Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Valentine's Special - 12th. February 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Jaysus Cora is cute, if he doesnt want her I'll drive up to the studio myself.

Edit: ah fek it anyway. story of my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Hello Cora :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Cora from Sligo....OMG.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Does she work in that dress...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Legendary thread that happened a few years ago. Sprung from a Johnny Logan interview where he mentioned that he was heading straight to the airport to go to Oslo, a group of LLS Boardsies packed the sangwiches and followed suit....in a fictitious type of way

Cheers. Would love a link, if anyone has one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

Guy's a dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Tubs steady there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Which Hotel do you work in, Cora?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

And she travelled from Sligo for this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Legendary thread that happened a few years ago. Sprung from a Johnny Logan interview where he mentioned that he was heading straight to the airport to go to Oslo, a group of LLS Boardsies packed the sangwiches and followed suit....in a fictitious type of way

It was REAL!!!!!!!! I went on the plane to Oslo!!!!! You were all there!!!!!

Tubs made a funny :o:D

Cora....I'm speechless.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bring on Bonnie :D. Im tuning up my vocals :) you'll hear me in the studio or space :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

PressRun wrote: »
    Guy's a dick.

Yeah don't understand how he's still doing the late late show

Green Room

"Johnny, you won 3 Eurovisions and Bonnie, you also did a Eurovision where you came 19th.

Ah sure, it's the taking part that matters"

M

The voice on the It's For Women ad has got scangerier.

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Geraldo

Hard to put into words how bad this **** is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

ProudDUB wrote: »

A search is sure to bring it up.

But in the meanwhile I'll do a roll call of all who was involved...comment below if you were on the flight to Oslo to Johnny's gaff

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Ah the banjo playing canary is back.

Brilliant.

The Bonnie Tyler SatNav I got for Christmas is awful.

It keeps telling me to turn around, and every now and then it falls apart.

They should get Tommy McCanary on as a guest some week. He has some good tunes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    Green Room

"Johnny, you won 3 Eurovisions and Bonnie, you also did a Eurovision where you came 19th.

Ah sure, it's the taking part that matters"

Have some total eclipse of your bullsh*t Bonnie Tyler!

keith16 wrote: »
    The Bonnie Tyler SatNav I got for Christmas is awful.

It keeps telling me to turn around, and every now and then it falls apart.

Ah, it's a classic Keith.

That's the 4th time on this thread tonight, but it never gets old :)

M

He could cover a few Dubliners tunes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Have to say that's one of the creepier ads on the telly. That look at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

ProudDUB wrote: »

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055846390&page=38

Starts from post #569 (ish)

Edit#587

M

This the 2nd time condoms have made an appearance?

Oh btw, my reason for downgrading to Windows 8, was to try and get one of these working.

Fecking amazing it is. Sitting here on the couch and I can send my laptop screen to the TV screen over wireless. Bit of time lag, but that doesnt really matter for most stuff. Well except for the naked girl on the webcam, by the time I've typed out what I want her to do and sent it to the TV, she's already moved on to something else. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jesus.

The ads in this are all anti aging creams and hair colour.

And insurance for chicks (yeah, I said chicks, so what?)

I feel like I shouldn't be watching any of this.

The pope will be ringing

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

He did. He just said lube. Scarlet.

Ah, it's a classic Keith.

That's the 4th time on this thread tonight, but it never gets old :)

It's A Heartache when the same joke is told over and over :cool:

M

That's them covered if anything goes tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Judging by tonight's LLS There is obviously a lack of decent men left in this in this country. :D I'd put them all to shame. :p

M

No lips, ffs.

Free johnnies on the late late :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Dry sh1te.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Blondie is so far up her own arse she can't even manage a smile.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Lovely looking girl, needs to bin that leather skirt, does nothing for her #somesoldiersfashionblog

Free condoms for the LLS Audience, merciful hour.

If it was still active,Arthur Murphy's Mailbag would be bulging after this show.

Ahem.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I'm glad that I've no children in the room to explain to what Durex is :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

One can always hope.

#startsthecarandheadstoSligo
    Geraldo wrote: »
    Hard to put into words how bad this **** is.

Apart from the interview with Pippa whatshername and Philly (neither which had no place here tonight), it's been cringetastically good.

301lf8w.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Who, who & who?

Oh thank Christ, I was sure Nuala Carey was gonna be on, setting out her stall yet again.

It's at times like this I'm glad I'm an old fart on my 40s.

M

Condoms on the LLS a long long time ago...

Look at all of these fucking millennials.

Torricelli wrote: »
    Blondie is so far up her own arse she can't even manage a smile.

Not going to smudge her lipstick
    Zero craic

Body Language on the couch is telling.

Today FM woman can't get far enough away from him.