Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today, mark 3 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

OSI wrote: »
    Ahhh, they wrapped it! That used to be triple yellow:

Thought I recognised the reg. That's the V8 Ford brought out to show us and I also drove it a while after that.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,990 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

OSI wrote: »
    Ugh... That heap of scrap is still going? :pac:
    It's a pretty regular sight on the m3 in the afternoons, it flies past me a few days each week I'm based in Clonee.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

colm_mcm wrote: »
    9_FF83_A2_D-48_D7-4_BCF-9_AD3-_CEB562925_FC2.jpg

Looks very bland. Kind of Hyundai-ish.

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 380 ✭✭cullow123

Audi RS5 at Audi North Dublin:

[IMG][/img]5yN30iT.jpg

[IMG][/img]IwrVAhx.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭lassykk

Top Dog wrote: »
    No photos as I was driving, but saw a Smart car with a tow-bar in Cork this evening. Possibly for a small trailer for the weekly shop that won't fit in the car?

Made me smile anyway :D

Probably for towing their boat

6603_c419.jpeg

Shamelessly robbed from YLYL

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

el diablo wrote: »
    Looks very bland. Kind of Hyundai-ish.

Yeah, was completely underwhelmed by it tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭Ursummupet

Autosport wrote: »
    That black Mercedes in photo 3 is breathtakingly gorgeous

Surprised to see him buy that tbh. Must be on good commission

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

An RS3 saloon in an igloo in Austria

439916.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 11 dan27barca

IMG-20180128-WA0000.jpg

Drogheda. Mclaren 650s Spider. Also On that very same day, i sat in a Tesla Model S.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

dan27barca wrote: »
    IMG-20180128-WA0000.jpg

Drogheda. Mclaren 650s Spider. Also On that very same day, i sat in a Tesla Model S.

Tax is out since August 2017

UK tax on that MCLAREN 650S is £2000!

I'm guessing that McClaren must be in Ireland a while otherwise the anpr cameras in UK would have alerted the Police to impound his car. Gardai should do same!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭millington

Dia1988 wrote: »
    Tax is out since August 2017

UK tax on that MCLAREN 650S is £2000!

I'm guessing that McClaren must be in Ireland a while otherwise the anpr cameras in UK would have alerted the Police to impound his car. Gardai should do same!

Considering he only bought it 2 weeks ago in Northern Ireland, I don't think it's his fault. It was in a dealer in the north until then. No need to go all Robin Hood :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

R35 GTR just spotted on Baggot Street

Driver still inside the car and oblivious pedestrians wondering why I’m taking a picture :D

1_CB88_DF4-3_A9_D-4074-97_DA-511_CB1_A15_BF6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭CianDon

More a case of Here's What I Saw Last Week

39972633711_12c365566b_c.jpg

39941126662_da0255c1f1_c.jpg

39074733715_db63f297ce_c.jpg

28193192699_095767c967_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Is the £2k tax on the McLaren not just in the first year? Normally the first year of ownership has a much higher tax rate than following years.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

gWGvdjy.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

CianDon wrote: »
    More a case of Here's What I Saw Last Week

IMGb]IMGb]IMGb]IMGb]

I really need to make it to Monte some year.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭MarkN

GT5 and a 530D

39957409602_1f6a1790e1_c.jpg
    39278735204_1e6bdec1a2_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Those renaults must be worth a pretty penny these days?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,365 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

I don't know which one i'd want more....

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

Vicxas wrote: »
    I don't know which one i'd want more....

It's a no brainier :D

The only scenario seeing me wanting the diesel rep mobile more is one in which i'm able to sell it and buy something else. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,990 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

Probably a surveyor/architect.

EDIT: This was in reply to a post which now seems deleted

• Registered Users Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RedorDead

The boom is back! Spotted on twitter yesterday.

All we are missing is the breakfast roll on the seat beside the hard had! :D

yBXD3zjl.jpg

I5N3uMJl.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭goochy

johnny ronan ??

wonder is it diesel ? heard they were to stop making diesel version soon

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭CONM

RedorDead wrote: »

One of the Cairn homes guys, replacing his 161 white one!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

RedorDead wrote: »

Money doesn't buy class. Horrible looking yokes imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭wyf437gn6btzue

goochy wrote: »
    johnny ronan ??

wonder is it diesel ? heard they were to stop making diesel version soon

Yeah its a diesel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭ht9zni1gs28crp

Crown estate (the sound from it!)

An incredibly clean motor too, nice chap too....crazy about all cars. Stopped me for a chat a while back when I was out in the E28.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

bear1 wrote: »
    Those renaults must be worth a pretty penny these days?
    For a true car show minter in original condition in the UK they seem to be about the 10-12 grand sterling. Here, less, if you could find a minter. They nearly all went through the Max Power treatment back in the 90's. I ran one for a while and found it could be a treacherous little bastid in slippy, or not so slippy conditions. The Pug 205 GTi got a rep for swapping ends in the hands of the overzealous, but me personally found the R5 worse in that regard. Not the most reliable of beasts either. They looked to have been designed and put together after a very long liquid lunch at Renault. On a good day they were great craic mind you. Defo a highlight of the original hot hatch era.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Money doesn't buy class. Horrible looking yokes imo.

But will buy f-ing great car.

Have a look for free.

Amazing motor, so was the sound ...

SvJkgRk.png

0UOJh26.png

Vml2T4U.png