

Aer Lingus EI603 Amsterdam to Dublin is squawking the 7s over Norfolk UK and appears to be descending

Heading for Manchester it appears.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭jay93

Looks like it’s landing in Manchester.

I also said Norfolk above, it's was more Lincolnshire. Need to brush up on my geography...

Cloudio9 wrote: »
    Heading for Manchester it appears.

Bypassing both holds... directly to the approach.

Cloudio9 wrote: »
    Bypassing both holds... directly to the approach.

And landed.

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Mebuntu

moloner4 wrote: »
    Update from twitter, seems to be medical diversion
    Terrible follow up support to get us underway again.
    There seems to be a lot of delays at MAN this morning the worst I can find being FR553 running 4 hours late.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,531 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Of course, it's the Pilot's call. Must have been very much an emergency. How long extra would the flight have taken to reach Dublin?
    This is not to question what happened, in any way. Just to understand the inputs that would affect the decision. Would also depend on any medical person on board and their input.

To be fair to the airline it is snowing in MAN for alot of the morning.