Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Leicester City vs Liverpool

12346»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Poor display........players look tired but just poor overall.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Fair play, Leicester.

Worthy winners.

Hope they win it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

It's simple, really.

Leicester do the simple things well, positioning, blocking, tackling, passing.

We don't.

Yes, but the work rate is key too, watch the second goal it's borne out of a superior work rate, belief too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Fair play, Leicester.

Worthy winners.

Hope they win it.

First club not to buy the Crown
    Would be cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

niallo27 wrote: »
    In fairness to Lecister their luck is in. Get completely dominated and two really lucky goals

This is one of the worst posts I've seen on this forum in long time.

Honestly, you are off your rocker.

Leicester's whole style of play is counter-attack. For whatever possession Liverpool have had they haven't had a sniff on goal. Leicester have out-muscled them, been better in the air, won the majority of 50/50s, defended better, used the space on the pitch to better effect.

Dominated? Stop being a pissy sore loser.

Edit: I just looked up the possession too; 64:36 in favour of Leicester. Where is this domination you are referring to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

3 games plus extra time and Liverpool haven't looked like scoring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

quarryman wrote: »
    This is one of the worst posts I've seen on this forum in long time.

Honestly, you are off your rocker.

Leicester's whole style of play is counter-attack. For whatever possession Liverpool have had they haven't had a sniff on goal. Leicester have out-muscled them, been better in the air, won the majority of 50/50s, defended better, used the space on the pitch to better effect.

Dominated? Stop being a pissy sore loser.

Yes your right in everything you say. I apologize for getting it wrong.

Oh how we love to let the ball bounce

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

absolute rubbish. loads of possession, nothing at all to show for it. Massive changes needed. £37million worth of centre backs on the pitch - not worth f**king nothing if they cant read the game. Wholesale changes needed, this squad is nowhere near its pricetag.

Im off and unsubscribing this before the man utd trolls come in with their insightful knowledge of a game they didnt watch (that or they ignored the utd game in order to focus on liverpool losing, which honestly wouldnt surprise me)

absolute rubbish. loads of possession, nothing at all to show for it. Massive changes needed. £37million worth of centre backs on the pitch - not worth f**king nothing if they cant read the game. Wholesale changes needed, this squad is nowhere near its pricetag.

Im off and unsubscribing this before the man utd trolls come in with their insightful knowledge of a game they didnt watch (that or they ignored the utd game in order to focus on liverpool losing, which honestly wouldnt surprise me)

• Cannot be doubted now

Eveybody thought they would fall off but they haven't

Excellent counter attacking football has prevailed

Vardy is a beast, a great story to be told if they manage to pull off the impossible and win the league

Edit: I just looked up the possession too; 64:36 in favour of Leicester. Where is this domination you are referring to?

Other way around there according to BBC 64% to LFC possession wise...

Yes your right in everything you say. I apologize for getting it wrong.

Thanks mate.

I endeavour to write factually accurate statements in all aspects of football discussion. Its good to see it get recognition.

Don't mention it.

Thanks mate.

I endeavour to write factually accurate statements in all aspects of football discussion. Its good to see it get recognition.

Don't mention it.

No worries kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

The more Leicester win the less likely it is Man United get a top 4
    Every cloud.

Liverpool V United
    Europa League final
    Winner takes it all
    Have you seen some of the sides left in the Europa League? Dortmund, Fiorentina, Napoli, Spurs, Sevilla, Athletic Bilbao, Sporting Lisbon, Marseille. I'd be amazed if either of them reached the final.

Surprised Man City didn't do they usual in transfer window, buy a rivals best player and stick him in reserves then loan him.
    City concentrate as much on strengthening themselves as much as they do on weakening their rivals.

NukaCola wrote: »
    Other way around there according to BBC 64% to LFC possession wise...

Well then either them or FotMob is wrong:

SE1WIPK.png

Thanks mate.

Don't mention it.

You might want to edit your post so. It's not factually accurate.

Depends where you get your facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Loving the job Klopp is doing, great admirer of his work so far

Well then either them or FotMob is wrong:

Sky sports also has Liverpool at 63.5% so FotMob likely to be wrong....

''At least its not another replay for Liverpool''
    Michael Owen

Well have a look around. BBC and sky sports are hardly both wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

M!Ck^ wrote: »

De Gea would have saved it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Sorry how can you watch that and say Leicester had 64% possession?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

https://cdn.streamable.com/video/mp4-mobile/jc52.mp4

Goal of the season? Nah; he shinned it!

ugh. Was that recorded with a potato.

