Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

First time I've seen an i8 with dirt on it. Fair play :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Leonard Hofstadter

Moved back to Ireland from the UK at Christmas and of course I brought the car with me, since it passed its NCT with flying colours last weekend and has managed over 5 weeks without anything going wrong with it, I figured it deserved a wash so I brought it up to D&D (in Cork) yesterday, safe to say the lads did a damn good job of it. Scrubs up fairly well for a 15 year old car I reckon!

https://i.imgur.com/WE4eCrW.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭Murt102

Bought this about two weeks ago and I absolutely love it! It's hard to believe that I actually prefer driving this car rather than my 2008 Golf.

Unfortunately at the moment it is not feasible for myself to be running two cars at the one time, so it may have to go. If anyone here is interested let me know, although it has gathered plenty of interest just even being parked outside my house (5 calls were made the first week!).

1993 Toyota Corolla 1.3xli

https://i.imgur.com/QyXtXow.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/6sQ9aUY.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

If you can afford to keep it and judging by the pics you even have storage why would you sell? That is in classic tax territory very soon and well into classic insurance territory. It probably won't skyrocket in value in years to come like a lot of cars but it will surely keep a certain value into the future. I would keep it if I were you. Tax isn't even that dear to drive it maybe in the summer months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,240 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

Looks an absolute beaut.
    If I had the space I'd take it in a heartbeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,060 ✭✭✭Sexual Chocolate

My 1.8 Civic

CjUUwdtl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,479 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

My 1.8 Civic

E25_C3_B3_B-3_ED2-499_F-_B7_CB-6342762897_BC.jpg

Must get petrol..

You like to live dangerously I see Mr. McM. :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,657 ✭✭✭CIP4

If I drive a car more than 10km on the light I start to panic wouldn't be able for that at all. Does the light flash on it Colm when it gets really really low ? Does on some makes Opels are one I can think of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,060 ✭✭✭Sexual Chocolate

CIP4 wrote: »
    If I drive a car more than 10km on the light I start to panic wouldn't be able for that at all. Does the light flash on it Colm when it gets really really low ? Does on some makes Opels are one I can think of.

An orange "i" appears beside the speedo, thats really it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,479 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Nah, it tells you how many km you have left, I had 16km left at that stage, but to be fair you’d get at least another 20km after it hits 0.

And I know this!
    An orange "i" appears beside the speedo, thats really it.

The i only comes up when the low fuel message (or other warning) goes from the main display, or you hit the display button to get rid of it.

I thought the "i" came on in the top display to warn unobservant idiots that there was a warning coming up in the lower display.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

VW is so unpredictable from the minute the light comes on. Drops like a shot. Drove 5 miles from the house to a filling station yesterday when the range was at 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,814 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Old and new (well, not new new, just slightly newer). ;)

440247.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

joujoujou wrote: »
    Old and new (well, not new new, just slightly newer). ;)

7 years is a bit more than slightly. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Best of luck with it btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

JohnBoy26 wrote: »
    Best of luck with it btw.

You’ll be having a wet dream tonight at the sight of two Corollas side by side John! :D

Best of luck with the new car, Jou. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Good luck with your latest rolla jou

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

Best of luck Jou. It's a very nice car. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Looking forward to what mods you do jou, best of luck :D

It's a sad day for the parish seeing the old one being put out to pasture. You enjoyed every second of it so hopefully the new one is as good to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Killinator

Finally got a post winter clean in, badly needed.
    20180203_090359_zpskfizduje.jpg

Photobucket not working Killinator.

Yeah, seen that. On to another image hosting site I go....

[IMG][/img]20180203_090359.jpg
    post images

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

Lovely motor

vintagevrs wrote: »
    Lovely motor
    Thank you.
    I don't think I'll ever stop glancing at it when I walk away from it :D

Killinator wrote: »
    Thank you.
    I don't think I'll ever stop glancing at it when I walk away from it :D

How you know you've got a fantastic motor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Really thought Photobucket would have backed down on their policies by now. I don't bother posting pics any more now tbh. Too much effort!

Kudos to those who soldier on.

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Really thought Photobucket would have backed down on their policies by now. I don't bother posting pics any more now tbh. Too much effort!

I thought they had backed down because last time I tried logging in it wouldn't even let me at my photos without upgrading.
    If their end goal is anything other than losing users then I'm flabbergasted by their policies.
    Either way I'll no longer be using them.

Big Nasty wrote: »

It's very annoying as loads of sites have DIY guides and the pics were all hosted by PB and are now gone. I use Ctrlq and find it good. Sorry to go off topic but no harm for people using this thread to know about other options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,483 ✭✭✭✭blade1

It's very annoying as loads of sites have DIY guides and the pics were all hosted by PB and are now gone. I use Ctrlq and find it good. Sorry to go off topic but no harm for people using this thread to know about other options.

I was just going to say the same thing myself.
    Tinypic is one option for anyone looking for a free uploader.

Yeah, there's plenty of easier to operate, free alternatives like tinypic, postimg etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

Yeah, there's plenty of easier to operate, free alternatives like tinypic, postimg etc.

I find Flickr very good. Very user friendly too.

Unregistered Users

Boards own hosting ftw!

440583.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

That's what I use joujoujou. I'm curious as to what browser and OS you are running and how did you get attachments to stay active without a mouse rollover?

Unregistered Users

That's what I use joujoujou.
    Good on ya! ;)
    I'm curious as to what browser and OS you are running
    Firefox 28 on Windows 7 Pro 32 bit (however cheating with useragent reported to websites I'm crawling through).
    and how did you get attachments to stay active without a mouse rollover?
    You mean how I embed them (my English is not good enough I'm afraid, so guessing now)?

When pic is uploaded I right click on attachment link and embed it as picture. See below.

440586.png

If there's not you're asking, don't hesitate to correct me. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

his mouse hid when he print screened

Unregistered Users

Mine too. :p

But only because I chose so - using Faststone Capture for screenshots. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

his mouse hid when he print screened

Ah yea that makes sense. I knew he was using a different browser as when I roll over attachments my prompt is a white box with it written inside while his was black.

Unregistered Users

[...] when I roll over attachments my prompt is a white box with it written inside while his was black.

It's a matter of browser's theme (a.k.a. skin or appearance modification). I use outdated Firefox only because newer ones will not cooperate with my favourite Noia theme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,297 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

IT forum is that way >>>> :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

2fa22bb3d2cf550cdcaa5fbe9f634d52.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭CorkMan_

1st wash of 2018 today, last washed 26th December and have almost 4k kms done since. Longest I've ever gone without washing a car!

40033911812_f5d67dfe4f_c.jpg

That is a lovely car. Don't know would I have the minerals to buy one though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

That is a lovely car. Don't know would I have the minerals to buy one though.

Bill Griffen had one for 2K recently for sale.

Only thing is I knew the guy that traded it in... He didn't want to part with it except

The gearbox was Mc fvcked and had a cost of over 2 grand to fix it......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

Car got some attention this weekend with the fairy liquid and brillo pad

IMG_20180204_153722_1.jpg
    IMG_20180204_155134.jpg

What kind of mileage is the 1.4 d4d good for? Bought this but have cold feet now.

20180204_182430.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Don't diss the fairy or Brillo worked very well when I was a kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Don't diss the fairy or Brillo worked very well when I was a kid.

Cif/jif is great for getting scuffs out too!