Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 25 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,722 ✭✭✭Cartman78

65 including BPS with Fonte, Payet and Sanchez to go.

Mixed emotions as a Firminio captaining Liverpool fan, but should be green arrows all around and should be back on top of my crappy work league

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Paully D wrote: »
    Payet has been atrocious in FPL terms since he came back from injury.

It's tough to know what to do with him, cos he's come so close to point hauls. But no cigar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Yeah that 11 pointer v Bournemouth was awful :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

He's playing in a different position to where he was. He isn't half the FPL threat he was.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

ESP is in

Lukaku, Cleverley 3, Coleman, Jags 1

Siggy 3, Delaney 2, Dann 1

Trippier 3, Alder 2, Wimmer 1

Janmaat 3, Saylor 2, Mitrovic 1

Firmino 3, Lallana 2, Khazri 1

Lescott 3, Gueye 2, Agbonlahor 1

Mahrez 3, Huth 2, Fuchs 1

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Gary Gurny

Agree with everything ye say about payet. hes been playing well in general but not really looking threatening for flp points to be honest, well at least not looking as dangerous as he used to pre injury. Has to be a combo of teams actually paying him more attention and also he seems to be playing a different role. He looks more likely to be the guy who assists the assister if that makes sense. I am an owner and would be reluctant enought to get rid of him yet, hard to know however.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Those 9 points from Lukaku are really sweet after resisting selling him.

ESP is in

Lukaku, Cleverley 3, Coleman, Jags 1

Siggy 3, Delaney 2, Dann 1

Trippier 3, Alder 2, Wimmer 1

Janmaat 3, Saylor 2, Mitrovic 1

Firmino 3, Lallana 2, Khazri 1

Lescott 3, Gueye 2, Agbonlahor 1

Mahrez 3, Huth 2, Fuchs 1

Ah crap Lukaku. Alder bonus is sweet though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Yeah that 11 pointer v Bournemouth was awful :P

An average of 3.33 points per game since his return if he does nothing here. It's not great.

Gary Gurny wrote: »
    Agree with everything ye say about payet. hes been playing well in general but not really looking threatening for flp points to be honest, well at least not looking as dangerous as he used to pre injury. Has to be a combo of teams actually paying him more attention and also he seems to be playing a different role. He looks more likely to be the guy who assists the assister if that makes sense. I am an owner and would be reluctant enought to get rid of him yet, hard to know however.

Norwich away next...you'd have to hope there'll be something in that game for him with the way they're leaking goals lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Norwich away next...you'd have to hope there'll be something in that game for him with the way they're leaking goals lately.

That's why I'm sticking with him for now. Norwich were atrocious today.

Those 9 points from Lukaku are really sweet after resisting selling him.

One bap for every price drop :D

Selling Lukaku stung. Whatever about having Mahrez as first sub, but selling Lukaku for Vardy this morning for a -4 was stupid. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭remoteboy

Nice. Unexpected bonus point from Jags.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

11bps from Alder, Mahrez & captain Firmino! Good haul lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,616 ✭✭✭caviardreams

CSF wrote: »
    That's why I'm sticking with him for now. Norwich were atrocious today.

Hoping Lanzini might be back and Payet might be pushed forward.

Bet ye are glad ye benched Wanyama now :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Wanyama red card - say you lads are happy he's on the bench now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Oh great Wanyama gets himself sent off for a third time this season. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Romeu on, Mane off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Wanyama red card - say you lads are happy he's on the bench now

Well yeah but he was brought in with gameweek 30 in mind. Koeman will probably drop him now to teach him a lesson.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Surely Payet will get a goal against 10 men? Oh wait, we tried that last GW :p

Carroll on...something for Payet to aim at at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Had Payet on bench all week before thinking about it and switching for Mahrez.

All I await is Austins 10min cameo.

That's apparently a 5 match ban for Wanyama if they don't appeal.

FHFC wrote: »

Good call. Wish I'd done the same, but alas!

FHFC wrote: »

Chaz will hardly get a run out. 10 men defending a lead.

stephenl15 wrote: »

Oh......

Annnndd there it is......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭siblers

West Ham don't look like scoring at all

Good call. Wish I'd done the same, but alas!

Switched Mahrez to the bench....... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭shineon23

stephenl15 wrote:

Ohhhh.

Chaz is Austin.

I thought it was a nifty new nickname for Alexis SanCHEZ.

that has really brightened uo my GW ha

shineon23 wrote: »
    Ohhhh.

Chaz is Austin.

I thought it was a nifty new nickname for Alexis SanCHEZ.

that has really brightened uo my GW ha

Haha glad I could help :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,722 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Looking like two BPS for Fonte if they keep a clean sheet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭shineon23

Byram really is a card magnet. Sloppy tackle on Bertrand.

Sky commentators are saying he is 1 booking away from a suspension. and saying his csrds for Leeds carry over.
    He's on 9 yellows in total.

Someone was asking this on another thread last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Good start to my WC with VVD and Firmino in.

Even Williams in for Moreno was a kind of success.

On top of Lloris, Alli, Mahrez and Aguero (c), it's a good day I think.

Sanchez, Bellerin and Costa to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Will be on around 50 points with Bellerin Ozil and Sanchez to go.

Not bad but need arsenal to go absolutely nuts tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

If Fonte keeps his two BAPs I'll be on 50 with Ozil and Bellerin to come. Captaining Kane over Aguero cost me a 4 pts but hopefully that will give me a slight rise?

45 after baps with Bellerin, Sanchez(c), Ramsey to go. Morono and Fonte getting two more points than VVD annoyances

If Fonte keeps his two BAPs I'll be on 50 with Ozil and Bellerin to come. Captaining Kane over Aguero cost me a 4 pts but hopefully that will give me a slight rise?

Average is 45 or so

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

Is a Southampton defender and Goalkeeper to much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

27 with just Sanchez, Daniels and Ivanovic to go. No Mahrez or Firmino and Kane(c) killed me.
    Massive red arrow incoming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Antibac wrote: »
    Is a Southampton defender and Goalkeeper to much?

Not if you have decent cover, I'll bring Forster in for Butland and have him with Cech. Gonna bring in Bertrand or Fonte as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Averages from FPLD

Top 10k: 44.9 (87.3% captains played, 3 player to go)
    Overall: 35.2 (67% captains played, 4 players to go)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Averages from FPLD

Top 10k: 44.9 (87% captains played, 3 player to go)
    Overall: 35.2 (67% captains played, 4 players to go)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

60, Bellerin and Ozil left to play. Damn Kane captain fail.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Cedric cleanie is lovely. WC pays off for now! 61 incl. BPS with Arsenal trio left, Mert, Sanchez and Giroud.

Wanyama now misses 5 games though :eek:

Oh well. The safe move was get Cedric, keep Lukaku and bench Payet. Aq

25 point swing or therabouts.

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Xaniaj

Fonte getting a couple of BPS is a nice surprise. Looks like 54 with just Ozil to go. Glad that benching Payet over Mahrez/Alli was the right call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭remoteboy

60, Bellerin and Ozil left to play. Damn Kane captain fail.

I hear you. 68 from 8. Could have been so much better if I'd captained Mahrez, Siggy or Firmino. Have only picked the right captain three times so far this season.