Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

http
    ://m.herald.ie/news/you-are-both-dead-regency-shooters-phone-call-to-hutch-murder-suspects-34762978.html

Any truth to this article? Second female was released yesterday inla bomber girlfriend!

dont know if there was a phonecall made there very well could of been. But from what i hear the 2 guys were terrified when word got around the area they were responsible they didnt think the whole thing through the plan was made in a night. fox supposedly turned himself in because he was terrified he was going to be killed and wanted time to think his next move he wasnt supposed to be expecting to get a charge, while the second man made a run for the border as soon as the word spread around the area

• Registered Users Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

http
    ://m.herald.ie/news/you-are-both-dead-regency-shooters-phone-call-to-hutch-murder-suspects-34762978.html

Any truth to this article? Second female was released yesterday inla bomber girlfriend!

That same criminal has been making a lot of threats according to certain sources. He was meant to kill the gunman who shot the harmless lad on sheriff street, Also threatened to kill Daniel K and certain others. So far has he done anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

It says here Garda are going to start targeting watsapp and face book, I don't know about facebook but is watsapp not now an encpypted service ?

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/measures-to-target-use-of-whatsapp-and-facebook-by-gangs-34766513.html

And surely gangs are not contacting each through them primitive means ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

It says here Garda are going to start targeting watsapp and face book, I don't know about facebook but is watsapp not now an encpypted service ?

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/measures-to-target-use-of-whatsapp-and-facebook-by-gangs-34766513.html

Such rubbish. The FBI can't get Apple to back down and unlock an i phone. Apple are supported in their stance by Facebook Google et al.Encryption is introduced, but big redneck Sargent Micky Joe will find a way to get the laws reversed.

That's what I was thinking, a lot of this new procedures are just window dressing to appease the public,I am also wondering how strong is the evidence against all these people charged lately, and will they withstand a full onslaught from the legal eagles ?

Defnitley. If we're to believe all they're saying they're going after the Russian and French Mafia too. Honestly, the rubbish they'll throw at the public to try and calm the public outcry is an insult to our intelligence. Admittedly, the orders are probably coming from higher up. namely the person who stood up in dail and admitted its impossible to stop two families fighting! Call me a cynic, but I also have doubts about some of these charges standing up in court. Can't imagine they'll have too many witnesses. As we saw with Vinne Ryan, it wouldn't be the first time someone gets off a half baked charge.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

No sign of Hutch's funeral? Thought someone said it was today - nothing in the press about it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

Coat22 wrote: »
    No sign of Hutch's funeral? Thought someone said it was today - nothing in the press about it?

https:
    //rip.ie/showdn.php?dn=289950/GarethHUTCH/Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭seerscryer

believe criminals are using end to end encrypted devices to contact one another! Both the Costa cartel and the Hutch faction players use such devices!

But still you have the dumb and dumber and even more dumber types that still use their own phones or throw away devices, as they are called!

seerscryer wrote: »
    believe criminals are using end to end encrypted devices to contact one another! Both the Costa cartel and the Hutch faction players use such devices!

But still you have the dumb and dumber and even more dumber types that still use their own phones or throw away devices, as they are called!

Like pgp ?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pretty_Good_Privacy

Wonder what happens if you stopped and searched with one of them on you and you refuse to open it ? Can you be arrested with withholding information if Garda believe you to be involved in organized/subversive activities. Think you can in UK and Holland, open to correction.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

Is the same encryption app Micheal O Toole referenced in an article a while ago? But wouldnt unregistered burner phones with no traceback still be very useful if they were used appropriately?

Definitley a different kettle of fish to individuals using their own phones and Facebook to discuss goings on, which it appears is the case. Thats what happens when there is no plan in place

Do you know if theses devices all full encrypted or p2p encryption? Wasn't there a Dutch dude killed recently because of selling these type of devices to criminals for 1900 a pop?

Can you tell us why you have locked your Twitter feed?

