Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,812 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Actually it seems too cheap to be true. But I'm gonna meet him face to face on Wednesday to get a confirmation. Fingers crossed. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,825 ✭✭✭✭bear1

550e for that sort of work? Something doesn't sound right with that.
    Paint, rear light cluster, repair of the pillar plus the damage inside the car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Does 550 include the labour?

Unregistered Users

bear1 wrote: »
    550e for that sort of work? Something doesn't sound right with that.
    That's why I'd call it initial quote. He'll see the car on Wednesday to confirm or amend it.
    bear1 wrote: »
    Paint, rear light cluster, repair of the pillar plus the damage inside the car?

You forgot about the bumper. :D

Not much damage inside a car - few plastics look abit out of their place, mostly because of bent pillar, none of them actually look like broken to be honest.

Just thought you were getting the repair done in Moldova or something :D

Unregistered Users

No, not in Moldova. In Rathcoole. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

joujoujou wrote: »

I'd prefer Moldova tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭shietpilot

Where abouts? I would know a bit about the repair shops here ;)

Shannon757 wrote: »
    I'd prefer Moldova tbh

I somehow doubt you would...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Im missing something here. Handbrake 100% but car moved by itself??huh?

Sounds like the problem that last Vectra "hadn't" got, but there was a recall on it, when mine went for it there was nothing found, but it clicked differently and was stiffer when it came back to me after "nothing was found and nothing done to it".
    Do a search on handbrakes slipping on that model, see if anything comes up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I wish ye would post more pics so I don't look like the mad man who posts all the time. I like to see some enthusiasm no matter what the car is. :)

25789370755_2b779c7162_b.jpg

Stop taking pics and put your lowering springs in for Autoheroes :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

I do think you have done an excellent job with that Escort Gvidor, I must say.

All your little upgrades have made it into a nice looking car (the wheels suit it).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭hooch-85

Drove this at the weekend, Westport to Cliften via Leenane and on to Galway through Connemara. One of the best roads i've ever been on.

Snapchat-6378409755007097455_zps19218dmh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

You passed the girlfriends house so, i often passed the house and kept going for a blast on that road :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭hooch-85

YbFocus wrote: »
    You passed the girlfriends house so, i often passed the house and kept going for a blast on that road :)

My Gf is from Westport, I told her we are coming home that way every time now! Barely any traffic and class the way you can see through a series of bends and nail the corners. Would make a brilliant rally stage

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

K9F39mw.jpg

Doing the same run in a 350z a few years ago. 7 years ago now actually!! Where's the time go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

hooch-85 wrote:
    My Gf is from Westport, I told her we are coming home that way every time now! Barely any traffic and class the way you can see through a series of bends and nail the corners. Would make a brilliant rally stage

It's class how you can go zoom and go clean through the whole lot of them in one straight line, along killary fjord. Ain't got no time to be weaving around them!

Not so fun in the Summer with tourists crawling though.

Might aswell throw up a few of the pictures I have of that route. Most of them are a few years old.

2q07loz.png

66hmbr.png

21e59ah.png

oa7j1s.png

r7nd6g.png

33tqu1g.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭Diabhalta

BMW 318is (E30)

2lcybuq.jpg

20160120_133547.jpg

Reliant Scimitar GTE (SE6a)

315k3fb.png

20141104_153019.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Bad quality photo but here's the newest wagon. This weekend I'll be giving it a full valet along with putting on new number plates and attempting to remove those "TDI" stickers from the door.

Just fitted the alloys an hour ago, farely happy with them - you wouldnt think they wer 17" looking at the photo!

FullSizeRender%203_zps3unqggxi.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

166man wrote: »
    I do think you have done an excellent job with that Escort Gvidor, I must say.