Here you go:

https://streamable.com/jc52

8-10 wrote: »
    Sorry how can you watch that and say Leicester had 64% possession?

He obviously didn't watch it. Just saw the result and said I must have some of this

alt angle. glorious

https://streamable.com/oocr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

In fairness to Lecister their luck is in. Get completely dominated and two really lucky goals

latest?cb=20100318024246

lol

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

i watched the game (did you?) and yeah, would have been about 64% possession for Liverpool. Which is great, we did so much with it. You should have seen the stuff we were doing, short corners to nowhere, random shots by LUCAS THE GOALMACHINE and of course, who can forget aimless runs by Lallana

latest?cb=20100318024246

lol

Ah jaysus your better than that.

He obviously didn't watch it. Just saw the result and said I must have some of this

Oh I watched it alright. All of it.

Its whatever game you watched I'm wondering about.

why werent you watching the utd game? you won 3-0. wasnt the problem goals and attacking? priorities and all

And you thought Lecister had twice the possession that liverpool. I am beginning to doubt your superior knowledge of football

• England actually look a threat for the Euros

Interesting to see who leads the line in attack

Rooney on form
    Vardy on form

England actually look a threat for the Euros

Rooney on form
    Vardy on form

Would he start vardy up front do you think. A step too far for him maybe

Rooney on form
    Vardy on form

and Kane and Alli
    pretty rubbish defense though. Oh wait John Stones is the second coming of Baresi from what I've read so thats that sorted

I found a match summary for you
    http://www.football365.com/news/man-united-3-0-stoke-thats-entertainment

sounds like a great game if you are a man utd fan! rooney and martial with a goal and assist each, nice. But well, you had your priorities in order. started supporting utd in the 90s yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

BMMachine wrote: »
    I found a match summary for you
    http://www.football365.com/news/man-united-3-0-stoke-thats-entertainment

sounds like a great game if you are a man utd fan! rooney and martial with a goal and assist each, nice. But well, you had your priorities in order. started supporting utd in the 90s yeah?

He ain't a United fan afaik, at least not the Manchester one anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭galwaylad14

Good solid win for Leicester. They are contenders for sure. That was a win that's typical of a title winning team. A solid, comfortable win while not at their best over a mid table team that tried make it as hard as possible for them and in fairness, Liverpool actually had a few chances themselves, particularly before Vardy scored.

Leicester's superior quality told on the night though. Very interesting to see Arsenal weren't able to win a similar type of fixture tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭galwaylad14

Good solid win for Leicester. They are contenders for sure. That was a win that's typical of a title winning team. A solid, comfortable win while not at their best over a mid table team that tried make it as hard as possible for them and in fairness, Liverpool actually had a few chances themselves, particularly before Vardy scored.

Leicester's superior quality told on the night though. Very interesting to see Arsenal weren't able to win a similar type of fixture tonight.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Liverpool had a lot of possession but did very little with it. Leicester looked more likely to score throughout with Mig making good saves from Okazaki and Mahrez in the first half. Possession means nothing if you can't score. Leicester were deserved victors.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• niallo27 wrote: »
    Would he start vardy up front do you think. A step too far for him maybe

Actually forgot to add Kane

Rooney is a cert IMO

But defiantly England can play a 4-4-2 with Rooney up front with either Vardy or Kane along side

He ain't a United fan afaik, at least not the Manchester one anyway.

Ah don't spoil the fun! (i was enjoying his hilarious rant) :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Rooney on form
    Vardy on form
    They wont do anything at the tournament qf at a push. England will do what they always do stick with the core of players that continually fail to deliver at tournaments. There best bet would be to go with kane, vardy, alli lads with confidence and no baggage. Id expect maybe one of them will start. On tonight no surprise with the result leicester are an excellent team with a game plan and players that suit that plan. I really hope they can win the league. 14 games left if they get 20 pts from them that should be enough for top 4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Rooney on form
    Vardy on form

They won't be a threat. Yeah, the players are looking decent, but you got to remember that this is the poorest PL there has been in a long, long time. Their form is relative to the quality they're up against.

And, if they're to have any chance in the Euros, they're gonna need to play three in the middle. Best of luck to Hodgson making a decision between Rooney, Kane and Vardy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Rooney on form
    Vardy on form

Thanks for the laugh this morn :D
    England, with their squad and manager, are absolutely no threat in the Euros!