Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Here's what I saw today, mark 3 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Greg81

Dutchie wrote: »
    My hire Camero for a week in Colarado. I'm going to Pikes Peak tomorrow to see what time i can do to the summit!

I will be doing that next month. Share your time I will try to beat in in Toyota RAV4.
    Jokes on me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Dutchie wrote: »
    26758382205_b334c72d32_c.jpg

My hire Camero for a week in Colarado. I'm going to Pikes Peak tomorrow to see what time i can do to the summit!

Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭AMGer

The Gumpert Apollo crashed in England this morning, pics on Instagram earlier. Didn't look too bad though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,415 ✭✭✭ofcork

Absolutely love that red C63 AMG saloon!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

AMGer wrote: »
    The Gumpert Apollo crashed in England this morning, pics on Instagram earlier. Didn't look too bad though.

Looks bad enough :Dhttps://instagram.com/p/BE5qBiCrf6N/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

smash wrote: »
    Looks bad enough :D

Looks like he narrowly missed the tree and the the telegraph pole. Not so bad.

We'll have to see the other side first.

Edit: looks to be superficial

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Imagine the reaction of the small independent Scottish garage on getting the call to rescue the Gumpbert.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=gzEdfXa0fE0&ebc=ANyPxKry4eguFQH9_MujutD2iE4oWJvKSKip55R0343VePiw2lLIfu_ZlGpMChx4iubpQWsCIHpYkpHOqaGbQ2FRtgMDP7PfZA

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Peter C

Black Rolls Royce Ghost with the reg 1H on the Maam to Cong road on Sunday. Did not get a chance to take a pic as he overtook several cars.

I would hazard a guess that the reg was worth a lot more than the Ghost and from looking online a 2015 is about £200K sterling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Ive had worse cars park beside mine :o

2010 Volkswagen Golf GTI with some very tasteful mods. A user on the motors forum I believe owns this?

It looked a lot better in person rather than on an unfocused iPhone camera looking through a dirty windscreen!

IMG_4966_zpscje07eao.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭CianDon

An incredibly sweet GTi, with a hell of a lot of work going into it. Follow the build on it here http://www.speedhunters.com/2016/04/project-gti-life-air/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭RichyX

384980.jpg

384981.jpg
    Toyota Harrier, the Japanese market Lexus RX.

384982.jpg
    At first glance I was surprised to see a F355 on Cork street. Not the worst looking MR2 kit I've seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭vandriver

Just saw an Aston Martin Rapide 6.0 V12 in Rathmines. (151 reg)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Have I missed all the Gumball pics or were there very few posted?? Even in the gumbal thread (the other day) there's not a lot :confused:

Got back from Holland yesterday, not much car spotting (from what I recall), did see a lot of these:

01.jpg

Anyone got any useful tips for Paris, will be there Saturday week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

jozi wrote: »
    Have I missed all the Gumball pics or were there very few posted?? Even in the gumbal thread (the other day) there's not a lot

Gumball pics here

http://m.imgur.com/account/Iqimagery/images

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 40,367 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

BMW E38 750i
    385046.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭shietpilot

Sobanek's old yoke (and others) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Heh heh heh, we all had a go with that car before he owned it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Heh heh heh, we all had a go with that car before he owned it ;)

What an awful slut of a 7er :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭Fabritzo

yer man just drives from carpark to carpark thinking he's Bond
    Here's one from yesterday
    385071.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,479 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

DSC_1060.jpg

Murican spec Corolla (California)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Joe 90

New to the street.
    AMG63_zpsh8ztyvxl.jpg

That's all three in the street, C63AMG, M3 and ISF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Joe 90

Looks immaculate. Out of interest can you further expand how it's based on a 911. Is it a restoration job where a beetle body was rebuilt into a old 911 chassis? As it looks like an original beetle to me which long predates the original 911
    In fact the reg looks as though it's 1969 and the 911 was introduced well before that. You could screw an aircooled 911 engine into a beetle. Robert McBurney from Ballymena used to rally one like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,167 ✭✭✭shanec1928

very bad pic but spotted this 2016 M3 this morning. Sounded beautiful as he took off to motorway speeds.looks huge in the flesh.

http://i.imgur.com/CIJaQZu.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

shanec1928 wrote: »
    very bad pic but spotted this 2016 M3 this morning. Sounded beautiful as he took off to motorway speeds.looks huge in the flesh.

http://i.imgur.com/CIJaQZu.jpg

Looks like an M4 not an M3.

