Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭rockatansky

So how many shootings happened tonight? Two is it, One being Eddie Hutch and the other in Tallaght?

Apparently so however the second in Tallaght looks to be reports on radio only I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,151 ✭✭✭✭JRant

This won't die off, when it's tit for tat, he who strikes first and all that.
    Shocking but expected.

All while the bosses sit it out sunning themselves.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

redarmy wrote: »
    but thats not 104 thats the echo newspaper??

Everyone is a detective tonight. The streets of Dublin need more like you.

I posted it as it was quoting a senior garda contradicting what FM104 is saying.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Everyone is a detective tonight. The streets of Dublin need more like you.

I posted it as it was quoting a senior garda contradicting what FM104 is saying.

what do u want a medal,

JRant wrote: »
    All while the bosses sit it out sunning themselves.

That's true, but Spain isn't much of safe haven for these criminals anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Its all kicking off grand theft auto style

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Twitter saying shooting near home of well known criminal linked to Kinahans. Doesn't mean it's true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Specialun wrote: »
    Its all kicking off grand theft auto style

Why don't they sort it out with an auld bare-knuckle fight?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Fleawuss wrote: »
    Twitter saying shooting near home of well known criminal linked to Kinahans. Doesn't mean it's true.

If true,its a pretty quick response to the earlier shooting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Is there anything to be said for saying another mass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

The Garda will be having a busy night tonight

Is there anything to be said for saying another mass.

There'll be a few more alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696829147155406848

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696834879691034624

Ugh, maybe people need to stop repeating stuff until a legit news site actually reports it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

Well I have nothing to do with any of this and am no criminal but I'm sleeping in the safe house tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Gamebred wrote: »
    If true,its a pretty quick response to the earlier shooting.
    These gangs have a fair amount of lads on the payroll.Only a phone call away.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,151 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Well I have nothing to do with any of this and am no criminal but I'm sleeping in the safe house tonight.

Likely story Eugene, I hope you can account for your whereabouts between 7 & 11 pm :)

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭rafatoni

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696829147155406848

https://twitter.com/mccaffreymick/status/696834879691034624

Ugh, maybe people need to stop repeating stuff until a legit news site actually reports it
    Think people are getting caught up in the hype and believing 104 phone in shows ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Not believing the Tallaght incident now,there would be evidence from the scene if it was legit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

I guess some kid let off a banger in Tallaght tonight, and the heightened sensitivities, led people to thinking it was a fatal shooting

so it was a hoax?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

At this stage, if you fart loud enough someone's gonna call the cops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,111 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Reports of a shooting of or at the parents house of a major criminal formally connected to the kinahan gang.appears to be a two for one hit rather than retaliation on the same night.

so it was a hoax?

Twitter is going quiet....

The tweets is sheet...

doesnt mean it's true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Surely there would be images of Garda cars out in Tallaght on Twitter by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Gamebred wrote: »
    Not believing the Tallaght incident now,there would be evidence from the scene if it was legit.

Not necessarily. If a revolver was used the bullet casing would remain within the cylinder, criminals have used them before for this reason. Trade off is a lack of capacity. The only evidence if this were the case would be a bullet hole, which would be extremely hard to find until daylight. That said, until a reputable news source reports it I wont pay too much attention to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

Of course it wasn't a shooting. Gerry told us gangland doesn't exist. Get with the times people yeesh.

listermint wrote: »
    Reports of a shooting of or at the parents house of a major criminal formally connected to the kinahan gang.appears to be a two for one hit rather than retaliation on the same night.

Is this the dismissed Tallaght shooting reports?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Guns being fired in Tallaght ? Surely a typical Monday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Jack1985

Tallaght reports being dismissed by Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Might be any idea to tell the lads in the airsoft forum to cancel the next few sessions

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    Of course it wasn't a shooting. Gerry told us gangland doesn't exist. Get with the times people yeesh.

Oh look, another Gerry reference. How original.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Did you actually read what they said?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I reckon it's Chinese whispers. What actually happened was somebody shooting up in Tallaght, which is pretty standard of a Monday evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

There was a code word, but apparently not one of the usual ones.

So just a word then? :)

Oh look, another Gerry reference. How original.

But water meter ones are acceptable?

Fm104 claiming Gardai confirm shooting in Tallaght.

So just a word then? :)

Ha, probably was "Hello?".

I see no correlation between the two other than people trying to drive unrelated agendas.

Fm104 claiming Gardai confirm shooting in Tallaght.

As I said, they claim lots of things that are usually bollox. It's ran by a bunch of morons in the evenings.

I don't follow??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

That dead auld bint you admire so much told us 'society doesn't exist'

What's your point?

I don't follow??

Some people are practically saying that if the gardai weren't "protecting" water meters there'd never be another crime in the country.

Is it this man who was shot tonight ?

http://www.independent.ie/incoming/article31541547.ece/ALTERNATES/h342/hutchie.PNG

Is this him or his son ? Did this person win the money on Winning Streak ? Was his brother Ross representing him ?

http://www.independent.ie/incoming/article30936856.ece/ALTERNATES/h342/Hutch1.jpg

RIP

Is it this man who was shot tonight ?

http://www.independent.ie/incoming/article31541547.ece/ALTERNATES/h342/hutchie.PNG

Is this him or his son ? Did this person win the money on Winning Streak ? Was his brother Ross representing him ?

http://www.independent.ie/incoming/article30936856.ece/ALTERNATES/h342/Hutch1.jpg

RIP

Some people are practically saying that if the gardai weren't "protecting" water meters there'd never be another crime in the country.

Ok.

Some? Or one?

Jayop wrote: »
    Some? Or one?

Couple of thousand maybe, haven't had the chance yet to read back over the thread.

Twitter now claiming Hutch and Starsky shot.

Doesn't mean it's true

Twitter now claiming Hutch and Starsky shot.

Doesn't mean it's true