Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

Gamebred wrote: »
    Its funny how Cumberton appears in photos with the inla bomber suspected of the hutch murder,thats the link to the barr murder anyways.

It appears they missed the class How to be a Criminal 101. First lesson delete facebook. 2nd lesson no mobile phones. I wonder did the INLA hitman do time with Barr in Portlaoise. Different landings mind but he also knew and drank with Barr apparently and so did Cumberton

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

It appears they missed the class How to be a Criminal 101. First lesson delete facebook. 2nd lesson no mobile phones. I wonder did the INLA hitman do time with Barr in Portlaoise. Different landings mind but he also knew and drank with Barr apparently and so did Cumberton

Yeah can you imagine them in court ''I dont know ___ never met him in my life'' and then the DPP produce pictures taken from their fb of them socialising together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

First lesson - Never go on facebook, and never post pictures of yourself online.
    Even if they had deleted their FB pictures and profiles, they can still be accessed.

Yeah can you imagine them in court ''I dont know ___ never met him in my life'' and then the DPP produce pictures taken from their fb of them socialising together.
    If the likes of us can join the dots, I can only imagine the evidence Special Branch guards would have put together! No wonder the guy in custody was in tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,529 ✭✭✭✭Esel

All as I want to know is who's feeding the pigeons while the lads are away?

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭seerscryer

Aloneagain wrote: »
    Do the new inla Dublin answer to overlords in the north or are they just a criminal grouping?

Look at their structure Bicky and draw your own conclussions !

I think that INLA in the North do not condone working with drug gangs or criminals. I believe that INLA Louth area are claiming that they are criminals and had been thrown out of their organisation long time ago! This what they are claiming!

seerscryer wrote: »
    I think that INLA in the North do not condone working with drug gangs or criminals. I believe that INLA Louth area are claiming that they are criminals and had been thrown out of their organisation long time ago! This what they are claiming!

Yes the northern INLA/IRSM would not condone working with these people or what is going on. That said they are supposed to be decommisioned and wouldnt have control over alot in the South anymore. The men involved may not be using the INLA name either but the media have tagged them as the New INLA probably as it stirs things and potentially brings others into the feud.

Why have you put your twitter on private, is this a marketing ploy? :)

Yes the northern INLA/IRSM would not condone working with these people or what is going on. That said they are supposed to be decommisioned and wouldnt have control over alot in the South anymore. The men involved may not be using the INLA name either but the media have tagged them as the New INLA probably as it stirs things and potentially brings others into the feud.

Why have you put your twitter on private, is this a marketing ploy? :)

The lads have been checking up on him that's why!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

http://www.rte.ie/news/2016/0601/792456-hutch-murder-court/

Strange charge, no?! How do they know he had one the day before? Or is it speculation to say a deal has been made?

Ah yes the bombers mate,funnily enough on his facebook he's seen posing with guns at shooting ranges,wonder how they had no murder evidence but had enough to charge for possession.

Strange charge, no?! How do they know he had one the day before? Or is it speculation to say a deal has been made?

To me it implies that he supplied the gun to the shooter the night before the shooting.

Or a print on the gun used for the murder?

Is was well known he was in custody, but was he the 2nd shooter or did they just use his Gaf before/aftermath

Either way Id say hes ****ed big time from all angles

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

Did both discharge their guns in the attack of just one of them? Thought it was just one in which case maybe he was the second man and for now has been charged with what obvious - he had unlawful possession of a firearm?

Charge will probably be upgraded at some point unless of course he's done some sort of deal....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

So we had conto involvement at the start.

Then sf with the arrest of that ex member.

Then new IRA with the sunset murder.

Now INLA.

I have my tinfoil hat on here but it's seems all forms of republicanism is been blamed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

JustTheOne wrote: »
    So we had conto involvement at the start.

Then sf with the arrest of that ex member.

Then new IRA with the sunset murder.

Now INLA.

I have my tinfoil hat on here but it's seems all forms of republicanism is been blamed.

Funny then how none of the lads arrested were charged with membership of an illegal organisation.

Yet .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Yer man was charged with possession of a makarov (or a knockoffarov?) Thought all these gangstas would be rocking Glocks.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

He has a couple of people with the Hutch surname as FB friends too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭DamienDarts

I'm typing Thomas Fox I go facebook and I can't see anything!

Goes by the name of tossy.

pablo128 wrote: »
    Funny then how none of the lads arrested were charged with membership of an illegal organisation.

Yet .

I dont think any of them could be done for membership, Barr was the only active member it seems of the NIRA being discussed, and his membership charge was dropped, and he was killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

The genius has 2 accounts under his name.

Maybe Hutch took the Fin off his car? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6 The Alley Cat

Coat22 wrote: »

A declaration of war if ever there was one.