All your little upgrades have made it into a nice looking car (the wheels suit it).

definitely, think the green indicators sets it apart from the other escorts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

So this appeared on Backroads after Sunday's C&C, accurate :pac:

received_10206372953298773_zpsfsu4hecj.jpeg

But also this :)

980876_10206358244131053_8976811252077210158_o_zpsbgff85jp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I'd love a set of those for my e46, the 19" I have are not meant for Irish roads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I'd love a set of those for my e46, the 19" I have are not meant for Irish roads.

I love them, lucked out to find an E60 Concave set, exactly what I was after. They're similar enough to 95's which was my second choice too. Mind you, Tigerclaws suit the 46 Touring down to the ground.

Unregistered Users

[...] In Rathcoole. :D
    shietpilot wrote: »
    Where abouts? I would know a bit about the repair shops here ;)

2 Polish lads near Tesco.

Was there today. Obviously, as expected, them 550 notes were nowhere near real figures. So Ms jou has to fill the claim form and pay approx 3 thousand euro for the job and parts.

2 Polish lads near Tesco.

Was there today. Obviously, as expected, them 550 notes were nowhere near real figures. So Ms jou has to fill the claim form and pay approx 3 thousand euro for the job and parts.

There's about 3 different garages around Tesco to be fair.

If you want I can give you a phone number to a place nearby Rathcoole. They do fairly cheap work and the job quality is good, I've had personal dealings with them.

Unregistered Users

Thanks. I got their number from a buddy of mine with a very similar recommendation. And car's owner has already decided. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

10623853_1120429864657940_9092836248031153400_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Opened this thread expecting a picture of a Focus.

Still not sure how I feel about this.

CianRyan wrote: »

Well if you scroll up a bit, I have about 8 pics of one! That good enough for ya? :pac:

Sounds like you haven't seen the S4 Avant.

Well if you scroll up a bit, I have about 8 pics of one! That good enough for ya? :pac:

I've already appreciated and thanked those. :p
    To me SG is the late bearded man with the ST and that's it. Haha
    GvidoR wrote: »
    Sounds like you haven't seen the S4 Avant.

Oh I have! I've still been lurking. :p
    Didn't he sell that too? :D

Oh I have! I've still been lurking. :p
    Didn't he sell that too? :D

Yup, it's gone. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

To me SG is the late bearded man with the ST and that's it. Haha

Did you think he died??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

My last 2 cars and current shared almost 950bhp and 1100 ft/lb or torque, i miss the ST and it will always be my unicarn as i made it what it was but thats life.

Poor me :P

Sorry, the large man with a beard. :p

Jaysus, all the cars I've owned (by myself) only comes to about 250ho combined!
    Something needs boost or a rotary.

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭teggers5

Hi all.. been lurking here a while so decided to finally post a pic of my car. the saloon is mine and the estate my hubbys :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Really like those 9-3 estates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Took the 166 out for a drive today.

DSC_8822_zpscvxyjkrq.jpg

DSC_8825_zps46phwuei.jpg

DSC_8809_Fotor_zps8loqngrm.jpg

Nice pics, Ded Zeb. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Looking very well indeed :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 39,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

The work horse :

https://flic.kr/p/Esmbua

The family horse :

https://flic.kr/p/EsmbzR

Nice pics, Ded Zeb. :)
    Looking very well indeed :)

Cheers lads, Marcinek gave me a couple of tips so I'm trying to put them to practice :)

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Cheers lads, Marcinek gave me a couple of tips so I'm trying to put them to practice :)

You can practice with my car if you wish. :D
    All I have is a phone. :(

You can practice with my car if you wish. :D
    All I have is a phone. :(

I don't mind :D

What's the story with the meet anyway? I should probably ask that in the meet thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭polan

WOSnAOQ.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

dad zebra, whats that hanging under the back of your car? it's not the suspension is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

dad zebra, whats that hanging under the back of your car? it's not the suspension is it?

Bit of rope left from the last troll tried to insult him. ;)

It's not no. It's the handbrake cable, not sure why they hang down on this car because they're newish cables and they've always been like that. It's like they are too long.
    Big Nasty wrote: »
    Bit of rope left from the last troll tried to insult him. ;)