Any pointers to reliable sources on Twitter got alot of leads from your feed?

Do you know if theses devices all full encrypted or p2p encryption? Wasn't there a Dutch dude killed recently because of selling these type of devices to criminals for 1900 a pop?

Just came across this on twitter

https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/737930678889807872

• Registered Users Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭h2005

So will we ever get to find out who this person was? I'd say the Kinahans have been informed by now.

Jesus alot in that feed thanks do you think it true seems all theories here wrong but doubt it!

Pat jnr calling Gary penny boy obviously Someone more senior was pulling his strings feed seem plausible!

Coat22 wrote: »

https:
    //rip.ie/showdn.php?dn=289950/GarethHUTCH/Dublin

Thanks - so that's the North Inner City and the Phoenix Park to be avoided tonight - looking like the M50 home and Stoneybatter to be avoided in the morning

https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/737930678889807872

Some lad called Furlong didn't like that - Tossy has 8 FB "friends" called Furlong.

Just sayin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

He's saying that Hutch's made a move on the Kinahans before Gary Hutch was murdered.
    Is he referring to the boxer?

https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/736912373903134720

Jesus alot in that feed thanks do you think it true seems all theories here wrong but doubt it!

Pat jnr calling Gary penny boy obviously Someone more senior was pulling his strings feed seem plausible!

Yeah Im not too sure what the deal is there, alot of info pictures etc on there that hasnt been mentioned before. Only just was aware of it this morning. Looks the source is the Gardai, some photographer in with them.

Allyall wrote: »
    He's saying that Hutch's made a move on the Kinahans before Gary Hutch was murdered.
    Is he referring to the boxer?

https
    ://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/2016/01/13/police-say-they-can-crack-blackberry-pgp-encrypted-email/

Exactly my thoughts but we won't hear anything about it till after the funeral.i could speculate for the night what's in his Twitter feed!

Yeah Im not too sure what the deal is there, alot of info pictures etc on there that hasnt been mentioned before. Only just was aware of it this morning. Looks the source is the Gardai, some photographer in with them.

Delighted its a crime hack getting info from gardai and not criminal's

tomofson wrote: »
    That same criminal has been making a lot of threats according to certain sources. He was meant to kill the gunman who shot the harmless lad on sheriff street, Also threatened to kill Daniel K and certain others. So far has he done anything?

This guy is the biggest player the hutches have but hes under constant surveillance by the gardai hes the main suspect in the dons murder and also the murder of paul kavanagh among others, most of the criminal underworld in dublin would be terrified to hear hes after them hes not your average gun for hire prob the most professional to come out of irish crime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

This guy is the biggest player the hutches have but hes under constant surveillance by the gardai

hes not your average gun for hire prob the most professional to come out of irish crime

If he's under constant surveillance by the Gardai, then that doesn't make him sound professional.

If you are a professional gun for hire, the Gardai shouldn't have a clue who you are.

This guy is the biggest player the hutches have but hes under constant surveillance by the gardai hes the main suspect in the dons murder and also the murder of paul kavanagh among others, most of the criminal underworld in dublin would be terrified to hear hes after them hes not your average gun for hire prob the most professional to come out of irish crime
    Id say he has far too much heat from Gardai to do anything, and also needs to be in hiding himself

Maybe he'll get a 20 year sentence on the dangerous driving charge!

Are the two brothers from north inner city still k cartel sided ?

Crazy that all these's guy had a working relationship or friendships no loyalty in thug life KIDS drugs are bad!

BattleCorp wrote: »
    If he's under constant surveillance by the Gardai, then that doesn't make him sound professional.

If you are a professional gun for hire, the Gardai shouldn't have a clue who you are.

