Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham vs Liverpool, FA Cup Replay, 19:45, BT Sport

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Ogbonna you beauty !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

OHHHHHH FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Klopp doing the Grumpy Cat face makes me genuinely sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Negative_G

SlickRic wrote: »
    And just when I thought I couldn't love Lucas anymore, tonight's game comes along.

Yeah the constant unnecessary fouls are a sight to behold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Might sound bitter but West Ham were a disgrace with their constant diving, any touch and they are straight down. The goal was no free kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Great ball in and a great header but I don't think it was a foul on first loom.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Get in !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Ref won it for them.

LOL..feck off will ya. We got nothing all night including a blatant peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Game over. Nice to see Benteke finish something tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,977 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Looking forward to seeing the Hammers in Ewood Park.

Come on you Rovers!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Bag of ****e. Us and set pieces. Bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

martyos121 wrote: »
    Not since Hodgson, have we played hoofball, and that is Benteke's style. I truly want him to succeed at Liverpool, but it's become very clear he won't.

He didn't play hoofball at Villa.

If he had taken his chances tonight then it would have been very different and he would have suited our style then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

niallo27 wrote: »
    Might sound bitter but West Ham were a disgrace with their constant diving, any touch and they are straight down. The goal was no free kick.

Made up for the pen they should have had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

They kept doing it but the ref kept giving them........weak...

kfallon wrote: »
    Well done Lucas you fúcking dildo

What did he do wrong. He just stood there. West ham are playing this ref all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That ain't bitterness, it's the truth.

Benteke also cost us dearly though, he's a disgraceful finisher considering that's exactly what he was brought in to do! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Very disappointing. Benteke should have finished the game ages ago for Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

If anything there was a free kick to Liverpool as West ham player started to pick the ball up before it went out for a throw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Great players
    Benteke could of taking at least 3 of his 10 chances

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

Look, you get marginal free kicks in and around the box all the time. It's not new, it's no big surprise. Last minute of ET you simply fcking have to be able to defend them.

As a team, we are comically bad at defending set pieces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Klopp showing himself to be a spoofer too every passing week. Resting players in this game with Villa at the weekend. Jesus

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

Look, you get marginal free kicks in and around the box all the time. It's not new, it's no big surprise. Last minute of ET you simply fcking have to be able to defend them.

As a team, we are comically bad at defending set pieces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Ludo wrote: »
    LOL..feck off will ya. We got nothing all night including a blatant peno.

Was it West Ham who should have had the penalty?

Missed some of the game, thought it was Liverpool who were denied going by the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Wow, some laugh blaming the ref after he ignored that blatant penalty for West Ham for the arm pull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Hard luck Liverpool.

Either team could have gone through really.

Unfortunately Liverpool just didn't take their chances when they needed to.

Pressure is on now for the League Cup!

Looking at it again he did to the defender a push on the back for what the so called free kick was for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Hard luck Liverpool.

Either team could have gone through really.

Unfortunately Liverpool just didn't take their chances when they needed to.

Pressure is on now for the League Cup!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Maybe getting this far in the cup is a success enough for Liverpool?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

100% the goal wasn't a free kick, it was a header :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Delighted

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Delighted

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Delighted

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

ahh well means only 8 games in Feb now for Liverpool

Disrespected the competition with the team line-up and thats what you get

J. Marston wrote: »
    Wow, some laugh blaming the ref after he ignored that blatant penalty for West Ham for the arm pull.

Perhaps but west ham really played the ref tonight especially when Carrol came on. Fair play to them but the ref was really weak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

If anything there was a free kick to Liverpool as West ham player started to pick the ball up before it went out for a throw

This. Blatant hand ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,590 ✭✭✭baldbear

You get punished when you Dont take your chances. Lucas was brilliant except for that free.

Good to have Sturrridge & Countinio back & some of the younger lads pitting in a good shift.

Well done West Ham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,590 ✭✭✭baldbear

You get punished when you Dont take your chances. Lucas was brilliant except for that free.

Good to have Sturrridge & Countinio back & some of the younger lads pitting in a good shift.

Well done West Ham.

Maybe getting this far in the cup is a success enough for Liverpool?

Wha? Beating Exeter in the 3rd round?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Pacifico wrote: »
    Made up for the pen they should have had

Oh!

So thats how football works!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

In fairness Pool had a second string out against a strong West Ham, doubt Klopp will be too bothered

Disrespected the competition with the team line-up and thats what you get

Why, he's entitled to play a squad and they did better than many expected. It was a good performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Klopp showing himself to be a spoofer too every passing week. Resting players in this game with Villa at the weekend. Jesus
    Add your reply here.
    Ah jasus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What's he spoofing about?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

You're right. You do sound bitter. Given some of the prominent past players ye have had in your team, I wouldn't complain too much about diving if I were you.

We would have won it in normal time were it not for the referee. As it happened, he gifted you the chance of extra time and you blew it by being unable to defend set pieces.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Why, he's entitled to play a squad and they did better than many expected. It was a good performance.

A good performance doesn't cut it in a cup game, you have to win, there's no positives from being knocked out of a cup.

Its staggering IMO the line-ups Klopp has played in a winnable competition that actually holds a bit of credit (unlike the Capital One which is forgotten about 2 days after the final)

• Fair play to west ham. Deserved then win. Entertaining game

Pressure on klopp now to deliver the league cup

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Several replays show that Lucas did push for the free kick.

May have gone down soft, but still.

monkey9 wrote: »
    What's he spoofing about?

Saying Liverpool would win the title in his reign, not looking like he's a manager capable of it ATM. Early days of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Making some pancakes, anyone got any bitter lemons?...