Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today, mark 3 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

Spotted this Grand Cherokee Hemi SRT8 this morning. UK reg is no surprise!

BcQdFkl.png

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Seen a few of them jeeps in the UK. They sound amazing!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭wyf437gn6btzue

Spotted this Grand Cherokee Hemi SRT8 this morning. UK reg is no surprise!

I think thats a charles hurst demo car but I may be wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭el diablo

Yeah, I've seen (and heard) a few of them here. 6.4 V8 I think. :cool:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

First time seeing a Tesla P85d in the flesh today. Beautiful car but I know there's no way I'd splash out over 100k? for it. 161c 2550.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭goochy

if you want a flashy electric car , the Merc . dealer in Meath has a plug in Merc. S500 - very rare car - going by reg. no. its an import - something like over 50k miles up in two years. Maybe driving around centre of London ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭duffman3833

goochy wrote: »
    if you want a flashy electric car , the Merc . dealer in Meath has a plug in Merc. S500 - very rare car - going by reg. no. its an import - something like over 50k miles up in two years. Maybe driving around centre of London ?
    I believe this is it
    http://www.carzone.ie/used-cars/mercedes-benz/s-class/used-2015-151-mercedes-benz-s-class-5-meath-fpa-6663825849904166869

Friends father has one, savage yoke. Only problem is at least until recently no Irish dealers would touch them service wise.

This one is an import right ? The mileage is steep for a luxury car

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭JamieIsGod

Spotted this beast today, haven't seen this one around prior to this.
    yNu1DwX.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭job seeker

Who in Ireland could afford such a car? Looks serious all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,560 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

job seeker wrote: »

Solicitors taking on personal injury cases :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭millington

Quite a few 458s in Ireland. I know of around 10 off hand.

be in no doubt theres no shortage of big money in this country , people have been making big money even in the recession.
    wouldn't sleep well at night having that outside my house.
    Theres an Audi R8 in the driveway of a semi d in a nice part of cork and just couldn't sleep easily at night myself - I d be worrying about a break in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

goochy wrote: »
    This one is an import right ? The mileage is steep for a luxury car

It's not that high, especially if it was a company director or managers car. You can do serious mileage going London-Manchester-Newcastle-Cardiff on a regular basis.

€170 tax on that BTW, less than on my neighbours '07 1.0 Micra.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Quite a lot of people..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Public servants :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Liam28

This is an office car park in Blanchardstown round the corner from me. In this photo is: a McLaren P1, 2 BMW i8, an M3, a Ferrari, Range Rover Evoque, an RS5. Have also seen another Ferrari in black, a 435 XDrive and an AMG Merc in the same car park.
    FYI the company does gaming software, and they are all young lads - hoodies, baseball caps, skinny jeans, converse runners.

Pretty sure the 458 and McLaren are owned by youtube gaming guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Liam28 wrote: »
    S4LbwfVvVbuCveT38
    This is an office car park in Blanchardstown round the corner from me. In this photo is: a McLaren P1, 2 BMW i8, an M3, a Ferrari, Range Rover Evoque, an RS5. Have also seen another Ferrari in black, a 435 XDrive and an AMG Merc in the same car park.
    FYI the company does gaming software, and they are all young lads - hoodies, baseball caps, skinny jeans, converse runners.

JMC8yGPymG7orZPPK1HZo2BAvhrI_WvITBrCpQ2ifn-3pQNOR-CVmPe-zu9ZKArJNV7Zqj867Huy=w1177-h662-no
    Some lovely cars there, but that's a 12C not a P1

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

^ "Be nice to the geeks in your school, you'll end out working for them some day" - Bill Gates

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Are they the lads who had the 458 seized for no tax or insurance?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw

Pretty sure the 458 and McLaren are owned leased by youtube gaming guys.

That 12C is wrapped and is grey underneath. It was in Greystones before and often comes up for sale in Cabinteely. Same as the i8.

I don't begrudge them, fair play, but there is a monumental difference in having the cash to own & run such a car and leasing it.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

There's no M3 in that photo. There is however an orange M-Sport E92 3 series.

My guess is that it's a 320d :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

There's no M3 in that photo. There is however an orange M-Sport E92 3 series.

My guess is that it's a 320d :pac:

Is that orange ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

feck it, the range rover is probably the cleaners...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭IrishZeus

Where can you arrange the lease of a Ferrari/McClaren in Ireland? Not a daily lease, but an ongoing arrangement.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

IrishZeus wrote: »
    Where can you arrange the lease of a Ferrari/McClaren in Ireland? Not a daily lease, but an ongoing arrangement.

Do you have a very successful company, with a long trading history of huge profits and current net assets of many millions, to put it through?

If so, I'd be delighted to quote, but may be a little conservative on the estimated resale value.

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

That i8 proves you can have all the money in the world but you can't buy class!! That colour scheme is hideous