The gardai know who all these guys are but senior gardai have even commented how cool and calm this guy is when doing hits he was the cartels first choice hitman before the feud broke out. Hes not the average drugged up junkie that goes around shooting people he owns his own businesses and would be fairly well off. The gardai are monitoring him because they fear hes planning a bomb attack on a well known crumlin family in connection with the feud and thats why they have the armed checkpoints outside this families house.

some media were reporting this week he was seen driving around dublin without a care in the world but that could be because he knows the gardai are following him everywhere

Are the two brothers from north inner city still k cartel sided ?

Crazy that all these's guy had a working relationship or friendships no loyalty in thug life KIDS drugs are bad!

there 2 cousins and as far as i know they are

some media were reporting this week he was seen driving around dublin without a care in the world but that could be because he knows the gardai are following him everywhere

Any link?

Regarding Padraig O'Reilly...... "Gardai in Dublin need to adopt tactics used to smash Limerick's gangs.Hassle them 24/7..It's a proven tactic.", yeah, 100% successful :rolleyes:

Augeo wrote: »
    Any link?

Regarding Padraig O'Reilly...... "Gardai in Dublin need to adopt tactics used to smash Limerick's gangs.Hassle them 24/7..It's a proven tactic.", yeah, 100% successful :rolleyes:

www.herald.ie/news/you-are-both-dead-regency-shooters-phone-call-to-hutch-murder-suspects-34762978.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭DamienDarts

The gardai are monitoring him because they fear hes planning a bomb attack on a well known crumlin family in connection with the feud and thats why they have the armed checkpoints outside this families house.

Oh ffs.
    This is mental!
    Innocent people will die if they start bombing!

there 2 cousins and as far as i know they are
    I have heard recently that one of these individuals is in fear of both sides and is gone to ground in hiding since last year. He was one of the main players for the Cartel but fell down the pecking order

Augeo wrote: »
    Any link?

The Limerick criminals were a different breed anyway, just violent psychos who would have people killed for looking at them funny. Pure intimidation and brutality, no intelligence. And it still took over 10 years to stop that.

The Cartel are too smart and powerful to be taken down fully. And even if they were some how, the turf war to replace them would be far worse then what we are seeing now. There is a conveyor belt of young criminals waiting to get involved and get a slice of the pie.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The gardai know who all these guys are but senior gardai have even commented how cool and calm this guy is when doing hits he was the cartels first choice hitman before the feud broke out. Hes not the average drugged up junkie that goes around shooting people he owns his own businesses and would be fairly well off. The gardai are monitoring him because they fear hes planning a bomb attack on a well known crumlin family in connection with the feud and thats why they have the armed checkpoints outside this families house.

MOD
    This is exactly the type of hearsay and speculative sh*te that is going to get this thread shut down. There have been enough warnings to stick to the truth and facts.

Ah come on please, hyperbole gossip no one cares about!
    Do people want this thread closed?
    I'm sure some do! :(

believe criminals are using end to end encrypted devices to contact one another! Both the
    Costa cartel and the Hutch faction players use such devices!

Like pgp ?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pretty_Good_Privacy

Wonder what happens if you stopped and searched with one of them on you and you refuse to open it ? Can you be arrested with withholding information if Garda believe you to be involved in organized/subversive activities. Think you can in UK and Holland, open to correction.

Yes like pgp! I believe that Dutch police if they capture a suspect with this tech they have a box with them and put the unit into the box before the suspect can erase data! The box is to prevent a signal reachin the unit so that it cannot be remotely wiped!

h2005 wrote: »

So will we ever get to find out who this person was? I'd say the Kinahans have been informed by now.
    I would say you are right! But I think this Intel was available within days of the Regency attack!

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭Michael O Toole

Danye wrote: »
    Sorry gangstergossip this isn't a personal attack on you but how do you know all this?? Where are you getting it from? Genuine question?

Did you read it in the paper??

That certain man from Tallaght is supposedly still in cahoots with the Kinihan crew even after they killed his best friend! The murdered mans brother & son remained friendly and associated with the Kinihans after his murder also. Surely if the Kinihan mob murdered him they'd know more than the bloody papers and not associate with them?