Quite possibly the sane one i posted a few pages back...

image.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭NickDunne

Roll on Friday! :D

13095981_10154224043929759_3149473976333151690_n.jpg?oh=c2ac10e783a6640b5b6b894467085300&oe=57AF8BBD&__gda__=1470565300_6851f89e97216ec63a8389e635700da0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Outside Aldi Headford Rd

IMG_1482.jpg

The length of that yoke!!

in b4 "that's what she said"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,167 ✭✭✭shanec1928

ION08 wrote: »
    Looks like an M4 not an M3.

Quite possibly the sane one i posted a few pages back...

IMG
    That's the one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭RichyX

Spotted a new, black Maserati Ghibli in Kilmainham.
    Must be the first one I've seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Slideways

cruiser%206x6.jpg

cruiser%206x6%20rear.jpg

Rivals your post for length Biko. 6x6 Landcruiser running 35' tyres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

I did not know those existed! Looks epic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

I posted a pic of this car 2 weeks ago but they were bad quality (bit blurry, lighting was bad as it was late in the evening etc.) so here's another pic :pac:

Incredible looking car. Seems to have been untouched since I seen it last - maybe its a sign for me to buy it! (Seeing as there is only two of them on Carzone and are around the €75,000 price mark I think I'll have to wait).

And yes it's a genuine RS3 with a 2.5tfsi engine - not a 1.6tdi with the badges stuck on! :p

IMG_5022_zpsihjxwkpk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Holy crap that Landcruiser is amazing

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭NickDunne

Builders Cranes... "Satisfaction with every erection!" ;):D

13165884_10154226509754759_5804002028793830038_n.jpg?oh=ead825bb73914f237eef5d1067c39688&oe=579F0507&__gda__=1470081144_8ca2936a1d9f57329bcedce5780e5a35

You must enjoy driving behind HGVs :pac: I learned my lesson with a cracked windshield :pac:

I've been corrected on the 'cruiser. Its running 37' tyres and a 7' lift!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,479 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

[PEDANT]
    " = inches
    ' = feet
    [/PEDANT]

That Land Cruiser is amazing.

colm_mcm wrote: »
    [PEDANT]
    " = inches
    ' = feet
    [/PEDANT]

That Land Cruiser is amazing.

Ughh. Scarlet for me. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Went to the Nitro drags today, 4.7 second quarter miles. Seriously awesome stuff

20160507_164911.jpg

20160507_164637.jpg

20160507_164611.jpg

20160507_164027.jpg

20160507_163757.jpg[

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

New civic Type R in Smithfield.

Young lad and his bird driving :P guess they don't get ripped off for insurance up north like we do

image.jpg

New Beetle GSR on UK plates at Blanchardstown Shopping Centre

Only 100 of these limited edition models made it to the UK so quite a rare model... Nice reg too

image.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

20160508_133212.jpg

NS-Xy,

Have only seen a few of these in my life, looked damn good on the works too, near jumped out my seat when I saw it, have had a deep love for these since the days of gran turismo 2.. :)

Edit: further away shot, god I'd love a go..
    20160508_133204.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Cheensbo wrote: »
    20160508_133212.jpg

NS-Xy,

Have only seen a few of these in my life, looked damn good on the works too, near jumped out my seat when I saw it, have had a deep love for these since the days of gran turismo 2.. :)

Edit: further away shot, god I'd love a go..
    20160508_133204.jpg

Probably fresh off the boat. I seen one before but not moving. Fell instantly in love

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭CianDon

That NSX is in the country about 3/4 months. Brought in from Japan by a guy in Tipperary. Same guy has brought in a high horsepower Supra and a very very rare E24 BMW Alpina.

Anyway, less talk, more car photo's. While ye all enjoyed the 'heatwave', us in cork had a right miserable old day
    26627541870_a2bedc997d_c.jpg

26866739326_b32f954a3a_c.jpg

26627542660_63e03caf8b_c.jpg

26866739646_04969e61d3_c.jpg

Event winner today, 12-year old (and no, thats not a typo!!!!) Conor Shanahan
    26627543780_eb3c6fe891_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

A drifter sponsored by Nankang tyres.

No need to weld the diff so.

A drifter sponsored by Nankang tyres.

No need to weld the diff so.

I'm sure their race-spec tyres are better than the budget road tyres :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

shietpilot wrote: »
    I'm sure their race-spec tyres are better than the budget road tyres :p

I was working with a guy who said they'd use em for drifting events on grippy surfaces.

Now, to be fair that was back in the days before clean diesel so maybe Nankang have improved just as much.

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

A Jaaaag F Type looking mean outside RCSI. "Only" the 3 litre V6

IatMzEHh.jpg

C7EOW2Jh.jpg

conzy wrote: »
    A Jaaaag F Type looking mean outside RCSI. "Only" the 3 litre V6

I recently saw a black F-TYPE S. A thing of beauty!