Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,174 ✭✭✭Top Dog

I changed my wheels over tonight :D
    Blackpool?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Is she daysul or petrol? I had one for a wee while and I really liked it. Sold it as the injectors were starting to give issues. In hindsight I should have put the money into the injectors as its replacement has had more bits put into it at this stage that it made no difference to my pocket.

If thats aimed at me - 2.2 daysul with remap :) really lumpy on starting as fuel filter needs changing badly, but once she settles there's a nice bit of power in her.

My wife drove it home for me - first comment when we got home "there's a nice bit of poke in that alright" :D

Top Dog wrote: »
    If thats aimed at me - 2.2 daysul with remap :) really lumpy on starting as fuel filter needs changing badly, but once she settles there's a nice bit of power in her.

My wife drove it home for me - first comment when we got home "there's a nice bit of poke in that alright" :D

Mine was very lumpy too when starting even after changing the fuel filter. Loved when the overboost kicked in. Fantastic cars though but they will give injector issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Blackpool?

Yeah, had left work late on the Old Mallow Road after fitting the wheels so stopped there for some sugar :pac:

I'm sure I've passed you a few times in the last couple of months between Blackpool and The Commons. Car looks every bit as nice in the metal as it does in the photos you post :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,510 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

FN you bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I'm sure I've passed you a few times in the last couple of months between Blackpool and The Commons. Car looks every bit as nice in the metal as it does in the photos you post :)

You definitely would have I'd say, my typical commute is Ballinlough to out by Brodericks/ACME Blinds and back out :) Cheers, it's not as minty up close with the odd bit of usual E39 rust and a stone chipped front end but I'll get to it :)
    FN you bastard.

:pac: got them for a bargain too, IMO :D

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭NickDunne

Nice! I had one of these last when I was waiting on my current car. Any issues with the coolant valve whereby you only get hot air?

Oddly enough no. Only issue with this one is a very squeaky idler pulley

Its up for sale at the moment but if no one buys it by xmas, I've a full zs there that could make for an interesting swap :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,483 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Shup tae fuk and more pictures comrades

I'm just going to drop this here and run.
    IMG_20171015_103248.jpg
    F*** it lads if ye can't take a joke! :p:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,480 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Your Lexus appears to have melted a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,483 ✭✭✭✭blade1

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Your Lexus appears to have melted a bit.

That's it, I can't even post a pic of a Lexus without getting abuse!!
    That's my day ruined Colm!
    Thanks a lot!!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Ron Burgundy II

I really like the Lexus

I hated them when they came out but I really like them now. Drove a few lately and was very impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭Ciano35

The gti turned 150k miles recently, and I gave it a full service and 4 new Uniroyal's. It's absolutely flying, I'm daily driving it and it has never let me down. I'm driving it over a year now and I still look forward to sitting in it. Went for a spin today in its natural habitat, the twisty roads of West Cork.

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

Badly needs a wash now. :)

Looooong time since I last saw a 106 GTI on the road :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Ciano35 wrote: »
    Went for a spin today in its natural habitat, the twisty roads of West Cork.

Badly needs a wash now. :)
    I'm sure if you just left it outside tomorrow, it'd get a grand clean! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Even the cars are huddling together today...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,839 ✭✭✭✭bear1

You've just reminded me that I need to order the chrome wing mirrors for mine :)

bear1 wrote: »
    You've just reminded me that I need to order the chrome wing mirrors for mine :)

They do set it apart, but I wonder am I the only one that notice them. With that said, think I only ever saw one other with them :pac:

I'm probably wrong, but they were mostly for the Ti spec right?
    Mine is black so I'm hoping the chrome will make it stand out more so to speak.

bear1 wrote: »
    I'm probably wrong, but they were mostly for the Ti spec right?
    Mine is black so I'm hoping the chrome will make it stand out more so to speak.

Yip TI spec, black also looks good in general and would look very nice with the chrome mirrors.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

Quick wash this morning

IMG_20171020_125919.jpg

IMG_20171020_133327.jpg

IMG_20171018_092545.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,172 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

^^^^
    Beautiful car sir!

I would post a pic of mine, but I washed it today and made a ****ing balls of it, so until i get it right - it's staying "unposted" :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Love them older BMW's, when the suds are on that one it looks like a photo of a model car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Leonard Hofstadter

Loving the photo of the Pug, so long since I last saw a 106 let alone a GTi!

That E30 looks class, is it a 325i?

FN's wheels are unreal, I honestly didn't think they'd work on an E39 but they really do (especially as I was always a fan of FN's style 32s), the dark wheels really suit the blue paintwork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭BobBobBobBob

I always wanted a 106 GTi Pug!!!

There is a red one in the carpark next to my work. He/she keeps it in great condition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭11214

I always wanted a 106 GTi Pug!!!

There is a red one in the carpark next to my work. He/she keeps it in great condition.

They were a great car, just realized it was twenty years ago when I got one, my first car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

11214 wrote: »
    They were a great car, just realized it was twenty years ago when I got one, my first car.

Wouldn't have minded a brand new 106 gti for my first car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,510 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Throwback to "summer" when a few 3 series wagons met up.
    (in b4 sh1tbox :pac:)

431279.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Struck a deal on this today

37864733861_c598f187e9_c.jpg

Did they throw in a lawnmower too?;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

That a 100hp Panda?

That's seriously cool!

Little pocket rockets and supposedly great fun to drive.
    Would love to have a go on one.
    Get better pictures!

Yep, 07 100hp Panda

Better pics tomorrow :P

That is just class!

And also not ****e spec

Haven't a clue what kind of spec it has, I thought they were all just the same!

Should have climate or at the very least manual.
    Radio is upgraded, sports wheel with controls and sports pedals.
    Should also an mp3 slot but not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Leonard Hofstadter

I think they put everything bar the kitchen sink into them (by city car standards)?

Either way a 100 hp Panda sounds pretty cool to me!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

And some are 4X4 too,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

IMG_0464.JPG

Col du Mont Cenis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

22829368_1680999231934331_5619291804863213238_o.jpg?oh=e73fc79334e7f1ede22dfc7978d25f35&oe=5A6D9429

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Another one? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭Asmooh

got myself a new toy :P

2006 Astra MK5 Convertible 

431582.jpg
    1.9 CDTI 150HP :)

Picture not showing.
    Vectra?

Astra coupe