Again, I'll repeat my point again, if it's that widely known the inner working of an international crime outfit, why / how are these reporters stories not consistent?

Just as an example, for David Byrnes funeral one well known crime reporter who works for UTV tweeted saying 19 limos had left the Byrne household in Crumlin to make its way to the church. Another Sunday World reporter said 11 limos left and a Daily Star reporter said 9 limos left the house. How could they get a simple thing like that wrong?

They make stories up to sell papers and make money not caring who they hurt in the process.

I counted them from the air, in fairness.

why are they giving him a heads up, if he's not in hiding before he will be now.

It amazing the gardai are always able to find the when they need to serve them with a GIM for their safety.

They never served a GIM on him. Not once. One was dropped off at his house, but that is it.

Am I missing something here????

How long have you been here Micheal??

Didn't see any of them posts your replying to.

They never served a GIM on him. Not once. One was dropped off at his house, but that is it.

Bit of topic maybe ?

Can you explain or give your opinion Michael why it seems Irish crime journalists are way of in there coverage of this Gangwar ? Most what has been written so far has been complete bull**** and I be embarrassed to be known as crime investigative journalist here.

And why was the very factual of what actually happened being put out by saorsean blocked and one of your comrades actually went to an MD of facebook private house to get him blocked ?

I know you have to sell newspapers but come on now Michael...all said with respect to you and nothing personal :)

Newspapers from 2011

Hi. I work for The Star. We do have back issues. Pm me what you need. At the very least, I can get you pdfs of pages. Michael

3 years, 4 months in News & Media by Michael O Toole 2 Replies 382 Views
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=502713

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,529 ✭✭✭✭Esel

Yes like pgp! I believe that Dutch police if they capture a suspect with this tech they have a box with them and put the unit into the box before the suspect can erase data! The box is to prevent a signal reachin the unit so that it cannot be remotely wiped!
    I can just imagine the passphrases - 'Jonner92' 'acab2016' etc. :)

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Bollix. The police don't just 'drop one off' in your letterbox. It has to be signed by the copper who delivered it,and whoever recieves it. And when I say the person who received it,i mean the person that answers the door,whether it be the intended target or not. A garda info warning basically goes like this. #1 never create a routine, if you already have a routine, change it.#2 'if you have trees or bushes on your property, trim them' look under your car before you make a trip, thats about it.The rest is just common sense. I recieved one in 2008,it was three a4 pages held together with a staple.Nothing more.

Bit of topic maybe ?

Can you explain or give your opinion Michael why it seems Irish crime journalists are way of in there coverage of this Gangwar ? Most what has been written so far has been complete bull**** and I be embarrassed to be known as crime investigative journalist here.

And why was the very factual of what actually happened being put out by saorsean blocked and one of your comrades actually went to an MD of facebook private house to get him blocked ?

I know you have to sell newspapers but come on now Michael...all said with respect to you and nothing personal :)

Newspapers from 2011

Hi. I work for The Star. We do have back issues. Pm me what you need. At the very least, I can get you pdfs of pages. Michael

3 years, 4 months in News & Media by Michael O Toole 2 Replies 382 Views
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=502713

I just came across the thread and thought I'd reply. i don't think too much that has been written is inaccurate, though.

You can be embarrassed to be a crime reporter all you want. I'm not, so fair play.

Am I missing something here????

How long have you been here Micheal??

Didn't see any of them posts your replying to.

You would or wouldn't be surprised who reads these threads, from dissos ,monks, costas, garda, and Enda.

I just came across the thread and thought I'd reply. i don't think too much that has been written is inaccurate, though.

You can be embarrassed to be a crime reporter all you want. I'm not, so fair play.

Can we have your factual take on it Micheal?
    Did you get tipped off or are you here whole Time

You would or wouldn't be surprised who reads these threads, from dissos ,monks, costas, garda, and Enda.

I knew jounos, gardai and gangsters didn't want to mention ira.