Bet the lads in Mountjoy Sq quoted this line back to him :)

<mod snip> FB profile removed </mod snip> I'll find out I won't be letting it go the Mas and das will be left looking for them

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Bet the lads in Mountjoy Sq quoted this line back to him :)

<mod snip> FB profile removed </mod snip> I'll find out I won't be letting it go the Mas and das will be left looking for them

MOD
    Don't start posting Facebook profiles of people here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

PARlance wrote: »
    The genius has 2 accounts under his name.

A lot of them seem to. If there is a dormant account November '15 - February '16 they seem to have another account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Another 'full time mad bastard' ............... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6 The Alley Cat

flanzer wrote: »
    Another 'full time mad bastard' ............... :rolleyes:

Whoever owns Mad Bastard Ltd. must be minted to be able to afford so many full-time employees. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

Side line selling Vodka ! Don't give a flying fcuk either ! !

chillin117 wrote: »
    Side line selling Vodka ! Don't give a flying fcuk either ! !

While a housing officer for a homeless charity - oh the irony

• Registered Users Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

He must of minded it for them to use the next day, I would imagine

• Registered Users Posts: 37 ciapen

"Two taxi drivers arrested"................ "Two taxis used in the getaway".

Does this mean Eddie Hutch wasn`t involved?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

Reporting restrictions on bail application for fox media's sources blacked out!

Seerscryer where you told to lock your Twitter feed because of your accurate info?is there anyone here not locked out of the Twitter feed?

Hopefully with all the gardai resources put to this feud we won't see anymore murder's.

Second woman hasn't appeared in court yet is it past 7 days yet since her arrest inla man's girlfriend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

tomofson wrote: »
    He must of minded it for them to use the next day, I would imagine

or he is ratting and getting a pass on the murder for a less serious charge

like the gilligan touts.

although the garda was saying more serious charges might be coming.

Not sure how you can be charged with possesion of a firearm on the day before? unless you admit it surely there isnt any evidence to prove it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

Not sure how you can be charged with possesion of a firearm on the day before? unless you admit it surely there isnt any evidence to prove it.

vinny ryan was charged with possession of a weapon the day micka kelly was shot dead without being charged with the murder itself

http://www.thejournal.ie/vincent-ryan-charged-michael-kelly-murder-604365-Sep2012/

he was acquitted

arayess wrote: »
    vinny ryan was charged with possession of a weapon the day micka kelly was shot dead without being charged with the murder itself

http://www.thejournal.ie/vincent-ryan-charged-michael-kelly-murder-604365-Sep2012/

he was acquitted

Yeah I think they got a finger print or something that time,maybe they found his print on the weapon,although I thought that would be enough to get a murder conviction.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

arayess wrote: »
    or he is ratting and getting a pass on the murder for a less serious charge

like the gilligan touts.

although the garda was saying more serious charges might be coming.

Either he is turning informer or that is just a holding charge while the gardai strengthen their case

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

tomofson wrote: »
    Either he is turning informer or that is just a holding charge while the gardai strengthen their case

dont think hes turning informer as hes looking for bail and has been reported in the media he was denying all involvement while he was been held for questioning. I think the firearms charge is just a holding charge as when he appeared at his bail hearing the gardai said they expect more serious charges to follow so sounds like they are confident of getting a murder charge on him

http
    ://m.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/heavy-armed-garda-presence-expected-as-latest-victim-of-deadly-feud-laid-to-rest-34765789.
    html

Heavy security presents for Mr hutch funeral tomorrow.

Sun reporting international arrests to follow shortly uk Holland and Spain don't want to link because it's the sun

Boards members were not the only ones on his Facebook today. Independent pulled a picture from it. Can they do that without permission? Regardless of what he's charged with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

Boards members were not the only ones on his Facebook today. Independent pulled a picture from it. Can they do that without permission? Regardless of what he's charged with.

yes, once he has been named in court

Yes it in the public domain and he has been charged with a criminal offence pictures are cropped so noone else in it all fair game if your a criminal and stupid enough to keep it open tell someone your password and lock it up.

yes, once he has been named in court
    Interesting they didn't try and get a picture of Eamonn. He might not be on Facebook but lots of pictures of him out there. Including the cover photo with the two other people in trouble at the moment too.

Wonder if the monk will get the wig out tomorrow for his nephews funeral.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Aloneagain

Plastics always melt when exposed to heat !!!
    Are there any known links to Tossy`s on the run plastic pal and Gilligans would be assassin ?

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

http
    ://m.herald.ie/news/you-are-both-dead-regency-shooters-phone-call-to-hutch-murder-suspects-34762978.html

Any truth to this article? Second female was released yesterday inla bomber girlfriend!