Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today, mark 3 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,500 ✭✭✭Reckless Abandonment

A nice looking car.. but then I noticed the pipes. Jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 840 ✭✭✭GeneHunt

Ah jayzus, that just brings the wheelbarrow joke to life...

Can you imagine the lads in the NCT centre looking at this coming in!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭cullow123

Cars and Coffee North East:
    [IMG][/img]7zQWt8hl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]T9EdjPPl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]nJS7vmpl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]3y6tv3Pl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]ZZt9kRel.jpg
    [IMG][/img]rq3phgyl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]VTVJPqxl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]QGbUzIAl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]NRVSvLtl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]HaeOKnjl.jpg
    [IMG][/img]lpD3jcCl.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭lassykk

Is that a real f40?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

lassykk wrote: »
    Is that a real f40?

Mr2 kit :D Yes it's real.One of several on this island now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

Is there a calendar or something you folks keep a track of? How are you informed on the upcoming events?

YxwsvIO.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

CyberGhost wrote: »
    Is there a calendar or something you folks keep a track of? How are you informed on the upcoming events?

It's mostly cars and coffee. First Sunday of every month. Find out if there is one local to you by googling cars and coffee Dublin if you are from Dublin or surrounding areas. If not google the same but the city nearest to you.

Thank you!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

The Limerick one is the first Sunday of every month. Always a diverse and interesting selection attend.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

Obviously a really nice car but I just love the photo. It looks excellent.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

I used to have a Google calendar with Irish events on it, I've been busy with college the last 3 years and haven't been keeping on top of it.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057735110

• Registered Users Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

I'll post some dates of shows later today, just need to do gym and kids healtcheck first...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Dublin & Limerick: 1st Sunday of every month
    Cork & Galway: 2nd Sunday of every month

Athlone used to be 3rd Sunday of the month and will be restarting soon again.

There is a good few more around the country.

There is a facebook group for these, but you have to actually attend a meeting first and approach an organiser to get on that.

Dates and locations are also often posted on backroads.ie

One thing to note: unsocial behavior, burn outs and bad behavior when arriving, while at the meet or leaving will get you told not to come back and will be reported to the Garda. These events can not exist, when people are pulling stunts.

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 9,616 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Marlow wrote: »
    One thing to note: unsocial behavior, burn outs and bad behavior when arriving, while at the meet or leaving will get you told not to come back and will be reported to the Garda. These events can not exist, when people are pulling stunts.

Someone should tell that to the organisers at Junction 14. I went once, never again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

Los Angeles, lambo and gt3:

IMG-20200113-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20200113-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20200113-WA0024.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Someone should tell that to the organisers at Junction 14. I went once, never again.

Really - that bad ? J14 is very close to me and i only found there was a C&C there recently was looking forward to going.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

02.02: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

01.03: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

TBC (probably March if happen): Carole Nash RIAC Classic Car Show

4/5.04: Dubshed

05.04: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

TBC (POSSIBLY 10.04): E. Fox Engineers Cars & Coffee

18.04: Driven Club drive

26.04: American Car, Truck And Bike Show

03.05: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

TBC (POSSIBLY 24.05): Limerick Classic Car Show

TBC (POSSIBLY Spring): Runway Club

5/6/7.06: International Gordon Bennett Rally

07.06: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

21.06: NI Air Ambulance and NI Hospice Supercar Sunday

05.07: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

05.07: Terenure Classic Car Show

12.07: Old School New School Motor Show

02.08: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk

TBC (POSSIBLY AUGUST): Fundracer

06.09: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

11/12/13.09: Cannonball

19/20.09: JapFest

04.10: Gerard Murphy Memorial Run

04.10: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

01.11: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

06.12: Cars & Coffee Bray/Dundalk/Limerick

There also some surprise events that I will probably find out about 2 days before they start. There is also many more events on Irish calendar, so many classic car shows but I don't think they would be worth to visit unless they accross the road from you. There is also Northern Ireland and I'm not into calendar from there but I believe you can find some more than two I post supercars event. Also thinkgs like 'collection days' of Ferraris, Astons and other supercars followed by drive with clubs are the days I have no idea about and only seeing photos day after it happened. I'll try to visit at least 6 events in Ireland not including Cars & Coffee and I've planned 4 abroad trips including 7 different events. Hope I help yous a bit with your calendars...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Great list, thanks Marcinek

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Is this the big one in Limerick, McManus brings a good few from his collection? Saw photos here after it happened last year and was annoyed I didn't hear a thing about it, definitely would've gone along had I known.

h3000 wrote: »
    Obviously a really nice car but I just love the photo. It looks excellent.

Thank you! Taken with the first generation Google Pixel, in case you're wondering.

Thank you, eljono, jozi, Marlow and especially Marcinek_55 for that giant list!

xI38VnV.jpg

Golf TCR.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Is this the big one in Limerick, McManus brings a good few from his collection? Saw photos here after it happened last year and was annoyed I didn't hear a thing about it, definitely would've gone along had I known.

McManus brings one or two cars to every single Limerick Cars and Coffee.

The "Limerick Classic Car Show" is pre-dominantly a VW show, but it also has vintage. And yes .. McManus would bring a bunch of his. He's not afraid to drive them, nor bring them out ... which is a real good thing.

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 4,192 ✭✭✭MarkN

RS5II.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,538 ✭✭✭btkm8unsl0w5r4

Mark does it smell like Bob Flavins farts?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,192 ✭✭✭MarkN

Mark does it smell like Bob Flavins farts?

That and mountain air.

I've updated the calendar with dates from Marlow and Marcin, thanks both.
    Marlow wrote: »
    Athlone used to be 3rd Sunday of the month and will be restarting soon again.
    Marlow, could you PM me when the Athlone C&C starts again and also the location of the Dundalk C&C. I've added a few dates to the calendar but don't know the locations for all.
    TBC (probably March if happen): Carole Nash RIAC Classic Car Show

TBC (POSSIBLY 10.04): E. Fox Engineers Cars & Coffee

TBC (POSSIBLY Spring): Runway Club

21.06: NI Air Ambulance and NI Hospice Supercar Sunday

TBC (POSSIBLY AUGUST): Fundracer

04.10: Gerard Murphy Memorial Run

I've added all but the above to the calendar, I couldn't quickly put my hands on any info or websites - will need to all later.

On a different note and no pics (sorry) did anyone happen to spot the black Aventador today? I passed it on Gardiner Street just beofre 11am, no pics as I was on the bike and he went the opposite direction.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Jozi - it might be a good idea to start a whole new thread for that.

There's an old thread here:
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057735110