Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today, mark 3 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭g0g

More pics from the car gathering. Sorry if they're a bit rubbish as from my phone. Best part was leaving at same time as a heap of them. 5/6 supercars in front of me and another 10+ behind as I merged onto the freeway and all put the boot down and shot off. My god the noise!
    sNcT6bC.jpg
    FLeegng.jpg
    CdlSePO.jpg
    5Wb2clb.jpg
    y5fb1iN.jpg
    cwICTFF.jpg
    E6LTtKM.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

It's not often I would disagree with you TFB but that sounds like total rubbish. I own a car barely worth a grand. I once bought a BMW which cost 20 times that. We have an another BMW in the house which cost nearly 38 times the cost of my car. To say I am "feckless" driving one and not the other is rubbish. I'm not sure is that your own opinion or is it an opinion you believe the insurers hold.

That'd be the same opinion I would have to be fair. I was just saying it was an "old" car in a crash so it will in some ways reinforce their "statistics". That said it's only one vehicle.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Shouldn't have been trying to squeeze by on the cycle lane

• Registered Users Posts: 1,551 ✭✭✭mayota

Comfy.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw

37748687336_dfc06e38f2_c.jpg

23944472798_761af29e53_c.jpg

BMW 1 Series M Coupé

(However my BWM anorak tells me the E87 was the 1 Series M Coupe and it didn't exist in the E82, so this may be a dolled up 135i or similar)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Above car did exist. 1M was released to much fanfare and critical success. Hailed as the natural successor to the e46 M3. They are commanding big money already and are very sought after.

https://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201704013955899?body-type=Coupe&sort=sponsored&radius=1500&model=1%20SERIES&fuel-type=Petrol&postcode=bs324nf&onesearchad=Used&onesearchad=Nearly%20New&onesearchad=New&advertising-location=at_cars&keywords=1m&make=BMW&page=1

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Of course it existed. It's now called the M2.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

I posted a pic of a 1M in the original HWIST thread, in May 2011. Looks like I probably hosted it on Photobucket as it's now not showing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,864 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Alfa 155, Coolock :cool:

And 2 lads on their way to burn something :p

1DUSPigh.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

Or is it petrol for the Alfa :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

continuing Alfa theme, South Dublin yesterday

IwH7GL9.png
    IspYzen.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

Carpentry wrote: »
    continuing Alfa theme, South Dublin yesterday

IwH7GL9.png

That doesn't look very much like south Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭goochy

oh yes its so sunny and glamourous there ??

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Considering its parked at an NCT centre I'd say its an import waiting to be VRT'd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

Would you have to VRT a donor car?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

Would you have to VRT a donor car?

Car was immaculate, dont think it was meant to be a donor.

On foreign plates, also LHD.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

It's outside an nct centre anyway so 100% Ireland.
    It's a US import though.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,024 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Didn't think Renault of this era lasted...

vimnuo.jpg

My stuff for sale on Adverts inc. EDDI, hot water cylinder, roof rails...

Public Profile active ads for slave1 (adverts.ie)

that Renault will appear on DD for about 5 grand soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,638 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Sounded like the monster engine too!

Swords today

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

He travelled quite far.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Was in California last week. Took photos where I could but missed the 2 McLarens.

Nearly every second car was a Tesla, saw a good few P100Ds.

I couldn't identify all of the below so if someone could let me know, cheers

Camaro SS Convertible
    431388.jpg

No idea what this is
    431389.jpg

M2
    431390.jpg

An electric car park at one of the tech companies
    431391.jpg

M4
    431392.jpg

Honda Accord Coupe V6 - never saw one of these before
    431393.jpg

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
    431394.jpg

431395.jpg

No idea?
    431396.jpg

Cadillac something?
    431397.jpg

Some lowriders
    431398.jpg

Shelby Mustang
    431399.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭hi5

The green truck is a mid 50's Willys pickup.
    The grey 2 door is a mid 80's Chevy Monte Carlo.
    The convertible is not a Cadillac but a 1958 Chevy Impala.
    The lowrider with the disability badge is a 75/76 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,864 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Navan. Got to hear it afterwards :eek: :cool:

There's always something interesting parked at that spot!

vZCPhr0h.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

It sounded awesome.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Very Q3.

20171025_151450.jpg
    20171025_151526.jpg
    20171025_151557.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Anatom

Saw a 171 Volvo S90 this morning on the canal. Complete with taxi plate and decals. Quite an expensive car to have as a taxi this early in its lifetime I thought...

would like to catch that taxi just for the craic !