Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today, mark 3 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,746 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

maddness wrote: »
    Aston Martin!

Jaysus - I didn't think anyone had actually bought one of them yokes!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,240 ✭✭✭Oral Surgeon

maddness wrote: »
    Aston Martin!

But is he/she down the pub telling everyone that he/ she drives an aston??!!:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

kbannon wrote: »
    Jaysus - I didn't think anyone had actually bought one of them yokes!

Weren't they only used as courtesy cars for Aston dealerships? I don't think they were ever on general sale but I could be wrong. Maybe they just sold them off after a few years.

Possibly but I think the design was to help the company meet green regulations. It's a Toyota I think.

Edit: yes...
    enabling Aston Martin to comply with the 2012 European Union-imposed fleet average emissions regulations
    a price of about £30,000[46] – about three times as much as the iQ
    The Cygnet was cancelled due to disastrously low sales, with the car reaching only 150 units in the UK[52] (approximately 300 in total[citation needed]) rather than its annual target of 4000.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_iQ

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭pafro

Weren't they only used as courtesy cars for Aston dealerships? I don't think they were ever on general sale but I could be wrong. Maybe they just sold them off after a few years.

https://www.autocar.co.uk/car-news/new-cars/aston-why-we-built-cygnet

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭morritty

Plan was to sell 2000 a year, something to do with bringing down average emission output over the full rage of cars to comply with EU crap, massive failure though, i read somewhere that after production finished, less that 200 of them were in the UK. 3 times the price of a Toyota IQ for a DB9/ford focus grille and a nicer interior.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

OSI wrote: »
    Would be gas ringing up for insurance. "Hi, I'd like a quote for my Aston Martin please? Yes, it's a 1.3, 97 horsepower."

"Do you mean a Toyota Yaris?" :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,990 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

The cheapest one in the UK is still £30k for a 2011 manual.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

I'd imagine in a few years they will become collectors items with how many were made.

"Do you mean a Toyota Yaris?" :pac:
    Toyota iQ actually (precursor to the Aygo). The Yaris is bigger!

• Registered Users Posts: 380 ✭✭cullow123

Rolls Royce Wraith:

[IMG][/img]Abs8aShl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]8938Yuml.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭Mickiemcfist

The rear of that wraith is actually hideous, it looks like a badly designed imitation of a rolls you'd see in one of the grand theft auto games

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

I think it looks alright.

I don't think the colour really works very well. The one posted a few pages back looks much better imo

20180324_154309.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

Sorry about the quality. Brand spanking new S5

kYOIlyv.jpg

of3C7WG.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

The iron plates look so much better than those plastic crap ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

OSI wrote: »
    I think that primer grey is going to be one of those colours that ages very poorly.

Agreed. Same goes for that horrendous dark green they are pushing in the S5 coupe!

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Mean Laqueefa

Cant post in oldest i seen today thread as might be a replica..... still sexy as f**K in the flesh tho

IMG_1244.jpg

IMG_1245.jpg

IMG_1246.jpg

IMG_1247.jpg

Cant post in oldest i seen today thread as might be a replica..... still sexy as f**K in the flesh tho

[

Just did a search on the reg http://www.speedsters.com/FSL929K.htm

Replica or not, as you say, sexy is right!

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Mean Laqueefa

Seen this a while ago and forgot to post,

IMG_0618.jpg

Same Parking space as this is posted just a bit back

IMG_1227.jpg

And the same bland Morrisons car park i get nearly all my photo's.

IMG_0817.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 380 ✭✭cullow123

BMW 4 Series in Mexico Blue ( Mexico Blue is a Porsche colour)

[IMG][/img]rb6zKeEl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]XOmMzTEl.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

The rear of that wraith is actually hideous, it looks like a badly designed imitation of a rolls you'd see in one of the grand theft auto games

More like Minecraft.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,392 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Speaking of rears, saw another Type R today.

r8NoNjn.jpg

Clarkson was right, they didn't know when to stop designing the thing. Does it really need all those aerodynamic yokies on the roof?

Surprisingly cheap for a performance car. Out the door for under $40k here. Then again, it's quite a competitive little segment around these parts.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

• Registered Users Posts: 73,455 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

They stopped selling these in Europe in 2006 I think

3_C2_F947_F-9_FB0-4_A75-_A873-_EE315_EF66_B26.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Right hand drive?

• Registered Users Posts: 73,455 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Yep, U.K.

There were actually 3 regged new here in 08. All convertibles though.

140 in 2007. 101 hatchbacks and 39 convertibles!

Today at Mondello
    97uumb.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Was that the autoheroes day? Saw it on facebook last week.

No, Porsche Club Ireland Track Day and 70th anniversary of Porsche
    6f2sg4.jpg