Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham vs Liverpool, FA Cup Replay, 19:45, BT Sport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nice from Benteke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Ah lads how are we not winning this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Good recovery from Benteke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

monkey9 wrote: »
    I keep saying this, but i want Brad Smith to get a run in the team. The only positive for Moreno is his attacking mode, but Smith gets forward just as well and with a better cross. He also looks more solid defensively.

So in conclusion. Smith > Moreno.

Never has one player been given so much credit for one goal. He's been horrible at both ends for some time now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

These corners are quality! Glad to see Coutinho's been practising them.

And again, unlucky with the header.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Possibly 0-2 up with Sturridge on pitch.
    Why not start then take off, rather than bring on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

5starpool wrote: »
    Oh, so unlucky. Benteke did well in the end, then unlucky with the header.

Was a terrible ball to him from coutinho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Liverpool in total control here. West Ham don't look interested at all.

Right, time for Ward to come on now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Dramatic to say the least, fcuk off ref.

Dive

Here's 1-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Cmon Ming! Hows the wall!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Ibe and moreno both brainless

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Jaysus, another post.

Why did he punch it?

Two handballs in quick succession. Ref refuses to give the second one because he already gave a free for one a few seconds before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Mignolet is a fragile presence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Der Wudwork playing a blinder tonight.

Ref is being blind when it suits him tonight. Ibe being pulled to the ground there.

Wunder-bar ;)

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Mignolet is a fragile presence.

For what, for touching a good free kick on to the post and then follow up with a clearing punch out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,976 ✭✭✭doc_17

Who is Chirivella? Strange team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭Cartman78

murpho999 wrote: »

He's much better in defence than attack in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Double post.

doc_17 wrote: »
    Who is Chirivella? Strange team

Vote for pedro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

martyos121 wrote: »
    Ref is being blind when it suits him tonight. Ibe being pulled to the ground there.

Ref seems to be giving free on the crowd reaction

For what, for touching a good free kick on to the post and then follow up with a clearing punch out?

Punching out and putting the defence under pressure when it was an easy catch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,334 ✭✭✭Ardent

Ibe is brainless. Giving away the perfect free kick opportunity for payet.

Klopp having a go at Ibe.

Ardent wrote: »
    Ibe is brainless. Giving away the perfect free kick opportunity for payet.

A youngster making mental mistakes?!? Who would have guessed...

he's not braindead he's just not experienced.

Where is Benteke???

Is Benteke ever going to be in a good position for Smith tonight?

NukaCola wrote: »
    Punching out and putting the defence under pressure when it was an easy catch?

Easy for you to say.

Some people just want to criticise all the time.

I'm no fan of Mignolet, he needs to improve or be replaced but I do believe in giving credit where it's due.

KLopp saying something to Ibe
    Maybe a well done, or a WTF.
    Who knows

He wasn't convincing but I was referring to his overall demeanour.

Fcuking typical.

NukaCola wrote: »
    Is Benteke ever going to be in a good position for Smith tonight?

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

mosstin wrote: »
    Never has one player been given so much credit for one goal. He's been horrible at both ends for some time now.

I absolutely agree. I'm using his attacking 'prowess' as the positive that people use for his conclusion. He does get forward a lot but does nothing up there.

Brad Smith just looks so much more a solid player overall. Even if Smith isn't as good as i think, he's done enough to be given a run of five or six games to prove himself.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I knew that was going to be a goal. What a horrible time to concede.

The heads might go down now for the youngsters.

Needed to get to halftime... that goal was coming. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ah balls. We've been decent as well in this game. The kids have done great. Hopefully heads don't drop.

Valencia can not be allowed into the box like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Against the run of play

monkey9 wrote: »
    I absolutely agree. I'm using his attacking 'prowess' as the positive that people use for his conclusion. He does get forward a lot but does nothing up there.

Brad Smith just looks so much more a solid player overall. Even if Smith isn't as good as i think, he's done enough to be given a run of five or six games to prove himself.

If moreno did what Smith did there you'd be crucifying him. Lost his man at the back post...

One time players are in the box Smith taps it to the defender.

Easy for you to say.

Some people just want to criticise all the time.

I'm no fan of Mingnolet, he needs to improve or be replaced but I do believe in giving credit where it's due.

I agree its probably easy to say but all i see is a ball floating in with no pace for what seemed liked an easy catch....

Freak of a finish
    As usual people score amazing goals against us.
    We should have been at least 0-2, or 4

Freak of a finish
    As usual people score amazing goals against us.
    We should have been at least 0-2, or 4