Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 25 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Torricelli wrote: »
    Thank you, captain hindsight.

The strong front 8 has worked wonders for me in the last while, it didn't work out today. Shit happens.

He's right though.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

SlickRic wrote: »
    Just to note, everyone needs to realise that you need to treat Alli and Mahrez like 9.0 value players. That's what they are. Ignore their current or starting values.

If you have them, play them.

Bench them at your peril. It's not worth it. It's the reason I just will not entertain at strong front 8.

Being serious though, you're not going to bench the likes of Ozil/Sanchez/Silva etc over Alli/Mahrez.

Yes they are having fantastic seasons but in some ways they are still behind the big "premiums".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Torricelli wrote: »
    Thank you, captain hindsight.

The strong front 8 has worked wonders for me in the last while, it didn't work out today. Shit happens.

And fair play if it works for you. It kills me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

I've said it previously...a few times.

Alli should never be benched and Mahrez, well people should've learned at this stage.
    Mahrez hasn't done much in 2016, he's missed 2 penalties. His performance this morning goes against his recent form. From my front 8, he was the stand out option to bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

I've said it previously...a few times.

Alli should never be benched and Mahrez, well people should've learned at this stage.

just cause you say it a few times doesn't mean it's right, guys have benched Ozil, before and turn out ok for them.

Ali was suffering from an unknown dizzy spell, majority like me probably thought, he would either start or not play at all. Coming on at half time is a pain for most.

Feckin Firmino assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Firm assist for lalanananana

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Firminooooo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,586 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Assist for Bobby Firmino now too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Firmino assist. Feels good getting the captain punt right :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,722 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Firminio (c) assist...the gamble seems to be paying off :-)

lougal88 wrote: »
    Being serious though, you're not going to bench the likes of Ozil/Sanchez/Silva etc over Alli/Mahrez.

Yes they are having fantastic seasons but in some ways they are still behind the big "premiums".

They are premiums IMO. We're just looking at teams and prices if we don't think so.

As I say, if you have them, they have to be played IMO. I'm not saying you must have them, but benching them is inviting pain.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Austin on the bench. Looks like 3-5-2 with Yoshida in
    TEAMS: #SaintsFC Forster, Cedric, Yoshida, Clasie, Fonte, Long, Mane, Wanyama, van Dijk, Pelle, Bertrand #SOUWHU #COYI
    TEAMS: #WHUFC Adrian, Tomkins, Reid, Collins, Cresswell, Song, Moses, Noble (c), Payet, Antonio, Valencia #SOUWHU #COYI

Fair play to Firmino captainers and owners. Managed to forget him in this weeks captain poll :D

Firmino in for Payet is looking smarter than it did 10 minutes ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Yay Firmino.

They are premiums IMO. We're just looking at teams and prices if we don't think so.

As I say, if you have them, they have to be played IMO. I'm not saying you must have them, but benching them is inviting pain.

Swings and roundabouts.
    It's the strong front 8 that's the killer.

I played Firmino over Mahrez.
    Both looking at 14 pointers.

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Fair play to Firmino captainers and owners. Managed to forget him in this weeks captain poll :D

I blame you for me not remembering to captain him :P

lougal88 wrote: »
    Swings and roundabouts.
    It's the strong front 8 that's the killer.

I played Firmino over Mahrez.
    Both looking at 14 pointers.

It was between Ali and Mahrez for me, as I have Payet, Sanchez, and Firmino and I thought City would beat Leicester. I did think Leicester would score, so I brought in Vardy for Lukaku (ugh), but that's the nature of the game.

You make the decisions you think are best. Sometimes it works. Sometimes it doesn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭shineon23

Pelle starts ahead of Austin.
    At least I got something half right this weekend. Cannot see Austin walking into the team right away.

Pellegrini saying something along thw lines of Silva being doubtful for next weekend. with ankle knock that forced him off today. Seen that on twitter. Anyone see a post match interview?

Time to bring sturridge on for firminho please

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Firmino doing the business and filling the Mahrez shaped hole in my team, good man :)

Lukaku subbed

Lads, what kinda scores are you looking at atm? I'm on 44 (-4) and FFFix is predicting a drop, so I'm curious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Need Kane to score to add to a pretty decent GW so far.

Is Lukaku looking at any Bonus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭remoteboy

Can't complain as having a great week so far but yet another captain fail - Kane - he's literally the lowest scoring player on my team. Watching the Spurs match and it looks like they could play for another hour and he still wouldn't score. Immensely frustrating player.

Lads, what kinda scores are you looking at atm? I'm on 44 (-4) and FFFix is predicting a drop, so I'm curious.

45 with bonus predicted small drop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

A Kane and Ighalo goal each would be great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Is Lukaku looking at any Bonus?

3 at the moment but it's fierce tight up there

Johnson goal for Sunderland

Goal johson

Morono booked

3 at the moment but it's fierce tight up there

Crap. Winning goal too.

And now Morono on for his usual 1 point, of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Morono booked

Useless fcuker :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

33 with 4 to play(without bps). Gonna be another red arrow week :(

Khazri assist for the Sunderland goal

Moreno owners ridiculously unlucky today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Standing ovation for Andros at St James' Park as he leaves the field

What has this to do with FPL you may rightly ask:pac:

Henderson off Lucas on

Defoe goal! 2-2 :o

2-2 Defore

Defoeeeeeee

Defoe!!!! 2_2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Liverpool defence are rubbish. Moreno sitting on 0 points.

Time for some last minute Firmino magic ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Liverpool defence are rubbish. Moreno sitting on 0 points.

Was his last run out for me today...cannot wait to get rid.

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Arbitrary

Was his last run out for me today...cannot wait to get rid.

I just got him in, missed two sitters was on for a clean sheet and goes to 0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS Kane does f*ck all